We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Someone listens to TripAdvisor then”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Mansour Casablanca
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Klosters, Switzerland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Someone listens to TripAdvisor then”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We were booked into this 5*hotel by our business partner and were a bit put off by the TA reviews mainly focused on lack of service. Have to say that in every aspect, reception, club lounge, breakfast, bar, the service was great, the people were engaged and management must have got this under control.
It's not a modern place but still interesting decor and breakfast was great. Rooms were large and beds comfy.
One person in the hotel told us there had been a spate of people having iPhones snatched outside the hotels.
All in all, a good place to stay , just watch out for the Petit Taxis. If you like Ultimate Bartering and acting out the laws of supply and demand, then go for it. If it's not for you, then beware.
Internet was at a charge but you could have access to the SPG lounge with one free PC.
Wireless was patchy.
Moroccan restaurant was poor

Room Tip: We stayed on SPG floor which cost nothing, all you have to do is apply for the starwood card and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaplocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    193
    122
    44
    16
See reviews for
51
122
50
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My family and I just stayed at the Royal Mansour Meridian hotel in Casablanca for 2 nights. I made the reservation online for 2 rooms, and without asking, they set us up with adjoining rooms. The rooms were spacious, lovely and clean. The service was excellent, and everyone was extremely polite. On our last day we ordered coffee in the hotel restaurant, and they lost track of the order. Well, not only did they fall over themselves apologizing, they gave us free food and coffee after that. Everyone seems to speak Arabic, French and English which makes life easy (for those of us who speak one or more of those languages...). For a hotel of this level, the rates were excellent. We paid $150 per night per room, which is a price unheard of in any major city 5 star hotel.

My only complaint is that there is no WIFI internet in the rooms. There is a wired connection in the rooms and WIFI in common areas. That is inconvenient in the era of iPads and smartphones. But worse is the fact that there is a surcharge ($25 per day) for internet access even in the common areas, and this appears to be per device since you cannot simultaneously use your connection on your laptop and iPhone. This lack of internet access made life difficult. My sister is a student who had to log in to school periodically, and the rest of us had reservations, etc. online which we needed to view.

Aside from the internet issue though, our stay at this hotel was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Located in the perfect spot just a few blocks from the port, the medina and the business districts, the Le Meridien in Casablanca has it all. Beautifully decorated rooms with views and luxuries you've come to expect from a top hotel. We enjoyed the top floor lounge for coffee in the afternoon and we were pampered by the staff in the lounge. Their spa and facilities were top-notch, as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSoehlig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berrada, Director of Sales at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on TripAdvisor.

It is always a real pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed the hotel and our services as we continuously strive to satisfy their expectations.

We all look forward to welcoming you again at Royal Mansour Meridien.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

Ive tried several hotels in Casa and this one was better than the rest. The rooms were feeling a bit old (althought refurbished), however the service was excellent and the food is good.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Visioncoach001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berrada, Director of Sales at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your comments on TripAdvisor ! We are glad that we were able to satisfy all expectations you had and that you enjoyed our services.

We all are looking forward to welcome you back again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Personally I prefer this hotel to many others in Casa. I was supremely comfortable in their large rooms which large plush beds and excellent linens (towels, sheets, etc.). The room was quiet and has plenty of lighting. The shower was excellent with extremely hot water and great water pressure. The hotel is in a great location - downtown and close to everything, the staff are polite and attentive, and the restaurant is good and it is nice to have spa services within the hotel and a fitness center - though both are a bit small. The only inconvenience is not having free wi-fi in the rooms but apparently they are making changes soon!

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wodaabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berrada, Director of Sales at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed the comfort of The Royal Mansour Meridien!
All our clients are important to us, whether you would stay one night or spend a week at the Royal Mansour Meridien, at the end we want you to feel renewed after staying with us.

Many thanks again for the review and hope to see you soon for another stay!!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I was disappointed in this hotel. It seems like this hotel has a reputation based on how long it's been around, but the amenities and service don't follow. The room and bathroom are VERY old, outdated, stained, etc. The amenities were poor for the price, no slippers in the room, poor quality toileteries, no wireles internet!! You have to be hooked up to a wire to get internet and pay $20 a day when other hotels in Casablanca, and other places in Morocco have free wireless. Food is not fantastic and is expensive. The breakfast buffet is decent only. There are no nice common areas, they are outdated and smokey. Worst of all, staff is snoby and not very friendly at reception. They seem to feel like rude and condescending behavior are signs of an upscale hotel. Overall, very disappointed with this hotel. Will take my business somewhere else next time around.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IslandHopper974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

It could be much better with minimal of upgrade.

I had to change room 3 times to find one with the heating working considering outside temperature was 1-5 Celsius

Furniture needs more attention, bath tub handles need fixing, no safe in room so I had to carry my passport with me at all times, you can tell that time has taken its toll on it.

Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable, staff very friendly, gym was a disappointment, restaurants very nice, specially the Moroccan. Breakfast was very nice quality however it needed more variety.

Internet speed was very poor, 1Mb at best, Wi-Fi only in lobby though.

Room rates were not the cheapest, Sheraton across the street offered better rates, a much newer hotel, but couldn’t get rooms for the whole stay,

Hotel in desperate need of renovation....

Room Tip: Try rooms on higher floors or on the side road, noisy traffic most of the day, yet quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Masannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berrada, Director of Sales at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for having chosen the Royal Mansour Meridien whilst recently in Casablanca and for having taken the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

I am grateful for your kind comments as exceptional service is what we strive and like to be known for as it help us to provide a memorable experience to our guests.

Needless to say that we have well noted your disappointment regarding the furniture and bath tub handles and please rest assured that your comments have been transferred to the department concerned to follow up.

I look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
998 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.7 km away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
1,182 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mansour Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansour Casablanca

Property: Royal Mansour Casablanca
Address: 27 Avenue De l'Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco (Formerly Le Royal Mansour Meridien)
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#9 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#14 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mansour Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Mansour Casablanca is currently closed for renovation. No reopen date. Royal Mansour Casablanca offers deluxe service and limitless possibilities for discovery at the center of Casablanca, just a few minutes from the Corniche, the port and the Hassan II mosque. The hotel features modern meeting facilities, and 182 sophisticated and spacious guestrooms including 23 suites, all known for their historical elegance and modern comfort. Our free Wi-Fi in guestrooms and publique spaces keeps you connected to your family, friends, and work throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Mansour Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Mansour Meridien Hotel Casablanca
Meridien Le Royal Mansour
Meridien Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing