We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
518
38
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
38
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszam zampalm suiteroof terraceatlas mountainsberber suitecooking classcookery courserelaxing massagenarrow streetstaginetucked awaypancakesthe main squaremarcusguidehammammedina
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 569 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018

My mom and I arranged a cooking class through Riad Zamzam and it was amazing! The staff are all incredibly friendly and the riad is beautiful. We got to make a huge variety of dishes and got the recipes at the end of the class. I can not emphasize enough how much we enjoyed the staff, they went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic experience. And at the end of the day they even arranged a taxi to take us home safely. I would highly recommend the cooking class and staying at the riad!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canada0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

5 friends visited the Riad for 3 nights wanting to do yoga, enjoy some pampering and discover Marrakech. We were not disappointed. The whole experience was fantastic. Imane and her team couldn’t have been more helpful. They arranged transport, restaurants, beauty treatments and served the most delicious food.
The Riad is beautiful and we really enjoyed the roof terrace.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

My wife and I traveled to Morocco last week and Zamzam Riad was the key to get the most of our Marrakesh experience.
First at all, the staff is amazing. Great people dedicated and prepared to maximize the experience in the city. They helped us to plan the tours inside and outside of the Medina, food and shop tours as well. Besides that they let us know their phone numbers just in case we need, for useful information or safety. Also, they helped us a lot by booking taxis and shuttles.
Once inside the Riad we were glad to be on a cozy, charm and elegant place surrounded by art objects, Moroccan luminaires and its unbelievable light effects and a warm and delicious cup of mint tea.
Them rooms are uniques, absolutely comfortable and prepared to exceed the expectations. When you wake up in the morning you will have a sweet sensation you still dreaming (this sensation remains at least until the breakfast).
Lastly, we strongly recommend the hammam bath and the massage. You can do both at the Riad with a kind and very professional expert.

Room Tip: second floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pcfabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

This is a delightful, secret riad situated just inside the medina and perfect for exploring the old city. It’s quiet, and the staff strike the perfect balance between being attentive but leaving you enough space to yourself. We arrived late with children but were treated to a delicious tagine which which Zamzam specially prepared for us. From here we took a trip to the Sahara desert camp, also owned by Marcus and Emma, which was the highlight of our trip. Camel riding and a world away from anything we had ever experienced before. A real treat under a blanket of stars. We are all looking forward to coming back sometime.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank OhJonnyOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018

Very comfortable and of the highest quality, with stand out service. We felt so looked after and looked forward to coming back to our sanctuary after long days out in the Medina.

We stayed for a week in December.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews