We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
85
32
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
32
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock cafe blue gate moroccan hospitality leila suite heart terrace riad medina
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 129 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We were fortunate to spend 2 nights in the Riad Tayba this week. When we arrived, I was very ill and the manager, Hicham and the other staff, Salah and Nawar, were extremely kind, concerned and helpful and did all they could to make me feel more comfortable. when i was feeling better we were able to explore the medina (stunning), with the help of an excellent guide, which Hicham had booked for us. During the morning, We also enjoyed a wonderful massage by Nawar, who seemed very experienced and a 'must' after a day exploring the medina. The typical meals were delicious and resonably priced, especially Nawar's delicious soup. The Riad was very clean and comfortable. The room excellent. the staff all speak arabic, english and french and nothing was too much trouble.Airport transfers were also arranged by the Riad staff and we can also recommend this. A very big 'thank you' to all at the Riad Tayba! We would like to go there again. Paul and Janine Peryer

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janineperyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great place to stay during your visit to Fez. Nice location to explore thousands of Medina's streets. Cool restaurants nearby: Clock cafe and Le Scorpion de Desert. But the key element is the staff: Hinchan and Salah make everything to help you feel at your own place from the very first moment and till your departure. Thank you once again for your attention, guys.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfedor1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We were received by Hicham at the Bab Bou Jeloud on arrival and taken to the riad. We were given a map and taken to the nearby Le Scorpion du Desert for lunch by Salah after a tiring bus ride. Our room was wonderfully large, airy and clean. The breakfast on the terrace is an experience by itself, with the warm morning sun! Ring the staff in advance so you don't get lost, but with a good sense of direction, it is not difficult to find on your own.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrudula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Riad Tayba was newly opened when we found it on line with absolutely no reviews. But the website looked good. It is an old villa in the Medina turned into a Riad, beautifully appointed apartments, excellent meals prepared inhouse on demand, and great management--thanks Jamil for a fabulous stay. It is close to and inside the famous Blue Gate enterance to the Medina, hence "easy" to get to, if getting anywhere in the Medina of Fes is easy. But it was truly a part of experiencing Fes, which was the highlight of our Morocco trip, and not to be missed--even better than Marakesh. Definitely use a guide to get around the Medina; it is huge.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Riad Tayba is located near Bab Bou Jloud and the Talaa Khebira in the medina. Excellent location on walking distance of all medina sights, and 3 minutes walking from taxi stop at Bou Jloud.

Their most outstanding feature is the friendly staff, who go out of their way to help you, and with a good sense of humour.

The suite rooms are spacy and comfortable with excellent matrasses on the double beds, and beautiful authentic tadelakt bathrooms. The two entry-level rooms are very small and simple, but cost ca. 60% of the price of a suite. All rooms have airco.

The Riad is a beautiful building. The pool is too small to call it a "swimming" pool, but it is a nice relief after a long walk in the medina. Wifi is available in the central courtyard; probably also in the suite at groundfloor and the 2 small rooms. A generous breakfast is included.
A complete Moroccon dinner can be served for 15 euro if pre-reserved, but staff is also helpfull to reserve restaurants in the medina.

From the airport, take a taxi to Bab Bou Jloud and ask the staff to pick you up there (or let the hotel arrange the taxi for 15 euro) .

We (2 persons) staid here for 4 nights and had a great time.

Room tip: We had the suite on top floor which was very quiet
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hherrmmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews