We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Such an awesome tour!

We booked as a way to get back from Fes to Marrakesh and ending up getting so much more. Shout to... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Kevin A
via mobile
Morroco Trip

Amazing trip thanks to our guide Said. The desert is a great experience, don’t miss that out! Do... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Carolina C
via mobile
Read all 300 reviews
  
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
289
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour sahara desert camel ride atlas mountains manager youssef great lodging star accommodations private tour gorgeous country tour guide and driver long drive great travel amazing journey cautious driver sand dunes marrakech tour entire journey
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 300 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

My girlfriend and I recently went on the Fez to Marrakech 2 night/3 day tour. At the beginning, we weren’t sure which company to go with, but the owner was very quick to respond and the website, as well our contact Youssef, provided us with a detailed itinerary. The reviews were also great, and for good reason! We are vey glad we went with Sahara Desert Crew. The only thing we weren’t sure about is what the accommodations would be like, but for those who tend to be on the wary side, there is always the option to upgrade the accommodation.

Our tour guide was Said and our driver Ibrahim, who are now known to us as our friends Steve and Harry! From the minute they picked us up to the moment that they left us, they were extremely friendly, polite and professional. Steve and Harry made us feel comfortable throughout the duration of our trip. Overall, they were just pleasant and genuine people. Furthermore, Said had a wealth of knowledge and was able to teach us about the different areas, the local traditions, and the way of life for many Moroccans from an authentic perspective. Moreover, our two new friends were always readily available to answer any questions we had, translate for us when needed, stop for us if we saw anything interesting, and be our always ready cameramen. We feel that the tour was of an extremely good value. The days were packed and we were able to visit various small towns, see monkeys, ride camels in the desert, visit a film studio, climb onto the top of a fortress town, walk through a breathtaking gorge, amongst many other things. Not only were we able to take some amazing pictures along the way, but we also never felt rushed. One of the best things we liked was being able to spend as much or as little time as we wanted at the various stops. For this reason, it is worth paying the extra money for the private tour.

One thing that we weren’t sure about before the tour was what to expect from our overnight stay in the desert, but to our surprise, the tent had a bed, electricity and was very comfortable. There were also proper toilets and running water nearby. We were even able to have a shower when we returned to a nearby hotel for breakfast.

By the end of the tour, we were sad to leave Steve and Harry. Fortunately, we will definitely be back for round two. We highly recommend Sahara Desert Crew for your Moroccan adventures.

- Ian and Jess (Mohammed and Titrit)

3  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef Y, Manager at Sahara Desert Crew, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you very much Ian and Jess for coming to Morocco and for using our company for your desert trip, it was a pleasure arranging it and glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience
Thanks again for taking time sharing your review with our future clients and promise to do the best to let everyone leave morocco with good memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We chose the 2 nights / 3 days trip from Fès to Marrakech, via Merzouga and the desert. It was a wonderful trip, with many awesome landscapes and cities.
Our driver and guide, Ibrahim Ozaid, was very nice with all the travelers. He explained us many things and was always here to arrange us in every situation. Thank you Ibrahim it was a real pleasure to meet you.

Federica and Julien

5  Thank Julien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef Y, Manager at Sahara Desert Crew, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you very much Julien for coming to Morocco and for using our company for your desert trip, it was a pleasure arranging it and glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience
Thanks again for taking time sharing your review with our future clients and promise to do the best to let everyone leave morocco with good memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Professional staff, great lodging and food, gorgeous country.
Hassan was an informative guide accompanied by a very good driver Hammid.
We had a great time and they always made us feel comfortable and were very patient with our baby too..I would highly recommend this tour! They went out of their way to arrange breakfast in the dunes and they catered to vegetarian needs.

2  Thank LalithaKarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef Y, Manager at Sahara Desert Crew, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you very much Lalitha for coming to Morocco and for using our company for your desert trip, it was a pleasure arranging it and glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience
Thanks again for taking time sharing your review with our future clients and promise to do the best to let everyone leave morocco with good memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We took the 3 days Fes to Marrakesh desert tour on March 23rd, 2018, and it was a great experience. The scenery is nice, from red desert landscapes through the mountains to the green landscapes after, the desert camel ride is amazing, and local bbq lambs are so fresh and so good.

Our driver/guide was Ibrahim Yaakoub, and he is such a good man. He really looked after us, buying water for everyone, stopping at good views to take pictures, treating us lunch, sharing us ways to save money, and etc. We would recommend him to anyone who wants to take the desert tour.

2  Thank patmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef Y, Manager at Sahara Desert Crew, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you very much Path for coming to Morocco and for using our company for your desert trip, it was a pleasure arranging it and glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience
Thanks again for taking time sharing your review with our future clients and promise to do the best to let everyone leave morocco with good memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Great company! Professional staff and very easy to communicate with. We were a group of 19 people, and everything went perfectly smooth. Would recommend this company to everyone!

3  Thank nicky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef Y, Manager at Sahara Desert Crew, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you very much Nicky for coming to Morocco and for using our company for your desert trip, it was a pleasure arranging it and glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience
Thanks again for taking time sharing your review with our future clients and promise to do the best to let everyone leave morocco with good memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews