We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
318
70
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
70
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riad fes bus routes back alley breakfast was delicious narrow alley authentic place room was spacious and clean old city night manager medina gates small street beautiful architecture tour guide walking tour fantastic stay mint tea perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 409 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018

We had a very comfortable stay in a large room at Riad Fes Aicha. Don't be put off by the dingy, narrow alley to get to it. It is a nice, clean guest house in the medina and situated very close to the souq. The staff were helpful and friendly, particularly Hishem, who did his best to assist us in enjoying Fes. The breakfast was excellent and there is a rooftop terrace where one can get good views of parts of the city and surrounding hills. I highly recommend this riad if you want to stay in the Fes medina.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _wifr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Arrival to this Riad was a bit sketchy.
It is located in the old medina of Fes and in an alley no bigger than arms length wide. Hard to find from the main road, our taxi driver left us off in the parking lot a block from Riad. Driver talked to someone that had approached our taxi and before we knew it, he walked us where we had to go. I thought it was a really nice thing to do but when we got there, he asked for money. Mind you he had only walked us a block. I gave him about a dollar but he got very offended and insisted that I give him more. Not a good feeling.
Once inside, we were instantly transported into a place that felt authentic and exactly the way I had pictured a Riad to be. Loved the look, the feel, the room was spacious and clean and beds were very comfortable. Windows opened into the main courtyard of the Riad but no windows to the outside which made the rooms a bit dark. On the other hand, we loved looking down to the colorful courtyard below. Breakfast were tasty but no variety from one day to the next and after spending three morning, it got a bit old but we met the cook and she was so nice and we LOVED her!
My favorite was the terrace at the very top of the Riad. There are actually two separate terraces accessible by a narrow staircase and both gives the guests the most amazing view of the old medina of Fes and hills surrounding the city. Spectacular sunsets, thrilling view of the many minarets and the sound of the call to prayer made it magical. Really enjoyed it when it got dark outside and it got cooler and all the lights of the city shimmered.
Very helpful and friendly staff that are eager to make your stay as comfortable as they can. Highly recommend staying at this Riad.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gilles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We were three girls and we had a very good time! The staff Ayad and Hicham are really helpful and nice! We strongly recommend it! The Riad is located in the center of La Medina and if you are not an expert you could get lost. Btw Ayad and Hicham will help you walking with you until a nice restaurant or providing you a guide, if needed. Positive feedback!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trek169119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Easy to find Riad in the Medina off Place R'cif. The manager was so helpful with everything - and thanks for the tip about luggage storage - we did an overnight to the desert and didn't have to carry all our bags with us. The room was comfortable for myself and my daughter. The breakfast was delicious and the day we left early they made sure we had something to tide us over. They also arranged a guide for a walking tour - he wasn't the greatest but it was nice to be able to follow someone around the labrynth that is the Fes Medina.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank out_of_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

You want to stay in a Riad in the Fes medina but not get lost all the time and still be close to the main road? Look no further!

The riad is right next to Place Racif. This is where Ayad came to pick us up and helped us getting our luggage from the car to the riad. After that he drove with me to a safe parking lot outside the medina after which we walked back to the riad where he showed us our room. The room was not particularly large, but good enough for our family of 4 and very nice because of its split level setup (parents on the upper level, kids downstairs). Doors and windows are opening to the central courtyard of the riad, which makes it slightly dark, but that is not unusual in riads in medinas.

Next we had our welcome mint tea. Time for Ayad to talk us through the Fes map and things to do. He helped us get a guide for the next morning and pointed us to a restaurant with roof terrace after that.

Breakfast the next morning was the usual good breakfast we have had in most places. Always with fresh orange juice, coffee and tea, bread, Moroccan pancakes, etc.

We stayed 2 nights at Riad Fes Aicha and would do it again any time. Thanks Ayad for your great support and service!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews