We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Riad in Fez”
Review of Dar Attajalli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dar Attajalli
Ranked #30 of 101 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We had the best experience here, our room was big and very comfortable, we enjoyed our meal at this lovely Riad, dinner was perfect and the couscous was the best during our trip in Morocco. The breakfast was so special bio and natural

Room Tip: The Mosaique room is the best one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khatrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

A nice surprise,
I discovered the place by chance as my known places were booked in the musiques sacrees period.
We have been welcomed as prenium guests from the first till last minute of our visit.
The riad is a small place with traditional typical Fes flavor, you don t look for fancy staff there but you get a real authenticy.
The food / breakfast is simple but fresh, get benifit of the manager advices and kindness to visit the city.
Fes is a beautiful city to visit

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chacalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and spacious. Yonis was very helpful giving us information. The Dar is beautiful and the chef makes delicious food. Beautiful rooftop. The location of the Dar is good as well for shopping in the old medina. Most places near the medina are easily walkable.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank mhmuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

What a gem. I dream of coming back here to stay in the same room. So tranquil, my sanctuary in Fes. Finding it initially is challenging but once there, I didn't want to leave. Breakfast on the roof terrace was delicious and breathtaking.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank sz3036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Fantastic service, great location, Younes, the manager, was very kind and helpful with all details, big and small, and helped to arrange trips, tours, etc. one of the best places I have stayed in in any country. We had a very nice meal cooked by Naim, worth a try for vegetarian. Highly recommend for all types of travelers.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank dlyumkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Dar Attajalli manages to shine out of the myriads of Riads in Fès. Kleo, Amina and Naim made our stay in this outstanding renovated riad a real pleasure.
The riad has a really convenient location in the middle of the medina, just right by one of the main arteries of the medina, but is easy reachable by a short walk from the near car park.
Breakfast was one of the best, not only in Marocco but out of all the places we've been to. Dinner is also recommended, good use of local vegetables, herbs and spices.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank luca546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Dar Attajalli. The host, Kleo, was just delightful and made us feel thoroughly welcome. The building itself is just beautiful, exquisitely restored, and very relaxing - seems a world away from the hustle and bustle outside. Kleo very kindly arranged a half day private city guide and a private day trip to Meknes and Volubilis for us. This was most welcome as she seeks a very high standard from the guides she acquires for her guests so we didn't have to be concerned about their credentials or quality. Great location within the medina. We found it was quite easy to navigate our way around, particularly after the medina in Marrakech which was a complete maze. Breakfast is included and was an array of locally sourced, fresh and tasty food. Fruit compote, yoghurt, figs, cheeses and other local specialities, a welcome change to the standard fare. We pre-arranged dinner on the first night. Pricey, but worth it. The vegetarian meal was without fault, and we were given an explanation of each dish. I would highly recommend the dinner. Each afternoon we were offered tea/coffee on the roof top terrace which offered an amazing view across Fes. A lovely spot to relax. We stayed in the twin room on the ground floor. Very spacious and super clean. My bed was very comfortable. The shower was fine, good water pressure. I would stay at Dar Attajalli again without hesitation.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 km away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 101 in Fes
581 reviews
0.6 km away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#21 of 101 in Fes
276 reviews
0.7 km away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#20 of 101 in Fes
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Riad Dar Guennoun
Riad Dar Guennoun
#45 of 101 in Fes
231 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Toyour
Riad Toyour
#33 of 101 in Fes
92 reviews
0.6 km away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#9 of 101 in Fes
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Attajalli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Attajalli

Address: 2, Derb Qettana | Zqaq Roummane, Fes 30200, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 101 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: $128 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar Attajalli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Attajalli is a small palace and architectural jewel offering 5 tastefully furnished and exquisitely decorated suites and rooms with beautiful en suite bathrooms. Let yourself enchant in this oasis of tranquility by the gentle ripple of the courtyard fountain, the scent of cedar wood and the unique view over the magical medina from the ample roof terrace. Situated only 5 minutes from guarded parking, some steps away are the historical sights and lively bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dar Attajalli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing