We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
441
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace his team wonderful rooftop the perfect host interior designer atlas mountains beautifully decorated rooms arabian nights an oasis sights and sounds hammam and massage the entire staff mint tea call to prayer bustling medina each morning plunge pool
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 453 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for two nights and Nicolas was an amazing host. He arranged for dinner to be prepared for us after a long day of travel and it was an amazing welcome to Marrakech, then introduced us to an awesome tour guide who was one of the best guides we’ve had anywhere. The hospitality of the staff is five star and the rooms are beautiful. We’d been advised not to stay in the medina as it can be noisy, but this riad is down a quiet side street in a peaceful area. Highly recommended to anyone!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

I stayed for four nights at Riad Camilia and couldn't be a better experience. It's a lovely place, very well located, cute rooms, very clean... There is also a taxi service from/to the airport and they pick you up and guide you to the Riad.

Having breakfast in the terrace is really nice (also dinner if you have the chance to). They change it every day, different kind of breads, orange juice, yogurt, coffee, tea, other local pastries or sweets. You can also enjoy the terrace during the rest of the day.

Any doubt you may have can be shared with Nicolas, the director, and he will help you or give advice/tips on where to go, when, etc.

Nicolas and his team do everything in their hands to please everyone. In our case one of us got sick and Nicolas was looking after as his staff also. Youssef went to the pharmacy in the night to get the required medicines. This is something we really appreciated, much more when you are abroad and in a place like Marrakech.

I fully recommend this place if you visit Marrakech. You won't regret.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

After the bewildering sights and sounds of the Medina it is great to return to the tranquility and beauty of this Riad. Within easy walking distance of the square and Souks and a very good restaurant Le Foundouk. Excellent rooms around a beautiful courtyard with a large indoor sitting area and plunge pool. Very large sun terrace with towels and sun beds where an excellent breakfast is served. Nicolas and Sultan on hand to assist and able to source items you made need, including excellent Morrocan wine. Would highly recommend and hope to return soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

When planning our 5 night stay in Marrakech we researched dozens and dozens of options for a Riad to be based. It was clear that there are many with excellent reviews, which only added to the mammoth task.

So why did we choose Riad Camilia ? It was the consistency of the reviews, the praise for Nicolas the Riad manager and his team, sumptuous interiors, perfect location and all the little touches mentioned by previous travellers.

Riad Camilia exceeded our very high expectations. How can that be? Met on arrival by Nicolas armed with two umbrellas to shelter us from a rain shower; it was only a five minute walk from our taxi transfer (worth every euro) to the Riad. I will always remember those few minutes experiencing Marrakech for the first time. The sounds and smells, the narrow alleyways, hustle and bustle then one more turn into instant calm and the entrance to Riad Camilia. We soon realised during our stay that the location was in one of the best quarters of the Zoom Souk and the Medina in general.

Our room was a delight, immaculate and beautifully furnished – qualities repeated throughout this beautiful building. Welcomed with the offer of fresh juice, tea or wine and a plate of house hot chicken briouats, we sat on our private terrace and instantly relaxed. We experienced five nights of wonderful service, taken care of so well by Nicolas, Sultan, Joussef and the charming ladies who seemed to be always available to make sure we wanted for nothing. This attention was low key and not at all invasive.

The breakfast offering varied each day and featured local breads, conserves, yoghurt, fruit and house specialties. Choosing to dine at Riad Camilia on two evenings this was a wonderful opportunity to experience traditional Moroccan dishes and Moroccan wine and at a very reasonable cost.

I am delighted to say we chose well and would choose Riad Camilia again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, the photos are a good representation
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

Character, comfort, location, service and value. The Riad Camilia has it all. Nicholas, the General Manager is outstanding, as is his team. Do yourself a favour and stay at the Riad Camilia when in Marrakech.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank xsltrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews