We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fantastic Fes Medina Private Guided Walking tour
7

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Fes Desert Trips
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
471
11
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
471
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip camel ride atlas mountains his team recommend this trip luxury camp private driver safe driver road trip tour company nabil riad desert hajar accommodation dunes trips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 485 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2019

We have booked the 3 Days Sahara Desert during the period of Sep 16 to 18. I strongly recommended this travel agency, they are reliable and efficiency on every aspect. Without forced shopping and additional charges, we just paid the price as we confirmed at very beginning without hidden rules, everything is very clear and budget is under control. As I have few special requests on the tour, they are all satisfied. Easy to communicate, fluent English, prompt reply on every emails made me feel more secure.
Nabil & Cobra (Our driver) are young, well educated & addicted to their job. Cobra is a funny, considerate, reliable and sincere person, he is good at the sense of driving, his driving skill is secure, accurate & efficiency, as I have a bit anxiety & impatient, I still can sleep in the car without worries. Cobra is also a very nice & considerate person, he will know your needs without speaking, we just like in a same channel and feels like to have one more friend travel together, he made our trip more delightful. Thank you soooo much. 

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank WinMint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other people. We are very happy that you had a great time with us.

The key difference between our company and most others is that we customize tours to meet your needs and our handpicked drivers and Kasbas/Riads to give our visitors an authentic experience of Morocco.

Our main objective is that travelers enjoy our trips and we do everything possible to make them satisfied.
We hope to welcome you again in our country and make you live a new experience.
Please accept our sincerest wishes and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

So where do I start?! We (group of 5) decided to do some sight seeings and tours after we booked our holiday. Looking online from the uk I managed to find fes desert trips and after ready many reviews decided to message Nabil on WhatsApp. He was amazing to deal with, and commanded great English.

We told him we wanted to go to chefchaun on day one and Meknès & voliblus In day to. He took the deposit and booked us in. Later on when decided airport transfer I messaged Nabil and asked if he could provide it for us. He did so with no problem.
He even messaged me when I landed to make sure we landed safely and to tell us our driver was waiting outside for us. The driver was polite and dropped us off right outside our riad and even made sure someone from the riad came to help us with our baggage’s.

On the trip to chefchaun and meknes our driver was the excellent Tariq. He was professional, friendly and a joker. The 8 hour trip to chefchaun and back was great with Tarik, he was a safe driver and a great tour guide, explaining the history of the places we visited.

It was upmost important to me that the women (4 of them) felt safe and secure as we were travelling long distances through county roads and a place Unknown to us. Rest assured Tarik made sure everyone felt comfortable and happy, always asking us if we were ok and if he could do anything more to make us feel comfortable.

Nothing was too much trouble to Tarik, he stopped at ATM’s, pharmacy’s, rest stops and even managed to get my wife the perfect tagine to take back home. After both trips Nabil messaged me to ask how my trip was and if everything went as we expected. This was a touch of quality and professionalism I did not expect but am very glad I got! Highly recommended and please do not hesitate to go with these guys as they made our trip to Morocco worth it!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tuhelkhan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other people. We are very happy that you had a great time with us.

The key difference between our company and most others is that we customize tours to meet your needs and our handpicked drivers and Kasbas/Riads to give our visitors an authentic experience of Morocco.

Our main objective is that travelers enjoy our trips and we do everything possible to make them satisfied.
We hope to welcome you again in our country and make you live a new experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

The tour was awesome Nabil was very easy to talk to really helpful and made organising it easy as possible.
Our driver Mohammad was the best super helpful really funny always wanted to make us laugh and at the same time made himself laugh.
He made lots of stops on the way which made the drive easier.
The luxury camp was awesome the staff were amazing they made us feel very welcome.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone we had the best time.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank StuSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thank you very much for choosing to use our services during your trip in Morocco and for taking the time to post your precious feedback about our company on TripAdvisor.
Our main objective is that travelers enjoy our trips and we do everything possible to make them satisfied.
We hope to welcome you again in our country and make you live a new experience.
Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

From start to end, dealing with Fes Desert Trips has been a pleasure. Nabil was consistent and upfront during communication. We were given free transfers to our accommodation which took the stress out of finding our way in the Médina. We also didn’t have to pay any money until we met Nabil which made it feel secure.
Our driver, Mohammed, was happy to cater to our requests, was informative and fun. We learnt about culture and some Arabic words which we were later quizzed on! Haha. Mohammed was giggling and making jokes all the time and the regular stops made the drive very bearable.
We upgraded to a luxury desert camp and were surprised to find that we had the whole place to ourselves! Mustafa who worked at the camp, treated us like royalty and we enjoyed so much delicious food.
Would definitely use this company upon returning to Fes.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Paytonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other people. We are very happy that you had a great time with us.
Our main objective is that travelers enjoy our trips and we do everything possible to make them satisfied.
Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2019

We booked the 3 Days/2 Nights Desert Trip from Fes to Marrakech for August 2019 and it was amazing. Details and booking were made effortless by Nabil, who was always easy to get in touch with. Tarik was our tour guide and driver for the 3 day experience. He has such a bright personality and really made our trip memorable. We have made a new friend in Tarik. The nature of Morocco was beautiful and there was so much to see. The desert tour was on my bucket list and it definitely did not disappoint. We rode camels into the Sahara desert during sunset and after about an hour an a half came to our destination. We booked the luxury tents which are worth it!!! Do not book with any other tour company! Not only are they true professionals, they are wonderful people.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank tatertootts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other people. We are very happy that you had a great time with us.
The key difference between our company and most others is that we customize tours to meet your needs and our handpicked drivers and Kasbas/Riads to give our visitors an authentic experience of Morocco.
Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews