We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Guide Said and super driver Ibrahim ”
Review of Sahara Desert Crew

Sahara Desert Crew
Ranked #6 of 186 Outdoor Activities in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: SAHARA DESERT CREW offer unique and flexible itineraries for trips all around morocco, be it in the imperial cities, the desert or around the coast, at very reasonable prices that includes transportation, bivouac and accommodation. Trips come with a private guide who has the knowledge and experience to recommend a variety of activities to satisfy the needs of any client such as fossils exploration, camel trekking, quad rides, visits to local Berber families and weekly markets.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a really good time with our guide Said and driver Ibrahim on our three-day Sahara trip. We had a lot of luck because we paid for a shared trip, but got upgraded to a private trip.

Said and Ibrahim picked us up in our hotel very punctually on the first day. We started our trip in Fès and ended it in Marrakech. The trip was just like described on the website. The lunches in the restaurants are preplanned, so no need to prepare beforehand.

Said told us a lot of interesting things about Morocco, Berber culture, the life of local people, politics, tradition …which made our trip a lot more interesting! We were eager to ask him a lot and Said was very patient with us to answer our questions. Ibrahim is a really good driver and made sure we not only had a great trip, but also a safe trip. Said and Ibrahim are very nice lovely people. They bought food for the homeless dogs on the streets and gave money to the poor people on the street. And they also gave us a lot of good tips for our upcoming time in Marrakech.

At the end, we all felt we had become friends on this trip. Thank you for the best experiences in Morocco. I am looking forward to meeting you guys again!

2  Thank Tingting Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef Y, Manager at Sahara Desert Crew, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you very much Tingting for coming to Morocco and for using our company for your desert trip, it was a pleasure arranging it and glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience
Thanks again for taking time sharing your review with our future clients and promise to do the best to let everyone leave morocco with good memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day tour"
in 45 reviews
"sahara desert"
in 31 reviews
"star accommodation"
in 3 reviews
"atlas mountains"
in 19 reviews
"camel ride"
in 17 reviews
"marrakech trip"
in 4 reviews
"days driving"
in 3 reviews
"private tour"
in 13 reviews
"berber culture"
in 9 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 6 reviews
"sand dunes"
in 10 reviews
"answer our questions"
in 3 reviews
"amazing journey"
in 3 reviews
"three days"
in 8 reviews
"guide driver"
in 6 reviews
"say goodbye"
in 4 reviews
"longer trip"
in 3 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 256 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

My girlfriend and I recently went on the Fez to Marrakech 2 night/3 day tour. At the beginning, we weren’t sure which company to go with, but the owner was very quick to respond and the website, as well our contact Youssef, provided us with a detailed itinerary. The reviews were also great, and for good reason! We are vey glad we went with Sahara Desert Crew. The only thing we weren’t sure about is what the accommodations would be like, but for those who tend to be on the wary side, there is always the option to upgrade the accommodation.


Our tour guide was Said and our driver Ibrahim, who are now known to us as our friends Steve and Harry! From the minute they picked us up to the moment that they left us, they were extremely friendly, polite and professional. Steve and Harry made us feel comfortable throughout the duration of our trip. Overall, they were just pleasant and genuine people. Furthermore, Said had a wealth of knowledge and was able to teach us about the different areas, the local traditions, and the way of life for many Moroccans from an authentic perspective. Moreover, our two new friends were always readily available to answer any questions we had, translate for us when needed, stop for us if we saw anything interesting, and be our always ready cameramen. We feel that the tour was of an extremely good value. The days were packed and we were able to visit various small towns, see monkeys, ride camels in the desert, visit a film studio, climb onto the top of a fortress town, walk through a breathtaking gorge, amongst many other things. Not only were we able to take some amazing pictures along the way, but we also never felt rushed. One of the best things we liked was being able to spend as much or as little time as we wanted at the various stops. For this reason, it is worth paying the extra money for the private tour.

One thing that we weren’t sure about before the tour was what to expect from our overnight stay in the desert, but to our surprise, the tent had a bed, electricity and was very comfortable. There were also proper toilets and running water nearby. We were even able to have a shower when we returned to a nearby hotel for breakfast.

By the end of the tour, we were sad to leave Steve and Harry. Fortunately, we will definitely be back for round two. We highly recommend Sahara Desert Crew for your Moroccan adventures.

- Ian and Jess (Mohammed and Titrit)

3  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef Y, Manager at Sahara Desert Crew, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you very much Ian and Jess for coming to Morocco and for using our company for your desert trip, it was a pleasure arranging it and glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience
Thanks again for taking time sharing your review with our future clients and promise to do the best to let everyone leave morocco with good memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We chose the 2 nights / 3 days trip from Fès to Marrakech, via Merzouga and the desert. It was a wonderful trip, with many awesome landscapes and cities.
Our driver and guide, Ibrahim Ozaid, was very nice with all the travelers. He explained us many things and was always here to arrange us in every situation. Thank you Ibrahim it was a real pleasure to meet you.

Federica and Julien

5  Thank Julien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef Y, Manager at Sahara Desert Crew, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you very much Julien for coming to Morocco and for using our company for your desert trip, it was a pleasure arranging it and glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience
Thanks again for taking time sharing your review with our future clients and promise to do the best to let everyone leave morocco with good memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Professional staff, great lodging and food, gorgeous country.
Hassan was an informative guide accompanied by a very good driver Hammid.
We had a great time and they always made us feel comfortable and were very patient with our baby too..I would highly recommend this tour! They went out of their way to arrange breakfast in the dunes and they catered to vegetarian needs.

2  Thank LalithaKarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef Y, Manager at Sahara Desert Crew, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you very much Lalitha for coming to Morocco and for using our company for your desert trip, it was a pleasure arranging it and glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience
Thanks again for taking time sharing your review with our future clients and promise to do the best to let everyone leave morocco with good memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We took the 3 days Fes to Marrakesh desert tour on March 23rd, 2018, and it was a great experience. The scenery is nice, from red desert landscapes through the mountains to the green landscapes after, the desert camel ride is amazing, and local bbq lambs are so fresh and so good.

Our driver/guide was Ibrahim Yaakoub, and he is such a good man. He really looked after us, buying water for everyone, stopping at good views to take pictures, treating us lunch, sharing us ways to save money, and etc. We would recommend him to anyone who wants to take the desert tour.

2  Thank patmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef Y, Manager at Sahara Desert Crew, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you very much Path for coming to Morocco and for using our company for your desert trip, it was a pleasure arranging it and glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience
Thanks again for taking time sharing your review with our future clients and promise to do the best to let everyone leave morocco with good memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sahara Desert Crew also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Sahara Desert Crew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing