We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Hassan II Mosque
from US$78.68
More Info
from US$46.28
More Info
from US$106.45
More Info
from US$23.00
More Info
Reviews (7,801)
Filter reviews
7,801 results
Traveller rating
5,329
1,968
415
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,329
1,968
415
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews non muslims beautiful mosque largest mosque in the world guided tour impressive building hassan ii prayer times sheer size amazing architecture the atlantic ocean different languages visiting casablanca tile work minaret worshippers interior chandeliers
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 7,801 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

It is an impressive work of architecture. The grounds are extensive. The tour is pretty good, guides are a little stuffy. Remember even though you are going into a tourist attraction you are going into a mosque. Dress appropriately. Pictures do not do it justice.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Mark1Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This is a truly magnificent very large and modern mosque beautifully located on the Atlantic ocean. The reason for the average grade is that it is a requirement to jpin a tour group (included in entance fee). While we arrived for 9:00 am the place was packed and there were at least 100 people in the English group with only one guide. We were not able to hear what the guide was saying and as a result did not get the most out of this tour. The french and German groups were equally large.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank MRichardson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This is a gigantic mosque really! The more you come closer the more you feel it! It reminded me peters square Rome but in an oriental way, I didn’t go inside but it is said it’s beautiful from inside. I just knew that it was built in 1993 and a french architect designed it! There some people surfing next to it and jumping from its platform to the sea, was fun and worth going, especially that you can take a cab to the corniche towards Meryem (the mall there as well) beach afterwards

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank beirutvegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

If you are visiting Casablanca, this is a must stop.
Great mosque with beautiful sea view.
You can walk around for a good hour.
We didn't go inside the mosque so not sure if you are allowed, because we only had short time to stay there.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Agron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We had limited time in Casablanca and we were able to get to the Hasan II Mosqe just in time for the last guided tour of the day - I recommend having someone explain all the details that you might not notice. A few months prior I visited the beautiful mosque in Abu Dhabi, UAE, however I was totally blown away by the biggest mosque in Morocco. It was impressive, just can't say enough about it.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank WhitneyJTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews