We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Correct formula ”
Review of Hotel Galia

Hotel Galia
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Casablanca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Galia
Ranked #16 of 57 Casablanca B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

Seem to tick all the boxes. Clean, inexpensive, central, next to tram station, helpful staff, warm water

Previous comments are all true. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend it.

Hints.
Catch tram from main train station to stop just outside hotel.
Or catch train from airport and switch over there.
Much cheaper than taxi.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Galia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2014

2nd time in Casa and 2nd time i stay 4 days there. The hotel is not expensive and the rooms are nice. The rate quality/price is good especially for the rooms with a shower (170 DH) I know a guy there he even decided to live there the last 2 years instead of finding an appartment. staff is really nice, probably because the manager is a good man. He showed me few place to go during night time.
The hotel is next to the tramway station: marché central.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aurel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

If you expect to find all european standards, please do not travel outside europe.. The shower will probably surprise you, but at least there is hot water with good preassure that is really uncommon in northern africa.

Your belongings are really safe in the room, the bed is good (can be to small if you're over 1.85cm), the staff is friendly.

Also, the room floor and linens are clean.

The area is not the best to visit, but all the buildings are with colonial style (that is nice to see), and the district is very popular but I never flet harrassed or anything else.

If I come back to casa, I'll go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

Good place, very near from Casa Port and 20 mins for Casa Voyaguer,really centrally!!
The service are really friendly, there is a wifi free and 2 computer for using Internet or whatever!!!!
If you want something really clean, centrally and cheap, that's here!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JollyRoger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I've never been in a hotel in Casablanca as my parents live there, but I booked for a friend in 2010 and it was a great choice ! friendly staff, safe, clean, good location to dive into the real casablanca, friendly travelers ... go for it !

Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank DidzK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is ideal. 20 minutes from Casa Voyageurs train station, just off the boulevard Mohammed V; a great base from which to venture into the city and beyond. Rooms start at 150dh (without privare bathroom) and are immaculate; the showers and toilets are communal but well-maintained and regularly cleaned. Other services include fast Wifi and an excellent-value breakfast: fresh orange, moroccan bread, croissant, an egg, jams and cheese, a little cake, coffee and water - all for only 25dh. The staff are very helpful also.
In a word: ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibnuassabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Location of this hotel is perfect. Train station is just 10 minutes away by feet. Actually Galia is centrally located.
There are a lot of different stores and shops around. Also there are many nice cafes and restaurants, and the central market is just near. From here you can easily reach any place in Casablanca.
The hotel is very clean and nice inside. I like its interior design so much.
Rooms are big and comfortable, with or without private bathroom. A great curtains on a big windows, covers on the beds, big mirrors and actually every single little detail: all this makes rooms so comfy.
There are shared bathrooms as well. Everything is clean.
It's a very nice place! But what exactly makes Galia so special it's a staff! People who work there are just amazing! I have never met so great persons in any another hotel. They are helpful, friendly, so kind and nice. They understand any situation and they never leave you alone with your problem. And you really feel like you are home with friends. That matters! Except of Arabic, they speak English and French very well. Women who clean rooms and work in a hotel are always very nice and smiling.
For me it's important to have an opportunity to get connected to Internet. In Galia there is WiFi and also you can use computer in a special place near the reception.
I have stayed in Galia like three times, and I'm sure, if once again I visit Casablanca, I will choose it again. No doubts!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicki_Lena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 78 in Casablanca
1,044 reviews
0.5 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.5 km away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#41 of 78 in Casablanca
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
0.8 km away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#24 of 78 in Casablanca
216 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#45 of 78 in Casablanca
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galia

Address: 19 Rue Ibn Batouta, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Casablanca
Number of rooms: 38

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing