We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and very relaxing place”
Review of Riad Anya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Anya
Ranked #68 of 1,193 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We enjoyed a lot our stay at the Riad Anya. It is ideally located in the Medina, the team is great and the riad very beautiful. It is a very good place to relax but also to visit Marrakech. Do not hesitate to book in this Riad.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rom_quentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadAnya, Propriétaire at Riad Anya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you very much for your comment
I hope to see you again .... with your wife !
Regards
Annie and all the team of riad Anya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 387 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
32
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We were meeted and greeted very well. Comfy rooms, stunning little oasis you would never believe existed.
Hosts say 'this is your home'. Very relaxed atmosphere, stunning roof terrace.
Such a great place to come back to after a trip up a mountain.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadAnya, Propriétaire at Riad Anya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

It's true " this is your home " when you come back ro after a trip up a mountain !!
I hope to see you again when you will visite Marrakech
All the team of Riad Anya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and Riad Anya was the most perfect base for our holiday.

Inside the Medina walls and just a 15-20 minute walk to the main square, the Souks and most of the main tourist attractions.

The Riad is beautiful and the attention to detail in the decor is breathtaking. The plunge pool was perfect to return to after a day in the heat. The staff were very helpful and friendly and gave us a couple of great tips for places to eat.

We would recommend Riad Anya to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brettvinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadAnya, Propriétaire at Riad Anya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you so much for your comment
We hope to see you again at Marrakech
Best regards
All the staff of riad Anya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Super clean with excellent service at this Riad ...Very helpful staff in all your needs, being in directions to dietary needs... Extremely well kept ...well done !! Minutes away from the main square which is an asset

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadAnya, Propriétaire at Riad Anya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you very much marc, we hope to see you again at riad Anya
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Riad Anya is a 5 to 10 minute walk to Jemaa el Fna, the main touristy square. It is a beautiful place with a dip-in pool in the ground floor. The rooms are clean and wifi is fast and free. The staff were helpful and accommodating. Breakfast consisted of bread, pancakes and cake. We had coffee, chocolate milk and orange juice. We enjoyed our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The Riad is in a quiet location only 10 minutes walk from the heart of the Medina. It feels like you are living in a private house with your own personal house staff. The owner Anya is very friendlyl and she is supported by some great staff including the property manager Jamil and Mbark. They all make you feel very welcome and are always happy to sort trips and taxis for you. Well done to everyone at Riad Anya for making the trip very memorable.

Room Tip: They have rooms on the terrace area which may appeal to some people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanT905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We are just home from our stay in Marrakesh at Riad Anya and we could not have asked for more. Greeted by the very friendly Jamila from our taxi and given a good introduction/tips about the city with a delicious pot of mint tea. All the staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and trustworthy. We particularly built a good friendship with Mbarak who was at the Riad 24/7 whilst we were there and served us breakfast everyday and refreshments every evening. You can ask for drinks throughout the day, I believe mostly chargeable besides tea. They also serve wine.
The rooms are clean and cosy and the shared areas are beautiful. There is a very relaxed vibe and it is a great haven away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. We spent a lot of time on the terrace too which is a great spot to catch some sun.
We also booked a camel excursion through the Riad which was fun.
If you book you will not be disappointed.

Just a few suggestions for improvements which include;
-Option of a lighter fruit/yoghurt breakfast (the breakfast provided was delicious but mostly bread, pancakes, cake etc. which after a few days was a bit heavy on the stomach)
-Sunbeds mostly not very comfortable for prolonged periods of time - could do with some thicker cushion pads and also more frequent washing (quite a few little bird droppings on the cushions).

Whilst we were visiting quite a few changes were being made - new seating etc. so I expect it will only get better (which will be difficult as we already think Riad Anya is fantastic).

Jess and Mike

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessie1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadAnya, Propriétaire at Riad Anya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.
I spoke with sanna , the cooker, and I will propose same food with salt for the breakfast ! The sunbeds will be change next week.
I hope to see you again at riad Anya
Annie and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 km away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#51 of 1,193 in Marrakech
389 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Viva
Riad Viva
#38 of 1,193 in Marrakech
578 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#7 of 1,193 in Marrakech
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,193 in Marrakech
209 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#74 of 1,193 in Marrakech
323 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#62 of 1,193 in Marrakech
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Anya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Anya

Address: Hay Sidi Mimoun, Derb Sidi Mbarek 149, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,193 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $86 - $1,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Anya 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Anya is situated in the district Sidi Mimoun in 10mn on foot of the place(square) Jmena El Fna. Of the terrace you discover the gardens of the famous hotel " Mamounia ," a hammam, a room of massage, a swimming pool of 15m2 as well as a Jacuzzi shall decorate your stay. The cook(cooker) prepares Moroccan meals (earthenware cooking pots(meat stews) and cuckoos) of which you remember you for a long time. Jamila will help you to organize your stay if you wish it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Anya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing