We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Riad in Fez”
Review of Dar Attajalli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dar Attajalli
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This Riad was recommended to us by the community of TA. We enjoyed our stay here, the location of this Dar in the old medina offered us the best experience to visit Fez in good conditions. We had the big Maria for me and my husband and our two daughters, our suite was so spacious clean and very confortable. We ate dinner two times here food is so delicious and the chicken tagine was top.
Breakfast is unique bio and organic and the " bisarra" was the best soup we had in Morocco. Thank you so much Younes, Naim and Amina for the lovely experience you offered us.

Room Tip: The big Masria suite could accommodate 4 persons, ideal for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Everything was planned in little details. The room was great, with a nice sofa, table, wardrobe and a very big bathroom. Extremely clean, even with local soaps available. I would just replace the bed with a bigger one.

Naim and all the other colleagues were wonderful. Breakfast and afternoon tea in the terrace were delicious too.

The only negative thing is that the raid is a bit far from the parking area so you can easily get lost. Better to ask for help or call the riad in advance too coordinate with them.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Francesca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

My mother and I stayed here just this week for 4 nights on her 65th birthday trip. From beginning to end, the Dar Attajalli family made us feel at home. Youenes, the manager, offered wonderful communication beforehand including a warning of "tour guides" we might meet on our train ride to Fes. We were able to arrange transfer to and from the train station and all went without a hitch. Naim, essentially the day manager, chef, all-around go-to, met us at our car and helped with our luggage. He always met us with a smile and was more than willing to help with our requests.

We ate dinner at the riad twice and it was fantastic! Breakfast was a delightful treat. Naim even remembered how we took our coffee (w/milk for Mom, just black for me). Amina, part of the house staff, was wonderfully warm and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed interacting with both of them and we felt at home relaxing in the lounge area just off the courtyard/lobby. I recommend brushing up on your French as both Naim and Amina only marginally speak English. Our somewhat clumsy communication was fun, funny and endearing to all of us. They were very patient with my horrible French.

Mom and I stayed in the first floor mauve (?) suite. The ceiling must have been 20+ feet and the mosaic abounds! It was breath taking. The terrace is a narrow 4.5 stories up, but a must-see at least once.

We got lost in the medina at least twice, so I would suggest getting a map and probably making your way back before sunset. Attajalli is a beautiful riad with beautiful people. I would stay here again and recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubblk512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We spent 3 nights at this amazing Riad. Once we made our reservation we received an email offering help with directions, transfers and dinners propostions.
We ate at Dar Attajalli during our short visit 3 times, the food was just the best we had in morocco and the chicken tagine was with no doubt the best.
The breakfast was very delicious and rich.
The Manager helped us arranging our trip in morocco and the choices of the hotels and restaurants were so good and good value for money.
Thank you so much for hosting us and hope to see you again .
Steve and Emily

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed at Dar Attajalli after recommendation from Friend already stayed here before. What a lovely house with special touch, we had the felling we were at home.
The manager of the place helped us to arrange the pick up from the airport and excursions, he encouraged us to discover the Medina of Fez without hiring guide but he gave us all the requested information such map and business card.
We ate at this beautiful Riad the first night, with no doubt the best food we had in Morocco ! the Tagine and the Salads were the best. The breakfast so Moroccan and special, rich and Natural, we love it !
We enjoyed our stay here and we will be happy to come again.

Room Tip: The Purple Suite is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. During our stay, we were made to feel like house guests not customers. The staff were all very welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Bilel was amazing and was always friendly and helpful. He went above and beyond in making our stay perfect.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I was more than impressed with my stay at Darius Attajalli. The manager was very welcoming and the staff members that we dealt with were very polite, warm and hard working. It was refreshing to be greeted with smiles every morning and to have the feeling that someone genuinely cared enough to make your experience a good one. One staff member, Bilal, was particularly memorable. He even offered to give us a tour around the Medina one night after he was done his shift.

The breakfast was good, mint tea was always being offered, and the dinner on the terrace was quite memorable. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.5 km away
Riad Toyour
Riad Toyour
#32 of 100 in Fes
72 reviews
0.7 km away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#19 of 100 in Fes
454 reviews
0.8 km away
Riad Tara Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.9 km away
Riad Dar Guennoun
Riad Dar Guennoun
#48 of 100 in Fes
225 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Attajalli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Attajalli

Address: 2, Derb Qettana | Zqaq Roummane, Fes 30200, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: $101 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar Attajalli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Attajalli is a small palace and architectural jewel offering 5 tastefully furnished and exquisitely decorated suites and rooms with beautiful en suite bathrooms. Let yourself enchant in this oasis of tranquility by the gentle ripple of the courtyard fountain, the scent of cedar wood and the unique view over the magical medina from the ample roof terrace. Situated only 5 minutes from guarded parking, some steps away are the historical sights and lively bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Dar Attajalli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing