We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
977
68
34
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
68
34
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abdul karim the owner mint tea his son blue gate tourist office main gate tour guide old city house is beautiful roof terrace day trip amazing hospitality home away from home guest house breakfast was delicious make you feel at home
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Our visit started with me leaving my mobile phone in the cab. The owner, Abdul Kareem, sprung into action and got us back to the train station and then to the police station, where my phone was found. He would take no reward for his help.

The property is beautiful and peaceful and 7-8 minute walk into the Medina. At first it seemed inconvenient, but after one day, we were so happy we were there. We stayed in the blue room.

What a wonderful visit to Fes and Dar Haddad was a big part of that. Two days wasn’t enough!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Owner and staff are wonderful. They offer helpful advice, guidance and an authentic experience in Fez. Wonderful breakfast as well. Housekeeping even laundered my clothes after a long trip throughout Morocco. A wonderful ending to a great trip in Morocco.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed 2 nights at Dar Hafsa and our host Abdul was very caring and looked after us very well. He arranged for a car to take us to Casablanca and suggested a wonderful inexpensive place to have dinner. Abdul arranged for a tour guide as well. Do not expect high luxury. You will be staying in an old dar that has been in Abdul’s family for over 100 years. The breakfast looked delicious though we didn’t have any choosing to walk first and get a cappuccino elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank kaibarmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

We loved our stay at this beautiful Dar conveniently located close to one of the main streets in the Medina. We were welcomed at the Blue Gate by the owner Abdul who personally walked us back to the Dar. We enjoyed a cup of mint tea while he arranged a tour for us and made suggestions for our dinner This is a beautiful traditional home in the heart of the old city and we were made to feel like honoured guests in every respect. The breakfast was substantial and delicious and the rooms comfortable and charming but the part we valued most was the warmth of our host and his staff. If you want to experience the old city at it's best we highly recommend Dar Hafsa. Thank you Abdul, Mohammad and Sofiane for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent our first 2 nights here in fes and couldn't have hoped for a better welcome. We were picked up from the airport and walked to the riad where the owner welcomed us (despite it being 11:30 at night!!)

Throughout the stay the owner and his staff were amazing - so helpful and nothing was too much. On our first morning they sat us down with a map and marked out things to see. He also gave us advice on booking our trip to chefchaouen, on where to eat, hammams etc and even arranged a trip to volubilis and meknes for us the day after we checked out! Once we were lost and bumped into one of the guys who worked at the riad down a side street and he walked us all the way to the restaurant we were trying to find!

Breakfast here is the best! Huge and loads of choice - we took bits with us to snack on!

The rooms are lovely and provide everything you need - hot shower etc.

For the price, this place is amazing value and I would recommend it to anyone going to fes. The hospitality of the owner and his guys is second to none and makes the trip!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews