We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay”
Review of Zalagh Parc Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zalagh Parc Palace
Ranked #98 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Enjoyed the two nights we stayed in the hotel. Huge lobby and maintained garden. Rooms are really big, clean and bed is comfortable. Dinner and breakfast were OK with nice selection of vegetables. The hotel is located far from tourist attractions yet getting there use "petit taxi" for around 20 Dirham. Reasonable speed Wifi is functioning only in the lobby.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giora_I_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

we spent there two nights
the hotel very nice in public places and our room was very big (2 double beds + 2 open sofa)
but in the room some stuff old and broken (doors and so)
the swimming pool very big and look amazing- i wish could use it

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Morocco is a wonderful choice when it comes to a family vacation.The first place we couldnt get a cup of tea was breakfast in this hotel...
Do not bother....
Rooms are nice
Lobby is ok
Food is not tasty
Service is.... Well, not there

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Location: was away from the city and touristy places, nothing walkable nearby.

Property: Dim rooms giving a feel old unclean feel, especially from curtains and Arabic style sitting area in the room. Bed was just about ok. Air conditioning was the awful part, throughout the hotel and it was pretty hot (around 40 degrees), disastrous!

Facilities: they have a good sized swimming pool, but it was filled with local youth ... mostly men, boys. Seems as if they let this facility out till 6pm to make extra bucks, at the cost of unpleasant surround for the hotel guests. The water was not clean too. But they did provide towels and drinks from the pool bar pretty promptly.

The hotel bar had was gloomy and hot as the AC was so ineffective. We just saw Euro football match alongside a beer and left.

Wifi was only at the lobby. Speed was ok.

Meals: Dinner was just-average, not many local delicacies, quality was average. Breakfast, forget it ... we just had something basic to keep going for the next stop in the journey.

Hotel staff and services are ok in comparison to the overall doom and gloom.

Thank god it was just a night stay. Not sure how other options in Fes are, but I would certainly not recommend this property. Sorry guys, you need a major introspection.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. The lobby was beautiful, and the rooms had character. My favorite part was the smoky bar. Although I'm not into smoke, it was dark and atmospheric. Good wine with free bar snacks. As a woman by myself, I felt a bit out of place, but that kind of added to the experience. The hotel wifi worked well in the bar, so for me, it was a great place to also get a bit of work done.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank libertina628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Great lobby,beautiful patio and pool,that's where it stops. This place needs a huge overhaul in its management and maintance .Front desk not too concerned with guest concerns. Wi-Fi only good at front desk,10 feet away it fades. Went to front desk and said toilet won't stop running,girl at desk seemed very unconcerned,come back to room after a very hot day and found no towels in shower,back down to the front desk.
Very nice pool,asked for towels and was told ,over there,I foulnd two wet used towels,so much for a nice pool. Ordered a glass of red wine,bartender said I ordered a whole bottle, in all everyone we dealt with either didn't care or wasn't trained in customer relations. Nice place but needs help in management,they would never make it anywhere else. Our whole tour group felt the same.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We stayed as part of a tour. For a 4 star hotel it was very disappointing. Ramadan meals took preference so breakfast and dinner were in a depressing room. I don't like to be told where to sit by a waiter when the whole place is empty. Hotel is fgar away from everything so no where to walk to in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
3.7 km away
Menzeh Zalagh Hotel
Menzeh Zalagh Hotel
#89 of 100 in Fes
358 reviews
3.1 km away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#64 of 100 in Fes
642 reviews
3.7 km away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#44 of 100 in Fes
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#50 of 100 in Fes
659 reviews
3.6 km away
Fes Marriott Hotel Jnan Palace
0.3 km away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#63 of 100 in Fes
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zalagh Parc Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zalagh Parc Palace

Address: Lotissement Oued Fez | Route de Meknes, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Fes
#47 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range: $72 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zalagh Parc Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zalagh Parc Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zalagh Parc Palace Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing