We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
94
15
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
15
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house manager fresh orange juice other guests beautiful riad perfect place to stay old house guided tour the owner train station heart taxi terrace medina jam olives volubilis
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

The guest house manager was outstanding. He might just be the hardest working man in the hospitality business. He did everything, from squeezing fresh oranges for juice in the morning, to arranging for a taxi when I left. The owner of Dar Drissi responded promptly to every email I sent.

This is in a beautiful old house, and every room overlooks the central courtyard. The downside is that if other guests are noisy, you can hear everything.

Be aware that this is in the middle of the Medina, so streets are very narrow and confusing. There is also a very steep and narrow staircase to get to your room, which may be difficult for some people.

Room tip: The Atlas room is the nicest,, and has its own private balcony overlooking the courtyard. The Merinid room (where I stayed) is very small.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friskycelery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We stayed in Dar Drissi for 3 nights. The rooms given to us were clean, spacious and comfortable. We had one of the best breakfasts during our entire trip here (fresh orange juice, yogurt, eggs, delicious pastries and roti etc). Throughout our stay, Kibir, the manager, was very helpful and attentive to our needs. He gave us a city map upon arrival and provided useful info about the city. He also packed breakfast for us on the day of our departure as we had to leave early. Daytrips/walking tours can be arranged if required. It is advisable to accept the pick-up offer (for a small fee) as it might be tricky to find the place on your own, especially if you are travelling alone at night (need to pass through narrow and dark alleyways).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018

We loved our stay at Dar Drissi. The location was perfect, right off one of the main streets of the Fes medinah and not too far from areas you can reach by car. The owner met us at the closest car park to show us the way. The room was comfortable. There was heated water and a heater in the room was perfect for the cold morning and nights. Breakfast was delicious with lots of options to get your day started. There are a lot of stairs- get ready for a workout!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank m_yum90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

I have stayed in this Riad, with 3 friends for 2 nights (5-Apr and 6-Apr). This Riad was built 300 years ago, maintaining all these traditional lines and colors! All 4 girls were staying in a huge room, so comfortable, with big windows and a cute balcony of our own! The terrace is really cute as well! The breakfast was also really great! The Riad Manager is one of the best Managers a place like this could have! He speaks French and English fluently and he offers the best prices with regards to taxi, excursion arrangements! We wanted to visit Chefchaouen via private taxi and when we asked some agencies for price, we realized that he had provided the most competitive price! He also suggested a perfect guide in order to guide us through Fez as we were staying only for one day! Not to mention that even though we had to leave the riad at 6 o'clock in the morning in order to go to Chefchaouen, he also woke up in order to accompany us to the taxi parking, bringing also breakfast for us!
A beautiful Riad with a really helpful Manager who upgrades the service!

Room tip: Ask Manager for everything you may need! He is the best!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patritsia_athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Riad with a nice roof-top terrace. The Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Kibir organized a Taxi from and to the airport for us and also a guided Tour to the Romane City of Volubilis.
Breakfast was also delicious with fresh orange juice, tea, eggs, bread, jam and olives.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ulrike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews