We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
133
16
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
16
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice bathroom overlooking the courtyard double bed breakfast each morning enjoyed our stay min walk panoramic view rooms are spacious top floor rooftop mohammad riad medina morocco taxis linens beauty
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mohammed and Simon were amazing. They took care of us like we were family. They always take the time to make sure that we had our needs taken cared of. We enjoyed our stay in Fes because of them. The riad would have been just a nice building without them. But with Mohammed and Simon doing everything they can to ensure that we were having the best time in Fes, the riad was amazing. The moment you enter the door and get welcomed into the courtyard with Moroccan mint tea and cookies, to the terrace on the roof top with an amazing view of the medina and to the comfortable room, it was the best place we have stayed. Breakfast was really good and plenty that we really didn't feel hungry during the day wandering around the medina. The medina was only a few minutes walk and we felt safe all the time.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deacon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

This Riad is beautiful, from the moment you enter you feel relaxed and the service by Simo and his staff was great! The rooms are well equipped and very clean.

The service from Simo really sets this place apart from other Riads we have stayed in. Simo was really accomodating and was very easy to get along with. Thank you again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Harpreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

This Riad is really beautiful and located in a great spot in the Medina, but not too deep inside which makes it perfect.

There is an indoor pool, and we opted out of breakfast (preferred to go check local cafes instead).

The room was great, a/c and internet were great. The safe was rather small which wasn’t that convenient, and there wasn’t sufficient lighting in the room.

The best thing about this Riad is its staff, and especially Simo who was absolutely lovely, helped us with any issue, gave us tips, helped with reservations etc. Shukran Simo!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 946talg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Stunning interior. Excellent location, in the Médina. Parking close by. Great price. Beautifully appointed rooms, comfy bed spa and linens, good shower. Modern chic and perfect decor. Pool was a life saver in August. Wonderful rooftop for chilling in the early morning or evening. We had breakfast each morning which was delish, and sweet to have it on our own little balcony. We had a large room on the top floor, which was private and overlooked the entire inside courtyard. Staff was super helpful and kind. Excellent service! Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We stayed here for a couple of days, starting at the Eid al-Adha, so to be perfectly fair, the Riad was likely not fully staffed given the nature of the holiday. The check in process was slow - it's always a process - but this one took an exceptionally long time. The room was on the top floor on the side of the Riad's entrance. The room and bathroom were large and generally well appointed. The safe in the room was small, lacked instructions, and was not bolted down to anything so it ended up not being used. Breakfast each morning was selectable and abundant. The inside of the Riad is closed off, which keeps the interior space quite warm, but there was exceptionally powerful A/C in the room, and a really nice roof top terrace with seating, lounge chairs, and a Bluetooth capable sound system if you want your own tunes. The pool on the main floor is shallow but refreshing and makes a nice visual focal point in the cool modern interior in a classic space. Overall a nice stay, though the service while friendly, was lean - again likely because of the holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeaGuyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews