We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$159
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Tamarrakecht(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$278
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Andalla(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$416
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
7
23
22
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
23
22
14
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Travelled to Marrakech stayed at the riad Mogador Marrakech B&B.The hotel was Situated on a very busy junction close to the bus station. The hotel was clean the staff were polite but there was no atmosphere there was just something lacking. The breakfast was less than average,had evening meal one night and the meal was terrible. This hotel was below average and I would not return or recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank mistyGlasgowScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

We booked a king bed but got a double bed not king. Room 204 was on street side and it was loud. It did slow down a bit later at night, but still loud. Then it started up again very early in the morning. We did stay on a sunday night. There were stains on duvet & sheets. Run down in general. The carpets in the hallway were missing pieces and extremely stained. The paint was chipping on the walls. Door lock not working well, very hard to open and have to lock it while in the room. Not safe. Had dinner in restaurant on 2nd floor. Tangine very good as was mint tea. I had fish, he had lemon chicken. Gave lots of bread with it. Total was 15dh for tea, 60dh for each tangine. We didn't use the AC as it wasn't needed, but the TV was very fuzzy & not many channels. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms only the lobby
The hallways are all dark, you must switch on the lights as you go. They turn off automatically. (We learned this is standard in most of morocco)

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Visited Dec 2013 for a 7 day holiday

Small traditional Riad in a great location between the old town (Jema-El-Fna) and the new town. (around 10 mins walk each way)

Taxis, shopping, food is dirt cheap as we were good at haggling lol!

Hotel only has wifi in the lounge area downstairs not in the whole hotel. Breakfast buffet was good but a bit annoying when you have to keep telling waiting to top the pancakes and eggs (common if your a UK tourist). Coffee was horrible and cold every day.

Rooms were very basic but ok if you are spending most of your time out of the hotel.

Dont forget you have to pay your city tax when you arrive in Morocco! Standard in every hotel not just this one.

Around 10/15 mins taxi ride away from Airport.

We really did enjoy our holiday and Moroccans are very friendly but annoying if you are going as a group of girls.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizz_vini_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2014

The only redeeming value of this hotel is that the air-conditioning worked well, other than that, BEWARE! This is a very dilapidated, dirty and dark hotel. It claims to be a three star hotel but it is not even qualified even to be a two star. There were cockroaches and bugs in the bathroom. The shower and lights did not work, the staff was mediocre and the towels were ratty and gross!The rooms we had were facing the street and it was very, very loud! You can imagine how loud it can get being so close to the bus station and market! I paid very little for the two rooms for my family but I tell you, you are better off staying at a small Riad elsewhere in the city for the same price! I just left there this week so my experience is very recent. Go somewhere else!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chungru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2014

do not book this hotel, you have been warned. read the reviews and believe them.
it is hell hole, starting outside, its in middle no where, near bus station and fruit market. at night its deserted and scary, it stinks and there are no cafes restaurants nearby.

the double rooms are tiny, dirty, stained, my air con was a fan giving hot heat, wardrobe was behind tv, tiny wardrobe, no draws, no dressing table, the sockets were on the ceiling, when i complained, they gave me extention wire. bathroom was disgusting tiny.

the staff are just liars, rude and arrogant, i stayed there two hours, couldnt stand minute longer
and had booked 28 days. i immediately booked agdal hotel, got taxi and went straight there. luckily travel republic refunded my money less 120 pounds


TOP TIP, BOOK THE AGDAL HOTEL, IN GUELIZ, IF YOU GET THE ROOMS OVER LOOKING THE SWIMMING POOL, THEY ARE AMAZING, BIG ROOMS, CLEANED EVERYDAY, BALCONIES, AIR CONDITIONING, JUST DONT EAT IN HOTEL, GREAT CAFE ACROSS ROAD, FRESH AMAZING FOOD AND CHEAP

GREAT RECEPTION STAFF. I STAYED HERE BEFORE MANY TIMES, FOR CHANGE I BOOK MOGADOR, BIG MISTAKE. WHEN I WALKED IN AGDAL WAS LIKE PARADISE..
THERE ARE OTHER HOTELS TOO AROUND HERE, BUT AGDAL IS BIG AND COMFORTABLE, NOT TIGHT AND RESTRICTED ROOMS LIKE OTHER 3 STAR HOTELS.

Room Tip: dont book any room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ahmey7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews