We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
268
28
8
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
28
8
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosaic roomroof terracefour nightswonderful dinnerdecorated beautifullyevery morningfirst floorwonderful cityspent nightstile worktrain stationinner courtyardcooking classlovely riadaminadarhost
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 309 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

A nice surprise,
I discovered the place by chance as my known places were booked in the musiques sacrees period.
We have been welcomed as prenium guests from the first till last minute of our visit.
The riad is a small place with traditional typical Fes flavor, you don t look for fancy staff there but you get a real authenticy.
The food / breakfast is simple but fresh, get benifit of the manager advices and kindness to visit the city.
Fes is a beautiful city to visit

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chacalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and spacious. Yonis was very helpful giving us information. The Dar is beautiful and the chef makes delicious food. Beautiful rooftop. The location of the Dar is good as well for shopping in the old medina. Most places near the medina are easily walkable.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank mhmuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016

What a gem. I dream of coming back here to stay in the same room. So tranquil, my sanctuary in Fes. Finding it initially is challenging but once there, I didn't want to leave. Breakfast on the roof terrace was delicious and breathtaking.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank sz3036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic service, great location, Younes, the manager, was very kind and helpful with all details, big and small, and helped to arrange trips, tours, etc. one of the best places I have stayed in in any country. We had a very nice meal cooked by Naim, worth a try for vegetarian. Highly recommend for all types of travelers.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank dlyumkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Dar Attajalli manages to shine out of the myriads of Riads in Fès. Kleo, Amina and Naim made our stay in this outstanding renovated riad a real pleasure.
The riad has a really convenient location in the middle of the medina, just right by one of the main arteries of the medina, but is easy reachable by a short walk from the near car park.
Breakfast was one of the best, not only in Marocco but out of all the places we've been to. Dinner is also recommended, good use of local vegetables, herbs and spices.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank luca546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews