We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
636
150
48
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
150
48
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar junior suite beautiful lobby main lobby gorgeous hotel the hotel manager an oasis common areas inner courtyard moroccan style narrow streets three nights tagine call to prayer tile work spent nights tour guide
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 857 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful venue and a great location.
The property is in need of a significant renovation and upgrades.The shower overflows after a 3 min shower and it takes forever to drain. The furnishing has seen better days !!
WiFi is unreliable . If WiFi is an essential need of yours - DONT COME here !
The reception desk at checkout put a significant dent in out experience .

With a significant investment in room renovation and a better trained mangment
Riad Fes can become a real pearl.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank rafie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Fes_Manager, General Manager at Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
We are very sorry to discover that during your stay you experienced some inconveniences.
We would have been pleased to change your room if it have been asked to our front desk team during your stay.
I am also sad to hear that the checkout service was not up to our usual standards and would like to offer you our sincere apologies. Usually we do receive very good compliments about our staff especially how helpful they are. Please be sure that your criticism is being taken into consideration in order to improve any shortfalls we might have. Thank you for it !
H.Leitner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

The small Riad's front door gives you no idea of the beauty within. When you enter your greeted with tiles, columns, carvings and furnishings that you would expect to see in a palace for royalty. On wandering around the many corridors and squares, you find a restaurant, gardens, a pool, a spa and several bars and terraces. Every corner you turn the detail is exquisite and belies the busy city outside its walls.

The rooms are just as beautiful, decorated and furnished in true moroccan luxury style, the bed and bedding, soft and inviting and the bathroom stocked with luxury products.

The staff in the hotel could not be more welcoming and friendly and the food and drinks an absolute delight.

There is nothing at all I could say negative about this Riad, it was an amazing experience.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Fraser G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Fes_Manager, General Manager at Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Guests,
We are both very glad and proud to receive such a positive feedback from you!
It is our goal to satisfy truly each of our guests and you confirm that this was also your case.
Thank you for your words of praise and we hope that you will come back some day to visit your palace again!
H. Leitner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Riad Fes has a beautiful and elegant lobby. The rooms are nice and the location is convenient but it is quiet. We used the pool and the spa as well as the small workout room. This was the only Riad we stayed at that had a workout area. The breakfasts were buffet style plus you could order eggs, crepes etc. We had intermittent WiFi in our room that their technician could not fix but I asked another guest who was staying in a different section and they had no problem. Would definitely recommend this Riad

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Fes_Manager, General Manager at Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Guests,
On behalf of the whole team, I thank you for taking the time to share this detailed and positive review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to learn that your stay and experience with us has exceeded your expectations and we all hope that you will share it with family and friends further.
We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Riad Fes !
H. Leitner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

This Riad takes your breath away from the moment you enter it.
The exquisite tile and woodwork, from centuries ago, surround you. The staff greet you at the door and welcome you to the grand lobby with some treats to eat and a refreshing drink ... shortly after you are shown to your suite. I believe each suite is uniquely furnished/ decorated and mine was so plush and luxurious. The property is impeccably maintained...not a piece of dirt anywhere. The staff is incredibly obliging and helpful.
My only critique of the property is that the menu in the dining room is a small one. My friend and I ate there 3 nights in a row...as we didn’t feel comfortable walking out at night alone to a local restaurant (not that there was an option). A couple “daily dishes” in addition to the standard menu items would give guests something to look forward to as most would probably opt to dine in the hotel on the nights they are in Fes.
You will be very happy if you are visiting Fes and this is your choice in accommodations.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gigi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Fes_Manager, General Manager at Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Guest,
We do appreciate your posting on TripAdvisor and thank you for taking the time.
We are delighted that your overall experience was a very positive one. The fact that your impressions of the staff were only that of being eager to please and polite, makes us very happy.
We appreciate your comments on our menu which are well noted. As a matter of fact, we are revising our menu offer to include more variety.
Thank you again for recommending Riad Fes as a prime destination in this city !
H. Leitner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Magnificent stay at Riad Fès. Everything, from the service, to the room and food, was perfect. Ideal for couples looking for a little piece of heaven, but also for those who wish to visit the beautiful Medina of Fez. Riad Fès is calm, romantic, and is the perfect combination between Moroccan traditions and luxury. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AminaBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Fes_Manager, Manager at Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you kindly for your 5 star review of the Riad Fes. I am happy that your stay with us met fully your expectations.
On behalf of all members of our team, thank you again and I hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.
H. Leitner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews