We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
509
64
11
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
64
11
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar grand suite citrus trees an oasis the owner modern twist courtyard garden traditional hammam central fountain hammam experience cooking class spa services beautiful palace travel agent ancient medina breakfast was included tile work
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 597 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

This is simply a wonderful place to stay at Fes. The service throughout was impeccable from check in, bar service, restaurant, helping with getting taxis, you name it - this was a wonderful little oasis to get away from the hubbub of Fes.

The room was spacious, well equipped (complete with Nespresso machine) and very comfortable.

The rooftop bar is beautiful - with a lovely canopied area and some tapas if you wish. I popped upstairs for some late night snacks and the night manager was kind enough to come upstairs ahead of me to ensure that I was well looked after.

Will happily stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mookiejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Responsable relations publiques at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review about Palais Amani and we are glad to hear that you appreciated our hotel services and room amenities.

Palais Amani is a hidden jewel behind wodden doors in the alleys of the Medina.
Our team members will be happy to know that you appreciate our service and hospitality.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely yours.

The Palais Amani team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

This has to be the best place to stay in Fes. It is perfectly located on the edge of the oldest part of the Medina. It is a beautiful facility- old riad that exudes authenticity; yet, the rooms are very spacious and the baths conveniently modernized. Dinner and breakfast were great. Bar service was attentive. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When my wife fell ill, they even accommodated us by finding a way to allow us to stay an extra night even though they were full. The terrace bar is very romantic at dusk.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beneasterlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Responsable relations publiques at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write such a lovely comment and thank you for your compliments. All members of our staff were pleased to welcome you at Palais Amani and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Fez's Best Kept Secret.

We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,
The Palais Amani team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This hotel/riad has been updated to a high standard. It comes as such a surprise to enter it from the historical medina. It has a peaceful courtyard with restaurant. Cocktails are available on the terrace. All of the amenities one would want are available.

Room tip: The suite is amazingly spacious
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Gérant at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Myra,

Thank you very much for taking time to write this lovely comment. It is always a pleasure for us to receive a positive feedback.

All members of our staff were pleased to welcome you at Palais Amani.

Palais Amani is a majestic palace in the medina with refined dining and spacious accommodation, a salon and library, a rooftop bar, extensive terraces, and as you say the hammam and the wonderful atmosphere of the green and fresh courtyard.

We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Top notch service in an amazing restored riad. Great roof top terrace, Really solid service. Stunning architecture, easy to find. Recommended one of the best guides we had our whole trip. Enjoyed talking to the staff very much. They answered our questions and we had a better understanding of the local culture and thoughts. A wonderful place to come back to after a day wandering around. Relaxing and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoxingChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Front Office Manager at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable, Palais Amani's team members will be happy to know that you appreciate our service and hospitality.

Palais Amani is a peaceful place and a majestic palace in the medina with refined dining and spacious accommodation, a salon and library, a rooftop bar, extensive terraces, a traditional hammam and close to the Golden triangle in the ancient medina in Fez.

Our official and professional Guides are among the best available in Fez, they always deal with respect, honnest and professionaly with our Guests, also, their knowledge about the culture and history of Fez is rich, we are happy to know that our Guide was the Best.

We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

2nd time in Palais Amani in Fez and definitely will not be the last time, because on each time you feel amazed by all the details in this spectacular palace.

Thanks a lot to each member from Palais Amani's team, you are doing a great job and the Riad is just amazing and above all expectations.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saida m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Gérant at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review about Palais Amani.
It is a great pleasure to know that you are impressed by our Riad one time again. Palais Amani is a hidden jewel behind wodden doors in the alleys of the Medina.
Our team members will be happy to know that you appreciate our service and hospitality.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews