We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love that tagine!!!”
Review of Atelier Oriental

Atelier Oriental
Ranked #2 of 1,014 Restaurants in Casablanca
Cuisines: African
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Second time in three nights we have eaten in at Atelier. Chose the tagine both times - lamb, chicken and sea bass (between my wife and I). Service is great (thank you Mor and Wissal) while the food is just so flavoursome! Wish we could get food like this at home .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 360 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

I tried Chicken Tajine, the traditional Moroccan dish which was very delicious.
I enjoyed the dua very much.
The people in the restaurant is very friendly, Wissal and Mor took great care of me.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 755anwarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

This restaurant is extraordinary. It exceeds my expectations. Wonderful ambiance, excellent service, and very friendly staff and crew. Not to mention the mouthwatering food they serve. We were very satisfied with everything and the whole experience was never a loss of money.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gumats_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, excellent service and delicious food. I took the lamb tagine, my husband hummus with beef and a portion of assorted sweets. They were very good, although not all sweets were on our taste. Indeed, the places to sit are not very comfortable.
Even if (I think) it's a non smoking restaurant, a couple staying at a nearby table, asked if they could smoke and... permission was granted... to my disappointment. Except for this, everything was perfect!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lg21ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Great European and Moroccan dishes and a wonderful welcoming Wissal.
Great ambiance and very good service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atelier Oriental also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Atelier Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing