We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
436
33
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
33
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange room the owner cooking class black soap batha square tagine beautiful decor boutique hotel relaxing oasis exquisite taste night manager blue gate home away from home upon check each morning yogurt rooftop terrace
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 477 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

It's a tiny but lovely place to stay. The staffs of the hotel are great. Mr. Said always gave good help when we need it. Ms. Mina is a great cooker to make a wonderful dinner for us. Ms. Sara also gave a lot of assistance. Lovely!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank walterc302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie J, Propriétaire at Riad Anata, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear Walter,

Thank you so much for your kind words!! We are so happy you have chosen to stay with us at Riad Anat and we already miss you!

We wish you a lot of safe travels ...

Valérie & Riad Anata Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Very nice, big rooms. Helpful staff (for aranging transport and activities) and great kitchen for a nice dinner or breakfast on the roof terrace. The riad is in walking distance to the blue gate of the medina and several restaurants and cafés, it's safe to walk on your own in the evening.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nathaliejacquemyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie J, Propriétaire at Riad Anata, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear nathalie,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us:)

We miss you already and hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again!

Valerie & Riad Anata Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

We had a wonderful stay! As the other reviewers remarked, the riad is well located conveniently to parking and the busy medina. Our room was on the same level as the wonderful terrace which was an enchanting way to view Fes. Our first night's dinner was at the riad and it was delicious and beautifully served. Breakfast was also delightful and varied each morning and our room well decorated and comfortable. You need to be able to hike steps if you stay here unless you request a downstairs room...however it's worth climbing. The staff was kind and very helpful. So great of them to walk us to a restaurant to make sure we arrived. Fes is fun to figure out and we enjoyed our time immensely. Thanks for our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulajean2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie J, Propriétaire at Riad Anata, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review!
We are really happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to seeing you again in Fez.

Warmest regards from all the team :)

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

This is undoubtedly the best hotel I had checked-in to during my visit to Morocco among 6 riads and hotels in different cities.
The owner as well as the whole staff are very friendly and dedicated. Every single small detail is well considered. The room and the food are excellent. The riad's colors, designs, decorations, fragrance are awesome. It's very clean and tidy.
Trust their travel guide recommendations :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 3la2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie J, Propriétaire at Riad Anata, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review!

We are really to you have decided to stay with us in Fez and hope to seeing you again in Your home-away from home.

Warmest regards from all the team :)

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Absolutely gorgeous Riad - the owner Valerie is a font of all knowledge and has written her own guide to Fez which became our bible. We went to all the main attractions as well as some brilliant secret shops that Valerie told us about. Beautiful rooms, breakfast, roof terrace - I could not recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwilde2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie J, Propriétaire at Riad Anata, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Ooohhhhh thabk you sooooooo much !!!!!!

A real pleasure meeting you :)

I am so happy you enjoyed tour stay with us !!

Warmest regards and safe travel,


Valerie &a Riad Anata team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews