We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
38
11
6
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
11
6
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa hammam step inside spa area busy souks beautiful riad the air conditioning special thanks driver comfort taxi medina morocco courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 59 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Beautiful riad, just as nice as the pictures. But this place is NOT a 5 star hotel. There is a beautiful lobby bar that is not ready. There is a rooftop terrace that is not ready. Without these amenities, it cannot be considered anything more than a 3 star Bed and Breakfast, except breakfast is not included.

Also, the street the riad is located on is horrendous. Scootters buzzing by a 20kph at all hours of the day. very dangerous to walk and horrible pollution. If you would like a relaxing trip to marrakesh, do yourself a favor and stay at a hotel outside of the walled city. It is 4-5 dollar cab ride to the old city each way. It is best to be able to leave the walled city, as it gets very crowded and smelly.

Room Tip: Avoid the duplex rooms, worthless downstairs space that cannot be used for anything
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

Staff are wonderful and professional especially Fatima and Loubna always ready for help and solve problems, the spa is relaxing and beautiful, really it was lovely experience we will come back again for sure. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mackeyyert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Once you get through the busy streets and enter the medina walls Riad Elisa is just another door in the wall until you step inside and immediately feel a sense of calm and peace. It is a beautiful place .we stayed 4 nights. Loubna is a credit to the hotel, she gave advice on everything we needed. Sorted out a driver for us and made sure our stay was worthwhile. The spa is so relaxing, although the pool was freezing! We had Hamman and massage and it was an amazing experience.

Breakfast was lovely and was definitely a feast!

The Riad is in a great location and most places you can walk to, Djemma al Fna, Le Jardin secret, Ben Youssef Madrasa, souks. Etc.

When I return I will be staying here again. Thanks Loubna, Norman and the rest of the team!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mishb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

We stayed in the Riad for 7 nights and had a fantastic time. The Spa is extraordinary and so Relaxing - we felt like we were in heaven ;). The staff - especially Loubna (!!!) - is so friendly we felt more than welcome.

We can recommend the Riad and the spa (for People who don't stay in the Hotel) 100%!

Thank you Riad Elisa Spa for our fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amyimwunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

When you want to feel yourself like a rich traveller back in time, but enjoy 21st century comfort, stay in riad (counter to a hotel) this accommodation is in center position (medina) close to every POI you might to visit. Dazzling life starts when you left the riad, nevertheless inside the building it's quiet.
Hammam and spa right inside the riad building is superb for relax, massage, and water treatment.

Room Tip: I had a duplex room nice, but maybe not cost effective.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KajlaBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews