We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
272
28
8
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
28
8
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosaic room roof terrace four nights wonderful dinner decorated beautifully every morning first floor wonderful city spent nights tile work train station inner courtyard cooking class lovely riad amina dar host
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 313 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and spacious. Yonis was very helpful giving us information. The Dar is beautiful and the chef makes delicious food. Beautiful rooftop. The location of the Dar is good as well for shopping in the old medina. Most places near the medina are easily walkable.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank mhmuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016

What a gem. I dream of coming back here to stay in the same room. So tranquil, my sanctuary in Fes. Finding it initially is challenging but once there, I didn't want to leave. Breakfast on the roof terrace was delicious and breathtaking.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank sz3036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic service, great location, Younes, the manager, was very kind and helpful with all details, big and small, and helped to arrange trips, tours, etc. one of the best places I have stayed in in any country. We had a very nice meal cooked by Naim, worth a try for vegetarian. Highly recommend for all types of travelers.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank dlyumkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Dar Attajalli manages to shine out of the myriads of Riads in Fès. Kleo, Amina and Naim made our stay in this outstanding renovated riad a real pleasure.
The riad has a really convenient location in the middle of the medina, just right by one of the main arteries of the medina, but is easy reachable by a short walk from the near car park.
Breakfast was one of the best, not only in Marocco but out of all the places we've been to. Dinner is also recommended, good use of local vegetables, herbs and spices.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank luca546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Dar Attajalli. The host, Kleo, was just delightful and made us feel thoroughly welcome. The building itself is just beautiful, exquisitely restored, and very relaxing - seems a world away from the hustle and bustle outside. Kleo very kindly arranged a half day private city guide and a private day trip to Meknes and Volubilis for us. This was most welcome as she seeks a very high standard from the guides she acquires for her guests so we didn't have to be concerned about their credentials or quality. Great location within the medina. We found it was quite easy to navigate our way around, particularly after the medina in Marrakech which was a complete maze. Breakfast is included and was an array of locally sourced, fresh and tasty food. Fruit compote, yoghurt, figs, cheeses and other local specialities, a welcome change to the standard fare. We pre-arranged dinner on the first night. Pricey, but worth it. The vegetarian meal was without fault, and we were given an explanation of each dish. I would highly recommend the dinner. Each afternoon we were offered tea/coffee on the roof top terrace which offered an amazing view across Fes. A lovely spot to relax. We stayed in the twin room on the ground floor. Very spacious and super clean. My bed was very comfortable. The shower was fine, good water pressure. I would stay at Dar Attajalli again without hesitation.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews