We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
269
28
8
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
28
8
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosaic roomroof terracefour nightswonderful dinnerdecorated beautifullyevery morningfirst floorwonderful cityspent nightstile worktrain stationinner courtyardcooking classlovely riadaminadarhost
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 310 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Everything was planned in little details. The room was great, with a nice sofa, table, wardrobe and a very big bathroom. Extremely clean, even with local soaps available. I would just replace the bed with a bigger one.

Naim and all the other colleagues were wonderful. Breakfast and afternoon tea in the terrace were delicious too.

The only negative thing is that the raid is a bit far from the parking area so you can easily get lost. Better to ask for help or call the riad in advance too coordinate with them.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Francesca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

My mother and I stayed here just this week for 4 nights on her 65th birthday trip. From beginning to end, the Dar Attajalli family made us feel at home. Youenes, the manager, offered wonderful communication beforehand including a warning of "tour guides" we might meet on our train ride to Fes. We were able to arrange transfer to and from the train station and all went without a hitch. Naim, essentially the day manager, chef, all-around go-to, met us at our car and helped with our luggage. He always met us with a smile and was more than willing to help with our requests.

We ate dinner at the riad twice and it was fantastic! Breakfast was a delightful treat. Naim even remembered how we took our coffee (w/milk for Mom, just black for me). Amina, part of the house staff, was wonderfully warm and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed interacting with both of them and we felt at home relaxing in the lounge area just off the courtyard/lobby. I recommend brushing up on your French as both Naim and Amina only marginally speak English. Our somewhat clumsy communication was fun, funny and endearing to all of us. They were very patient with my horrible French.

Mom and I stayed in the first floor mauve (?) suite. The ceiling must have been 20+ feet and the mosaic abounds! It was breath taking. The terrace is a narrow 4.5 stories up, but a must-see at least once.

We got lost in the medina at least twice, so I would suggest getting a map and probably making your way back before sunset. Attajalli is a beautiful riad with beautiful people. I would stay here again and recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubblk512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We spent 3 nights at this amazing Riad. Once we made our reservation we received an email offering help with directions, transfers and dinners propostions.
We ate at Dar Attajalli during our short visit 3 times, the food was just the best we had in morocco and the chicken tagine was with no doubt the best.
The breakfast was very delicious and rich.
The Manager helped us arranging our trip in morocco and the choices of the hotels and restaurants were so good and good value for money.
Thank you so much for hosting us and hope to see you again .
Steve and Emily

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We stayed at Dar Attajalli after recommendation from Friend already stayed here before. What a lovely house with special touch, we had the felling we were at home.
The manager of the place helped us to arrange the pick up from the airport and excursions, he encouraged us to discover the Medina of Fez without hiring guide but he gave us all the requested information such map and business card.
We ate at this beautiful Riad the first night, with no doubt the best food we had in Morocco ! the Tagine and the Salads were the best. The breakfast so Moroccan and special, rich and Natural, we love it !
We enjoyed our stay here and we will be happy to come again.

Room Tip: The Purple Suite is the best
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. During our stay, we were made to feel like house guests not customers. The staff were all very welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Bilel was amazing and was always friendly and helpful. He went above and beyond in making our stay perfect.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews