We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
41
56
83
36
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
56
83
36
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent buffet after hours of travel the hotel is conveniently located the main train station hotel lobby taxi ride bottle of water wi fi mint tea renewal medina
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 256 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in the Hotel as part of a big group. Had to change the room due to the smell. There was no WiFi and overall the stay was not comfortable. The Hotel is central so that is convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mangal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Some staff were not helpful especially (who appeared to be) the kitchen manager - food was atrocious. Too many things to list about the poor state of the rooms..people locked out of their rooms through key cards not working, etc.
Avoid this place

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Once when I get into a hotel lobby, I didn’t impress with a small waiting area because it is so small and packed with a tourism group. But the room is look really nice and modern with blue and white tone which I really like it. The bed is so comfortable to sleep in. The restaurant is pretty good on both breakfast and dinner. The WIFI signal is strong and good enough to connect with your device in the room. Only one thing I have to complain is about the room’ wall!! Yes, it is so thin, you can hear every single word when ever your next door neighbor is talking. Other than that, this hotel is worth for your money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Suchet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The only reason why I am giving the hotel 3 stars and not 2 is because of its staff. They are very friendly and sweet. Unfortunately they are not very professional. The rooms are nice at first glance, but then you use their big bathroom and find the shower falling on you or you cannot enter your room entirely because your key card needs to be recharged, but the system is down at the reception and and and. During my stay I saw many big groups coming and going and I think for them this hotel makes sense, as it is very central and the hotel caters well to big groups.
I would not go back to this hotel as a solo or couple traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

Parts of this hotel have been recently remodled. Apparently my room wasn't part of this. Huge room and bath and very quiet--most of what I value most. However, the bathroom had visible black mold and rusty fixtures. The shower was the "rainforest" type. Slippery marble floors and a high bath tube/shower made for interesting exits on the wet floor....
Very friendly service. Neighborhood is a little rough, but most Muslim countries are far safer than Detroit or Chicago.
Breakfast is adequate, but the coffee machine was broken and omelets seemed only to be available late and for the staff!
Despite shortcomings, it is well priced and in a central location.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank JJJRS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews