We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Lake being home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Salsabil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Salsabil
Ranked #327 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“It's Lake being home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We have juste pend 4 nights at Riad salsabil ,i can not tell you how pleased we were .It's a
Great place to stay and we would highly recommend this very personal riad experience.
We sat down for mint tea with Moktar as he told us more about morocco and marrakech.
Best hotel salsabil wich we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hirotaka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    48
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
49
36
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Absolutely amazing hostel salsabil for the price we paid. Good location easy to find and was very clean. there was a lovely rooftop terrace. The decor of the hostel was lovely too. Such great value for money!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecilelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

we spend 3 nights in riad salsabil ,every thing was ok ,the price is correct ,staff helpful ,roof very nice view ,no thing to say ,i will come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zafran w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Five fantastic nights in a beautiful riad, just one minute away from the hustle of Djema El Fna.wonderful Riad Salsabil in the heart of Marrakesh, close to everything, but on a quiet road. It is by Koutoubia street .Moktar and the staff were very professionnel and very helpful . If you want to have a good feel for the Moroccan traditions and culture ,This riad is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were great ,the atmosphere was so wonderful! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alias z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Right in the heart of the old city, down a quiet backwater, you will find a great welcome, simple clean room, friendly service and a rooftop view of the Koutoubia mosque. A true find, but budget remember, so don't be too picky!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaviniaMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

1 minute from the square, next to souks and the medina, 20 minutes walk from the main bus station (5 minutes by taxi). Charming and comfortable place, very good service. High level with medium level prices. Good choice. I can recommend thi place in 100 %!!!
I was there many times and I do not need something else. ;-)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolesław K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I had a quite pleasant stay for 10 nights in Hotel Salsabil. The location is absolutely perfect, with 1min way by feet to Koutoubia as well as Place Jamaa el Fna. The hotel is quite nice, with authentic interior at a basic standard. No big luxury but a good cost-performance ratio and quite neat and clean. The rooms' equipment may differ so if there's a problem it is advisable to talk to the staff. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful, giving it's best to prepare a naive tourist as myself to Moroccan conventions and giving tons of good advices. The hotel offers services as taxi transfers and booking of bus tours as well as reservations in local Hammams which in case might be advisable to access. Also the extra breakfast served on the Hotel's terrace is a good advice.

Looking forward to my next stay. :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 km away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#112 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Dia
Riad Dia
#207 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Dar Yammi
Riad Dar Yammi
#147 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
#255 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Douja
Riad Douja
#538 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Bel Haj
Riad Bel Haj
#190 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salsabil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salsabil

Property: Hotel Salsabil
Address: 30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Salsabil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing