We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Uncomfortable bed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Casablanca City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
183 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable bed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

The room was fine if small. It was clean and everything worked well. However, the mattress was very firm and resulted in me having a bad back for several weeks after. Have never stayed at an Ibis before and would not do so again, which is a shame because, the bed apart, it was a prefectly good, functional, hotel. Reception, though, was distinctly unhelpful. The restaurant was OK-ish.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_ivycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    317
    319
    98
    60
See reviews for
96
184
126
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Speaking French is a status, and we only spoke English. Service would not even acknowledge our existence upon arrival. NOT 24/7 service! Once the bar closed at 11pm, it was mandatory to call for room service. The front desk would not allow us to pay for a bottle of water, they made us walk back upstairs and call for someone to deliver a bottle of water...and they were very rude about it too. Oh yes, and you cannot sit where you want in the lobby, we had to sit where they seated us. I felt very discriminated against because we didn't' speak french and they were very snooty.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Cheshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Bog-standard tower block. Very small room with plastic fittings like an Ibis anywhere. Busy foyer, bar and restaurant. Food OK-ish. Very busy part of the city near the docks. Venturing out is exciting. Good enough for a night stop if you need somewhere in that part of the city.

Room Tip: higher better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meirionydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangier, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I booked with travel agency. Stayed there for two nights with my husband and my son (3 yrs old). The minute we opened the door, room stunkkkkkkk like sewage..... awful, I almost gagged. This was room 1518. Thought the smell would vanish, we became immune to it after first night. Asked for a bed for my son, I got a play pen not a cot. When checking out, man at reception charged us full price, not price booked through an agency. We had to clarify that matter. Couldnt find a place to park, fullllll.. beakfast was alright, but the waiteresses (only females) were soooo rude!! Never again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimimehdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

New building so condition fine. Rooms and cupboard space VERY small but okay for business or a short trip if you're out most of the time. We were on 3rd floor so had street noise as its opposite station. Front desk staff VERY unhelpful or ignorant of places of interest and restuarants in the area. No maps or brochures available. Sent to travel agents up the road who also had no local info, brochures or maps - unless you wanted to book a tour with them. No one could direct us to a Touris Info bureau - only other agents. Good location for shops and medina, taxis outside all the time. Bar pleasant, hotel meals by franchise - Wok & Co - very limited choices, slow service and pricey for what it was. Can eat next door at Novotel - much nicer - great service with good menu, fair prices by comparison and great ambience, music at night. or try La Dauphine in next street - frequented by locals, basic but good food and prices. We got a reduced early bird rate, but I would have been unhappy to pay the rack rate! However, as I'm now better orientated to the city could stay again for short time and eat out.

Room Tip: As high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappaqua, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I spent two nights at the Ibis Moussafir Casablanca City Center in October 2011. The hotel is about a 30-45 minute drive from the Casablanca Airport, and can be accessed by train to the Casa Port Station or by taxi. However, please be aware that when taking a taxi to show the driver the address of the property as well as the name of the hotel; we were originally brought to the Ibis Moussafir Casablanca, which is a 10 minute drive away, beside the Casa Voyageurs Station.

The hotel is a part of an Accor Hotel complex. There are three wings: the budget-minded Ibis, the midscale Novotel, and a luxury Sofitel is under construction. Each hotel has their own reception, restaurant, and bar, as well as entirely separate guest facilities. The hotel looked to be constructed within the past 5 or so years and is in great condition. The complex is one block to the port (great views of the port from the end of the hallways), two blocks to the Medina, and a 30 minute walk to the Hassan Mosque.

As you enter the hotel, you walk through a metal detector. We're not entirely sure why; the hotel does not have anyone monitoring the device, nor does it make noise when you walk through with metal. Upon check in, we were asked to complete a registration card very similar to the one we completed just an hour earlier at the airport while going through immigration. This created a sense of security at the property.

The lobby features two free public computers, bar area, and restaurant. However, both the bar area and restaurant were expensive for their counterparts in the area. The staff at check-in were not that friendly; when asking for advice on a dinner destination, they circled every main tourist attraction already highlighted on the map.

The rooms are small, but efficient. They are furnished with hanging space, shelves, a desk with chair, a small bench, and flat-screen television. However, there was no in-room safe. The bathrooms have shower only, a toilet, and a single sink with a blowdryer. We were given individual bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and bars of soap. Our room was cleaned daily. For the price we paid, we were able to sacrifice space in exchange for the amenities offered. Plus, we weren't in the room that often anyway.

In a country where you do not really know what to expect for hotels, we opted to stay in an international chain, and were pleased with our choice. For the price, we received substantially more than we expected. And, if you book 21 days in advance, you can get incredibly low rates; we paid less than 40euros per room per night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

the food was amasing,the rooms were clean and everybody was nice and the service was in ike a 5 stars hotel,i did like my stay there and i'll come back every year there,,
it was very organized,well done,
thank u a lot,,,,,,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariam i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.1 km away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#18 of 77 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 km away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#21 of 77 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.7 km away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#16 of 77 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
#26 of 77 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Casablanca City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casablanca City Center

Property: Ibis Casablanca City Center
Address: Angle Zaid Ou Hmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casablanca City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city right beside the Port of Casablanca, the Ibis Casablanca City Center invites you to stay in one of our 266 rooms featuring satellite TV, heating, airconditioning and direct telephone to ensure your comfort. The Wok and Grill restaurant serves balanced, flavoursome cuisine with meals to suit every appetite. Sit back and relax in the modern and inviting surroundings of the hotel bar. The hotel also features two meeting rooms with conference equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Moussafir Casablanca City Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing