We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
377
54
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
54
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site restaurant adjoining restaurant always smiling and happy an oasis charming hotel the hotel manager minute taxi ride tagine town centre lovely pool traditional moroccan style breakfast is served our room was spacious home from home old city myra taxis
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 449 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary in Marrakech, and spent four delightful days at Al Fassia Aguedal. Not only is this a wonderful, atmospheric hotel, but Myra and her staff were excellent throughout our stay - friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms and courtyards have an authentic Moroccan feel, and the restaurant serves terrific local cuisine, with a great wine list. The riad is also close to both airports and the hustle and bustle of the city, and an hour from the mountains. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank simonominch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit to Marrakesh, the first time we stayed in a riad in the centre of the medina where the hustle and bustle is which I love. This time my wife wanted somewhere outside with a pool. This is why we chose al fassia. The welcome was full of questions to answer and maybe not relaxing but absolutely everything else here was perfect. Friendly and efficient service by the pool, decent selection of snacks and drinks available throughout the day. The hustle and bustle is only a short taxi ride away. The on site restaurant is very good. Wanting to make sure to have a nice meal on our last night, we went into town for cocktails and came back to the hotel for dinner. We will return to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Didsbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Our second visit, this time with a party of 14 to mark my 50th birthday. Myra and the team made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Beautiful rooms, great breakfast service and restaurant is well worth a visit too. Hotel is only a 5 minute cab ride from the Medina and is a perfect location to come back and rest after the sensory overload of the souks.

Thoroughly recommend the place and will definitely be back

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

I took my Wife to Al fassia for a joint Anniversary and birthday. We Booked B and b basis. The hotel is 10 mins from the airport and cost approx £15 .
On arrival we were met by the manageress and her staff. She talked us through things to do and whereabouts of things. All of the staff were excellent polite and professional.
The room was spotless and as a bonus she upgraded us to a suite that was spacious and cool. The hotel grounds were beautiful , outside you wouldn't expect the cool relaxed atmosphere behind the walls. The pool was cool but refreshing. Breakfast served round the pool was very nice fruit yoghurt and pancakes with toast all served washed down with coffee.
All in all an ideal little hotel with a fantastic restaurant attached to the hotel. the main medina and souks were a 5 mins taxi ride which cost approx £3 going an £5 back as they try it on abit.
We shall try and pop back again soon, keep up the good work.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Couldn't have wished for a better place to stay on our first trip to Morocco! All the staff were friendly, helpful and happy.

The riad is relatively small so if you're expecting an all inclusive resort this won't be for you, but we loved it. The restaurant on site is brilliant for dinner and the tagines were delicious, we are there around 3 times out of 7 days.

Although the pool isn't heated, when it is hot outside it really doesn't matter and certainly provides a great way to cool off if you're lounging around.

We were able to walk to the square in around 35-40 minutes and is actually quite nice walking through the gardens. You can get a taxi and it certainly is cheap and quick to get to the centre, however take care with the taxis as unless you specify the amount you want to pay before going, they will charge you anything they want (talk to the staff about prices).

Overall a great stay and would recommend it to anyone going to Marrakech.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Agibbs773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews