We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing was to much trouble.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #99 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Never having been to morocco before we did not know what to expect but what we found went above and beyond our expectations.
The trip from airport to the hotel gives some idea, the madness of the traffic the noise it’s a battering of the sences.but on arrival at the hotel it’s all washed away.
A drink waiting on your arrival, a porter to take your luggage direct to your room and snacks if you require. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff sure you will never please all but for every moan we heard there was ten people saying how well the staff worked so do the math.
It is in my opinion worth that little bit extra to get the suite it comes in handy when your wife takes half of the house with her. The rooms were spotless cleaned every day by a maid with a smile and a quick lesson in French or Moroccan.
Food once again plenty of choice and anyone saying it’s not up to much is missing the point your never going to feed and please someone who expects 2 star Michelin style meals, its feed the masses time and all things considered they do it well (try the sheep’s brain after that all is good)
Beds round the pool not a problem if you was lucky you could score a bed for two complete with beanbags and towels very very bad indeed once you got settled moving was difficult. Drinks flowed all day every day so all was good.
All in all my advice would be stop what you’re doing now and go and book this hotel that’s what I am doing.
Lip & chug

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank 841phill69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,705)
There are newer reviews for ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,915 - 3,921 of 5,706 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed for 1 week from 23rd March. On arrival we registered at reception, then went for our evening meal, while our cases were taken to our room. The rooms are spacious with a decent sized bathroom. Rooms, hotel reception area and grounds were constantly being cleaned and the gardens were attended to on a daily basis. Pool area is absolutely huge (about the size of 2 football pitches!) with loads of sunbeds and plenty of room to spread out. Beware though, the pool is absolutely freezing, as probably due to the size it doesn't get chance to heat up. The choice of food at each meal time was brilliant with soups, salads, pasta, meat, fish and vegetables always available. Staff could not do enough to help and were always friendly and polite. The only downside (for us) was that the reception area and inside bar were smoking areas and as a consequence smelled strongly of smoke. This was the only area that could be improved as overall the hotel is superb. Note: if you are a light sleeper it may be wise to take some ear plugs as the birds morning chorus was very loud and started around 4.30am and carried on for hours!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 3000 area are at the back away from the pool
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MelthamTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Could not fault this hotel,all the staff were brilliant.Rooms clean and spacious.Food something for everyone.Gardens beautiful.Shuttle bus into the city or catch a taxi, only cost a fiver.I used the outdoor pool every day,now I am home I really miss my morning swim.
Animation team are lots of fun,and work really hard.
Well done to all the staff for making our holiday a really good one.
A word of warning,if you take photos in the square be prepared to pay for them!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smithharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

hotel very clean. food excellent and varied staff were brilliant and went the extra mile to help. only downside was that at weekends hotel very very very busy with moroccons having a weekend break.the shuttle bus into town was useful allways on time. has to be booked in advance but we never had a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alice a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The ride from the airport is about 30 minutes, the traffic is amazing - mopeds and bicycles everywhere. The hotel welcome is great and we were quickly checked in. Went straight into dinner and our suit cases were in the room when we got there, Nice big quiet rooms with excellent gardens around them and overlooking garden courtyards. The evening entertainment is good to excellent. Dining at breakfast and lunch is informal with plenty of choice. The dining room for the evening dinner is formal and has an abundance of choice from Morrocan food to pizza with everything inbetween. The staff are friendly and professional, The drinks are good quality wines but the cocktail menu is a bit limited. The pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. The help yourself drinks dispenser is a great idea, water, beer, coke, tea or coffee all available, plus the pool bar is you want it.
A hotel bus service is available to take you into Marrakech. All in all a great hotel in a great city.

Room Tip: A room a little further away from dinning room gives a nice walk through the grounds before you eat.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BartonWelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was a first visit to Marrakech and using the RIU chain of hotels and we were pleasantly surprised with the quality and service we received.

Although the hotel is a little out of the centre, it's perfect if you're looking for peace and relaxing! The centre is approx 20 mins away so close enough if you want to venture there and the shuttle service is regular and on time.

A lovely warm greeting upon arrival with a cocktail and then after check in which was very quick, we were shown to our very spacious room. All modern factilities are available and the rooms were very clean with a dedicated cleaning team who did a fantastic job.

Be prepared to bring your own iron as we found it can be a hassle to obtain one as a deposit needs to be left and due to this, guests keep this throughout the term of their stay. Saying this though it didn't cause too much of an issue as the front desk staff were very efficient in keepng an eye on any returns and ensured we were given priority.

There are 3 restaurants on site all of which were great for an all inclusive, with an Italian themed and Moroccan themed also offering a more exciting menu opposed to the usual bland tastes you can get at all inclusives.

Although there is only the one pool, this wasn't an issue as there was plenty of space and the cosy beds were a definate plus though you do have to be quick to get these! The pool bars were kept very clean and the staff very friendly. There is a self serve drinks section for soft drinks and tea and coffee which was very handy if the bar got busy.

The animation team are bar far THE BEST I have seen, very entertaining with the evening shows that are put on and they are all very friendly and helpful. Throughout our stay we were happy to stay on site as there was plenty to do and see and despite working till early hours of the morning and rehearsing late in the night, the animation team always had a smile on their face and were ready to injet lots of fun at the pool.

The Medina, Souks and old town are a must for all the shopoholics and generally great to experience, though you can get lost easily but always look for the Khotoubia Mosque Tower and you will find your way back. There are more known shops and brands in the new town, though we found the old town was much better to get a real taste of the culture.

Be prepared to pay for any pictures you do take with the snake charmers and other locals or attractions you see in the sqaure and look out for the women asking to see your hand as they will try and apply henna and then ask you to pay for it.

The Jarden Marjorelle (Yves Saint Laurent Garden) is also a must, there is a small charge but it is definately worth it once you get inside.

There's plenty of facilities on the hotel site for children too with their own pool and play area and a fantastic team to look after them. Although we didn't have children, it was great for families as it offered the best of both worlds and wasn't noisy at all for other guests.

The Spa is a MUST - massage was fantastic and the Hammam is not one to be missed!!! Very relaxing and the staff ensure they do everything to make you comfortable. The resident frogs are entertaining, you just need to watch out that they have not snuggled under the cushions on any on the loungers or beds!

If ever in Marrakech again, we'll be sure to be booking ourselves in here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shai_K3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We first stayed at this hotel as a couple 2 years ago and had a fantastic time. This year to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary we decided to take our two daughter's their partners and our three grandchildren aged 5, 3 and 7 months (aka the von Trapp family). We were slightly apprehensive as this would be the first time the children had travelled abroad and just because we liked it did not mean that everybody else would.

After a two and a half hour stop over in Portugal to fix onboard computer problems we arrived at the hotel to be greeted by smiling staff and a long cold cocktail (non alcoholic for the children). Happy memories came flooding back and I knew we were not going to be disapointed.

Where did the next seven days go....kids club twice a day for the little ones, and I was worried they would not want to join in. Mimi of the animation team took great care of them playing games, face painting and story time were just a few of the activities. We felt reassured they were in safe hands..I even tried to stuff Mimi into my husbands golf bag to bring her home but my husband insisted we bring his gold clubs home!!

For the adults..in the day you could just chill by the pool with a cold G&T and your book or surprise yourself and have a laugh joining in the football, volleyball, basket ball, bouels, table tennis, darts, yoga, step aerobics just a few of the activities put on by the fantasic hard working animation team. Whatever you do just dont take it or yourself too serious.

In the evening, entertainment was provided by the animation team for the children and the adults. Some people may say that the entertainment was cheesy. I like cheese and I appreciate when I see that someone working long hours for very little pay is putting 110% into everyting they are doing in an attempt to give me a good time. The animation team at this hotel get 10 out of 10 from the von Trapp family.

If this is not your cup of tea or you are just worn out have a cocktail or two in the lounge and meet new friends, Jeremy Guscott and pals were staying here the same week as us, you never know who you'll meet.

The food..something for everyone no matter how fussy they are. An excellent choice provided at each meal, freshly cooked and tasty. Weight watchers here I come......

Hotel complex, accommodation, food, drink, hotel staff all excellent a credit to the Riu name.

Marrakech...to be experienced by all

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Joe_Murf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.0 km away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#115 of 501 in Marrakech
2,858 reviews
1.3 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
6.0 km away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#104 of 501 in Marrakech
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
15.7 km away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
2.6 km away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#81 of 501 in Marrakech
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $147 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and RIU Hotels and Resorts so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing