We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fantastic Fes Medina Private Guided Walking tour
7

Book in advance
from
US$109.81
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Fes Desert Trips
from US$109.81
More Info
from US$219.62
More Info
from US$87.85
More Info
from US$452.42
More Info
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
450
11
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
450
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews desert trip atlas mountains his team luxury camp private driver day tour wonderful trip sand dunes nabil riad hajar trips itinerary casablanca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 464 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2022

Our driver, Badr, came to the hotel to pick us up on time, with his car parked right in front and cold bottles of water to welcome us. Throughout the entire journey, he was really friendly and approachable. He speaks good English too so it was really easy to communicate! The itinerary itself was good, and we were able to see everything we wanted to see.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank nikkitG7922KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 21, 2022

We were a group of 3 females travelling in Morocco and had an excellent and enjoyable experience during our 3 day/2 night Private Desert Trip from Fes to Marrakech. Right from the get go, Nabil was very easy to communicate with in regards to booking the tour, and his e-mail response time was quick for follow up questions. He also helped us arrange a custom tour from Chefchaoeun to Fes with stops in Meknes and Volubilis separate from our desert tour, so overall the company is very flexible with customizing tours, so just ask if there is something you want to do.

Madih was our driver for both the 3 day desert tour and the custom Chefchaoeun to Fes tour. We can't say enough great things about him! While he was intended to be our driver, he really ended up being our unofficial guide and giving us as much information as he could regarding the sites we were seeing. He was just a fun person and very easy going, but he was a good reference for general history and cultural questions regarding Morocco as well. He knew great look out points, food stops and good artisan shops and coops. We specifically requested to visit a co-ops and stores run by women and he was able to make that happen more often than not (which is particularly difficult to do in a place like Morocco).

Both of our tours were exceptionally good value for money. We even upgraded to the luxury desert accomodation option and were very pleased with the price point. Camping in the sahara was highlight and I would definetly recommend upgrading, the facilities are amazing and it was the best sleep I had my entire trip!

Would totally recommend this tour to everyone!

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank 456shivanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 26, 2022 via mobile

We had a very nice experience, the tour itself was well organized and we were able to see a lot of different landscapes of Morocco, and different attractions we might have missed without the tour. The desert was a unique, beautiful experience and everyone involved was very kind. And the camels were so cute, it does feel a bit touristy to ride one, but it was still so much fun and it was so interesting talking to our berber guide, to understand how he lives, what they do and their lifestyle. Our tour guide, Madih, was fun and taught us a lot about Morocco (and many Arabic words)! I think he made the tour a little more authentic telling us about Morocco today, comparing experiences and telling us about his life. It is a long way to Marrakech and he was very careful to make us feel comfortable and help us if we needed anything. He also helped us negotiating with shop owners as we are not really good at it! It is a long trip but if you want to see a lot of things in a few days I think it’s worth it.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank FedericaC2485
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 18, 2022

Really great experience. The communication with Nabil before our tour was excellent. He made us confident everything was going to be smooth. From the moment our guide, Madih, picked us up in Fes we had a wonderful time. The car was great and Madih is a safe and careful driver. He explained so much about Morocco, the people and culture everywhere we went. He really gave great effort to make sure we had a good time and also saw the best and welcoming nature of the Moroccan culture. The hotels we stayed at were good and the meals and service were great. The entire trip was well done. We are very happy we chose to take the desert tour and highly recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank TheRealMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 26, 2022

Everything we'd hoped for in an airport transfer. Our driver was waiting for us in the arrivals area and brought us to an air-conditioned van for the drive to our riad. He was very friendly and called ahead to our riad so they could have someone walk us the last few blocks into the medina, since cars aren't allowed beyond a certain point.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank andycarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews