We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fantastic Fes Medina Private Guided Walking tour
7

Book in advance
from
US$109.81
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Fes Desert Trips
from US$109.81
More Info
from US$219.63
More Info
from US$87.85
More Info
from US$452.43
More Info
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
450
11
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
450
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews desert trip atlas mountains his team luxury camp private driver day tour wonderful trip sand dunes nabil riad hajar trips itinerary casablanca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 464 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019

My husband, two daughters and I went on a wonderful day trip with the fantastic guide Madih. The drive only took about 1 hour after which we arrived at a lake where there were some Berber boys and men who offered us short rides with their horses for very little money. After that we drove to the forest where we were able to feed and have fun with the monkeys. On the way there we stopped for a small meal in one of the Berber towns and then went for an easy 3 hour hike through beautiful forest and open landscape. On our return we stopped in a forest day camp set up by Berber families who live in the area. There we had a delicious tagine cooked on the fire in the forest in a magical setting. There were more opportunities to go for rides through the forest. We can highly recommend the young guide Madih who is a very good driver (we felt completely safe in the car) and who catered to all our needs in a flexible, warm hearted and very friendly way in addition to engaging with us in interesting conversations. We can highly recommend the day trip with Madih.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Ika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Thank you very much for choosing to use our services during your trip in Morocco and for taking the time to post your precious feedback about our company on TripAdvisor.

Thank you again.
Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2019

2 Days/1Night Private Desert Trip from Fes to Marrakech

Our 2 day trip Fes Desert Trips was absolutely amazing. It was truly the experience of a lifetime. Nabil (the manager) stopped by our Riad in Fes the evening before our departure to check in with us. He was very kind and organized with excellent communication. In the morning, Nabil introduced us to our driver Redouane, who quickly became like family on our trip! "Red" as we called him, seems to have endless energy and a continuous smile on his face. Truly, he never once was grouchy even though he drives long hours. Red was a great driver, and we were never car sick- even in the winding mountain roads! He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable, and would pull over whenever we wanted to take a picture. Our camel riding guide, Abraham was amazing as well. He was very kind to the camels and took pictures for us while we were riding. Overall the experience was 10/10 and I hope I can go back again some day.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other people. We are very happy that you had a great time with us.

Our main objective is that travelers enjoy our trips and we do everything possible to make them satisfied.
Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

This trip was amazing. Nabil the manager was very professional and would check on us throughout our trip. Our driver Red was fantastic!! Although the drive was very long Red made it fun. His driving was very good. I usually tend to get car sick with winding roads but I didn't. Red was flexible and stopped when we needed a break. Red had a positive upbeat attitude and seemed to really enjoy his job. He was a great photographer!!! See pictures below. I would highly recommend Red as a driver. As for the desert part Abraham was a great tour guide. He made us laugh with his jokes and is also a great photographer. Overall this experience was well worth the price!. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this trip to family and friends.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank pruett8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other people. We are very happy that you had a great time with us.

Our main objective is that travelers enjoy our trips and we do everything possible to make them satisfied.
Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Greatful to Nabil for acceding to our many last minute request! Glad we pick him for our 3days desert tour. Special shoutout to Ridwan a.k.a Red wine . He took care of us like his family, protecting us from "tourist traps" brought us to try cheap and quality local food instead of the touristy ones. Help us with our bargains and gave us lots of insights on monuments and sites along the way. Through the road trip we can see a kind and generous side of him, sometimes to him it's not about the money but the friendship. Definitely a great and memorable road trip with him! Congratulations to you and your wife on 4th kiddo! Keep in touch!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Jeremylzk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Thank you very much for choosing to use our services during your trip in Morocco and for taking the time to post your precious feedback about our company on TripAdvisor.

I look forward to welcoming for a new experience in Morocco.
Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Up front, this is a well-priced experience with flexible organization that will help make your trip what you want it to be.

My (pregnant) wife and I went on a hurried Morocco babymoon (tried to see as much of the country as possible in 7 days). We felt that a Sahara tour was something on the bucket list that we couldn't miss even though we only had 2 days to do it. Nabil was very helpful in proposing safe camel vs. 4x4 options for a mid-pregnancy woman in the desert and ultimately he and Tarik (our excellent driver and tour guide) were able to figure out a way for us to get a little bit of every experience safely. Nabil was extremely responsive via email and WeChat throughout the booking and even after our arrival in Morocco.

Tarik was a particular bright spot. He clearly was a professional driver and never felt unsafe during the clearly challenging 16 hours of driving in 2 days. We also felt like he was open and honest. Getting to know him helped us understand more about life for Moroccans. He took frequent breaks (both for us and for him) but still managed to keep us on schedule. He was our perennial photographer but some of my favorite photos from the trip are the few he appeared with us.

The standard camp was plenty luxurious for us and the desert guides were friendly and enthusiastic (the Berber music and dancing was a good time) although I think we had better Tagine during our time in Morocco. Also, the sandboard ("Ski!" as the guides referred to it) is definitely a 1970's snowboard missing the pieces needed for proper use. They should probably get one with the right equipment in order to advertise it. I believe the place they operated out of was called Palais des Dunes. All in all, you get what you pay for with the standard camp. We were not disappointed!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank jedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Jedman,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other people. We are very happy that you had a great time with us.

The key difference between our company and most others is that we customize tours to meet your needs and our handpicked drivers and Kasbas/Riads to give our visitors an authentic experience of Morocco.

Our main objective is that travelers enjoy our trips and we do everything possible to make them satisfied.
Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews