We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
202
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spent three nights here day trip moulay idriss private terrace hammam and massage a true gem easy access fabulous stay magical experience the owner the interior courtyard luxury hotel tagine modern amenities place to stay beautiful place busy medina
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 211 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful suite at the Karawan, room 221. When you enter from the alley, you are immediately greeted by the beauty of the central dining area. The staff is totally helpful and the meals are very good. The location is perfect for exploring the Medina, but a good map or guide is recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Urbanman01776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Staying in the Amraratt suite in this Riad, truly amazing. Simulates a Berber accommodation, high end. Dined this evening in this riad's restaurant. Also amazing quality of food and service. Beautiful décor. Staff seem to have capacity in several languages, especially French , English and Arabic.

Room Tip: Amarett suite is on the 3rd floor looking down into the courtyard
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Karawan. Everyone was so accommodating and gracious. Food was excellent and the Riad itself was pristine. Amazing views from the roof and we were visited by the friendliest, prettiest and most polite cats. The Karawan arranged for a tour guide/driver, Nordine, who took us from Fes to Merzouga, then an overnight stay in the Sahara desert, which was better than advertised. Nordine was friendly, easy going, knowledgeable and an excellent driver. Nordine then drove us from Ouarzazate to Marrakech. In all, we spent 20 hours driving with Nordine and he was such a gentleman and we felt welcome and safe the entire time. We highly recommend the Karawan, its staff, whose names I wish I remembered and Nordine.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Getaway751585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We scheduled airport pick up and am not sure how we'd have found the hotel otherwise but once there, finding our way around the area and Medina was not hard at all. My spouse had the misfortune of hurting his foot (later diagnosed in Portugal as broken) our first night and the manager and employees were so gracious and helpful with everything, including canceling and changing our pre-arranged plans. We can't wait to go back and will definitely stay at Karawan Riad.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Besides the Riad being a beautiful property with all the luxuries and amenities I have to say that the staff goes above and beyond great service. They have multilingual staff fluent in English, Spanish, French and of course Arabic, maybe even more languages. They will make everything to make your stay a perfect stay. We forgot some prints we bought at a museum and they call us right away to find out where we were heading next, they got the prints in a multi taxi, which are the kind that move people from city to city in Morocco and we received them at Chefchaouen, They didn't accept any gratuity for this service.
The food is amazing but you have to let them know before 2 pm if typo will be dining with them since they use only fresh ingredients, they prepare the meals for the number of guests that will be dining in that night. Breakfast was great also!

Room Tip: We stay in the terrace room which is the African room, we had a private patio where we had breakfast served one morning. No elevator though.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews