We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
282
29
9
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
29
9
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews purple room roof terrace vegetarian dinner kindness and generosity my husband and i spent nights four nights wonderful dinner decorated beautifully beautiful riad we loved our stay highly recommend staying here wonderful city first floor rooms are big every morning inner courtyard visiting fes
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 325 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2016

We spent 2 nights at this beautiful Riad, our room was calm and nice, the old Moroccan design is just fabulous.
Our breakfast was fresh and we appreciated a lot the terrace of this Riad especially at the afternoon after our walking tour of the Medina.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Peacelove14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

Dar Attajalli is perfectly located GEM just 5 minutes from the hustle and color of the main street in the old medina of Fes. It is truly beautiful - an ancient Dar meticulously and authentically restored by a fabulous multi-lingual expat, whose wonderful staff expertly looked after my daughter and I. This included organizing a taxi on our arrival and departure, a porter to help with our luggage and as we were starving on arrival, we were walked to a restaurant inside the Medina which had fresh and well-priced food run by a local. We were served mint tea on arrival and provided with a map and explanations as to where we were and what landmarks to watch out for. Very helpful considering the labyrinth of tiny streets which criss-cross the medina! Kleo also arranged a guide for an initial mornings outing which although this stretched into the afternoon for us - it was a great way to navigate the Medina and learn about the extraordinary history at the same time.
The Dar's interior takes you back in time while the modern facilities provide for extreme comfort and a haven to return to after a hard day's shopping and sight-seeing. My daughter and I stayed in the orange room which was hugely spacious with heating if needed. It was on the first floor, overlooking the tiled central courtyard which opens 4 storeys up to the sky in fine weather. Our ensuite bathroom was at the end of a gorgeous, mustard coloured corridor and was spotlessly clean with traditional Moroccan soap and a charcoal coloured clay to wash and condition our hair. A fresh and plentiful breakfast was served in the mornings on the roof top terrace which overlooks the medina and is otherwise a lovely resting place. After three weeks of travel through Spain and parts of Morocco Dar Attajalli was a highlight in terms of quality, authentic accommodation. I thoroughly recommend it!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KristinR1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2015

Stayed a few days at Fes and had absolutely marvelous stay in Dar Attajalli.
The Dar is conveniently located in the Medina close to everything with magnificent view from the roof terrace on the old town and Marinids tombs.
The Medina of Fes is charming medieval place full of live, friendly locals with lots of flavours, atmosphere and smells of spices.

Kleo and her staff are impeccable. My train to Casablanca departed at 4am. Naim who works at Dar prepared breakfast and tea just for me and escorted me to the taxi at , organized by Kleo.

The Dar is amazingly restored and pleasure to spend time resting from walking around the Medina.

Overall – great experience and highly recommended to visit Fes and stay at Dar Attajalli. You simply can’t go wrong.

Room tip: great place all around
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015

We did not stay at Dar Attajalli, but made reservations there for dinner one night since we had heard how difficult it is to be a vegetarian traveler in Morocco. Kleo and her staff have concocted an amazing array of vegetarian Moroccan dishes, all of which had a little creative twist on them. We ate at a romantic table by ourselves in the rooftop dining area, and then had drinks and dessert (a fantastic jellied fruit and creme something) while lounging on couches and looking out over the city at night. It was one of the nicest and most memorable dinner experiences of the trip!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Beautifully well restored traditional Fès Médina house with respectfully kept original details. Our hostess Kleo and her staff took very good care of us at our very first stay in Fès giving us tips to the local Hamam, spice shops and corners of the city that only locals go. The breakfast was exquisite on the roof terasse and we would not hesitate coming back trying all the different rooms. The only little 'but' was that room we slept in was on ground floor with no much noise isolation. It was not much of a nuisance as people coming in at night were very quiet. We would happily come back at our next visit in Fes!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatiaDupret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews