We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Noujoum Medina
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ryad Alya(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Fes Medina(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,174
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
39
30
11
0
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
30
11
0
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floormint teahot waterblue gatedelicious breakfasttrain stationzakchefchaouenwifihearttoiletriesterracecouchmoroccotaxismap
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

This friendly riad is in the heart of the Médina, so be prepared for an authentic experience. Fez is the oldest city in the world so don’t expect 5 star luxury and amenities. What you can expect is the friendliness of Morocco with all the sights, smells, colors and sounds of an ancient city. This is a desert country so it will be hot in the summer. During the rainy season, it will be damp in any riad. And on the occasional chilly day, you’ll want an extra blanket on the bed. But that just adds to the experience of taking a step back in time. The location is good, the staff is welcoming and helpful and the memories will be happy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Don't be fooled by their good reviews. We arrived at the Riad both tired and hungry after a long flight. The manager of the Riad, instead of helping us check-in, was on the phone for an hour. When he finally paid attention to us, he told us that we needed to pay in cash despite the fact that we had already paid using our credit cards online. With little options at 9pm and in a foreign place, we were forced to drag our stuff to the ATM because the manager of the riad refused to let us leave our stuff at the riad. We had enough money to cover the first night and promised we would paid the rest after we returned from dinner, but he wanted to us to pay all three nights in full immediately. We discovered later that although he claimed to have cancelled our credit card payment, that didn't not happen. Instead we were charged twice for our stay here. Once we returned home, we ended up spending hours on the phone trying to sort this out. That wasn't even the worst part of our experience. We were then put into a room that barely fit a queen bed while our bathroom was across the hallway on the other side of the room. The same bathroom that is used by the staff to do laundry!! Meaning that we were left without a bathroom from 6am-9am. I've traveled to a lot of places, and this is the first time I'm leaving a scathing review like this. I don't want you to experience what I've experienced! You would be a fool to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Our room was on the ground floor and opened onto public area, so at times was quite noisy, particularly voices from above and didn't always feel very private. Well appointed with toiletries and blow drying. Room was spacious and had a couch also.

The location within the Medina was excellent and very handy to some local parking. Be sure and get instructions about the parking before you go or ring when you are near and get instructions (to this end pick up a cheap SIM card - worth it's weight in gold!

Breakfast was served on the roof terrace and was lovely - one of the better ones we experienced in Morocco.

I did some laundry and it was taken from our room and hung on the terrace to dry which was really nice.

Room Tip: Perhaps request a room off the ground floor for more privacy and quietness
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiKerry53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

The riad is only 2 minutes walking from the main street of the Medina. It is wonderful as you can see through the pictures, and it has a terrace where you can have breakfast or enjoy your Berber the with an amazing view of the Medina.
We have the room downstairs, bigger then the average rooms in riad and very clean.

We would like to thank Aziza and Zaccaria for their kindness. We really appreciate their help and everything they have done for us.

Moreover, we recommend to ask Zaccaria for the Medina guide tour (it has been very interesting!) and for the desert tour (3 days, 2 nights) with Ismail and Slimane: it's fantastic!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicoletta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

we stayed at this hotel last year due to its location in medina. excellent breakfast, great customer service with friendly staff. room was cold, and we did not like the smoking of other customers and hotel is very noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews