We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
7
24
23
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
24
23
14
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 79 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2009

I stayed here with my husband and son as part of a Family Adventure Company trip. It is quite a large hotel on a very busy road opposite the bus station. The medina and square are within walking distance and there is a supermarket and bank next door. They do not serve alcohol. The breakfast is not bad, there are Danish pastries etc. The first triple room we had was excellent although the air conditioning was noisy. When we came back to stay for another night, the room was not so good and things deteriorated when I sat on my bed and the leg fell off and we were moved to a smaller room still with even noisier air conditioning. Walking distance of Jardin Majorelle, Staff friendly and good service

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrannyWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Old hotel, bad smell, not so centrally... at least 20 minutes walking from the place... poor breakfast... unfriendly woman at the reception!
Low price, very close to the bus station (don't use the regular bus service they are disgusting, I've tried it to essaouria)...
Talking about the city, not so nice as imagined, few place to visit... cheap but dirty!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodiRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Its situated half way between the old and new towns within walking distance of both which is really handy. Great views of the mountains from our window. Breakfast was mainly bready products (one of the 2 bad things about the hotel) every day so it got a bit boring. Also the pool was in the shade most of the time as its surrounded by walls (the second bad thing!).
Staff were really friendly. The shower was hot (always a good sign!). The beds were very comfy. 2 English TV channels. Good supermarket next door - these are quite hard to come by so it was very handy and cheap.
Top tips:
- la shoukcran = no thank you in arabic, it saved us a lot of hassle!
- the cyber park on mohammed 5 for a break from the chaos of the city

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoeysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir una habitación que este algo aislada ya que se escucha bastante.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews