We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, location could be better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, location could be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We chose this hotel due to its location halfway between the city and the airport, but it was still 250 dirhams to take us there. Oh well. The hotel was modern and clean, and I found the staff very friendly and helpful (and they spoke English). The room was small but had everything we needed, and we had wifi in our room despite some other reviewers stating the contrary. Food was good and the restaurant staff was very attentive. Other than the out of the way location I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bcohen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    116
    91
    40
    13
See reviews for
30
47
49
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Just stayed one night. Wanted to stay at a hotel whichever gives us convenience to move from/to the Casablanca International Airport. Having read reviews, I booked one-night stay through its hotel website. We took 40 min train ride from the basement of the airport to the Casa Voyager Station (60 MD per person for 1st class ticket; Highly recommendable as you may not find a place to put your luggage in the 2nd class car) and arrived at the hotel located just outside of the station. We had big bags so this proximity really helped. Room is quite functional but quite comfortable. It was quite cleanIt was very quiet, so had a very good sleep. Breakfast was simple but ample. Wi-Fi connection is only available on the groud floor, but was good enough for us. There are few eateries near the station. We had a flight to catch the following day, so we again took a train back to the airport. We just had to check out only 10 min before the train schedule. If you are looking for convenient and functional place to stay for a night or two, this is the one!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bohemian2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Ibis is in this area is a very nice hotel, nice restorant, the only problem is internet, is not available in the room, only at the main floor. if you do a reservation, take a note that the reservation will automatically expired if you dont chek-in before 6:00pm.
the service is good but in the hotel tehre's not pool or a gym. taxi service is available.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italycute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stayed at Ibis Hotel in Casablanca. It is close the train station which suited my traveling needs to get to the train station enroute to the airport. The front desk clerk was polite and getting in and out was efficient. I liked the lounge bar inside the hotel. It was comfortable and well layed out. The room was average, which is okay... comfortable bed for a good night sleep and I had hot water. I did not use my laptop so did not know if they had a wireless/wifi access. My overall rating is an average 4 out of 5 stars based on location to train station, the room was comfortable, staffing was efficient, and the lounge bar was good.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jamaicawi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

I stayed here for the first 6 days of my 2 months consulting assignment. I stayed at the smallest room available in the hotel.

- there is no refrigerator & mini bar in the room
- there is no in room internet connection (wired / wireless)
- there is no safe storage in room
- location is near the unused old airport (pointless), near the technology company offices in Casablanca, about 7kms away from city center - or the beach.
- hotel is near one cash & carry and a modern supermarket
- there are very limited food option within 10 minutes of walk from the hotel
- there is no swimming pool or gym in the hotel

I liked the efficient design of the room, though small with no closed wardrobe, there is enough storage space for clothes. The air conditioning in summer is odd, it's hotter inside than outdoors. In room air conditioning is even less reliable, I had to put the maximum setting to just get it cool the air a bit.
Breakfast has little variety and doesn't change much day to day. Restaurant food is mediocre at best. Staff is friendly, though not really helpful. Most staff speak enough English to understand your needs.
When I placed a do not disturb sign to do a phone conference, the housekeeping staff knocked and barged in anyway. She was polite, cheerful, and didn't think she did anything wrong; but I was at so unprepared for interruption. I learned that simply locking the door would the a better job in achieving what i want. :)

overall it's ok for a few days of business trip, but i knew that I'll suffer on an extended stay here.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel has no views, it faces the side of other buildings. The area is r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyubkyub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

They claim to be close to the airport. They might be one of the closest but it's not close. We arrived late on the airport and there were no trains. But they stated to be close to the airport so we took a (grand) taxi. It was about a 20 minute drive and we had to pay 250 dirham. Which equals about $32.

We booked online on the Ibis website and payed 78 Euro for 1 night. The hotel was not bad at all but I have stayed at much better hotels in Morocco for way less at better locations. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was a simple buffet, it was not bad at all.

The hotel is close to nothing really. Unless you have a car otherwise you're trapped. The train station is about 10 minute walk, don't miss the train back or it will be expensive taxi.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hydronly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

After two weeks in Morocco, we wanted to catch our breath and not deal with taxis driverson our last day, so we chose this hotel which we saw when we arrived by train from the airport. We were exited to see a television in the room (none at the riads we stayed at) but quickly realised there is nothing interesting to watch, so we hung out at the bar until dinner and listened to outdated tunes. Food at the restaurant was like most hotel restaurants, practical but not very tasty. You can exchange money at the lobby which is also practical.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimionthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.3 km away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#19 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
8.9 km away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#36 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
8.6 km away
Eurostars Sidi Maarouf
Eurostars Sidi Maarouf
#16 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#24 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.3 km away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
5.7 km away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#44 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf

Property: Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf
Address: La Colline II Sidi Maarouf | Route de Nouasser, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Best Value Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business district of Casablanca, the Ibis Moussafir Casablanca Sidi Maarouf offers 85 rooms, of which 15 are suites, featuring direct dial telephone, satellite TV, heating and airconditioning along with WiFi in the communal areas of the hotel. 15 Minutes from Casablanca Airport, the hotel offers delicious cuisine at the La Table restaurant. Our Tapas bar is open everyday until 11pm. 2 Meeting rooms combining comfort and refined decor are available for your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Casablanca Sidi Maarouf Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing