We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Ranked #214 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This hotel is by far the best one I've ever been too and I can say that and mean it bc my family and I travel a lot. The rooms are amazing they provide many of your basic and sometimes personal needs. For example they have deodorant, robes, shower caps, blow dryers, you name it, the have it. Also they're entertainment crew is a great way to spend a relax day at the pool, not to mention it's a pretty big pool. They play music, games, they show different dances and everything, I met and hang out with all of them, they have a sense of humor, they're kind, and welcoming to all that come to the hotel. Also, for once, the food isn't crap, they have excellent service and the variety of food never disappointed. Lastly, thoughI might have mentioned it before, it's not your average hotel. Most people just do they're job correctly or incorrectly, got paid, and went home, but it's not like that there at all, they go the extra mile to please there customers and are always warm, welcoming, and have great hospitality. It blew me, knocked me off my feet so to speak, so I, personally would recommend coming here for a nice stay, great area because all the sights are close in proximity, and a great way to enjoy staying in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Depending on what type of sleeper you are, get a room with 2 beds instead of 1.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I spent a wonderful week with my mom, my brother and his wife in one of the greatest hotels in Marrakech "Les Jardins de l'agdal", with great conditions considering the buffet with a healthy complete breakfast, and kind kitchen team and the good welcoming of them. Especially Mr Hossain and Mr Rachid, not to forget the amazing entertainment preformed by a cool team members (Hatim & Amine). I enjoyed my vacation in the hotel and I'll make sure I come back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Adil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I absolutely loved this place! We attended a summer school for two weeks in here and everything was absolutely perfect! Great facilities great pool great rooms! Also the breakfast and lunch buffet was full of choices and great quality! The spa also offered great service! But most of all, we loved the welcoming of the people! We were not the highest ranking guests yet we received great service and extreme kindness! A special thank you to the entertainers Hatim and Amine, the lady at reception who helped me with trip to Vallee d'Ourika, and the Manager, Nasir and Driss at the restaurant and Fatira from housekeeping (my room was 2230)! I hope I can go back some day! Fabulous stay! Thanks Les Jardins de l'Agdal!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two night in the beginning of July. It was a very nice, big hotel with all the luxury you need; hotel rooms were clean with air conditioning, with a bad, small personal garden/terrace. The hotel can arrange a taxi for you.

There is a very large pool where you can enjoy the afternoon heat. Furthermore the breakfast was really great, so much choice The hotel is really big, so I would recommend to book this hotel outside of the most touristic season because it might become too crowded then.

Small note: Don't ask the hotel for an official guide to show you around, because ours was really bad.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kuiterss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel as it was recommended by friends. The hotel itself is OKish, not far from the medina and the souqs but you still need a taxi. The main bonus was the swimming pool. Everything else was average with service below average and we ended up paying for many taxis with unreasonable prices. The breakfast was really bad and the staff were trying at every opportunity they could find to rip you off. Mainly by not returning change or overcharging you on the bill. On our last day I had to go to the bar and ask 4 times for my 100dirham change the equivalent of 8 GBP. They were simply refusing to bring it back after the served me an iced coffee by the pool, have never experienced this before nowhere in the world. If you are there for a wkd, the swimming is worth your reservation as the hotel is cheaper in comparison to other 5star hotels in the centre but beware of the staff and the dodge breakfast! One last thing - don't book excursions via the hotel, they overcharge you for the second class experience. Go directly instead.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Went for a long weekend in late spring and was pleasantly surprised. Amazing value for money, huge grounds, lovely long pool, attentive staff. The food got a bit repetitive, but in comparing it to other, more expensive hotels in Morocco, it takes the cake. The main downfall is that if you haven't got a car, you can't really get away. Even if you have got a car, you're a bit out of town to get to other restaurants. We booked it knowing it was in the new town because we just wanted a break from Casablanca (where we live) and did not want to go into the medina in Marrakesh because we'd been before. If you want to do touristy things in Marrakesh, I wouldn't recommend it, especially if you haven't got a car. The bed was far too hard for my liking and I couldn't sleep the first night, but slept fine the second. Lovely architecture and lots of true Moroccan touches.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13inky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Booking was not found, dirty room dirty bathroom , no shampoo not recommended
Booking done through booking .net , receptionist said they did not found it, hotel doesn't look like website picture, room looks used and not clean , very dispointed

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank emi152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 km away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#201 of 502 in Marrakech
764 reviews
9.4 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.2 km away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#446 of 502 in Marrakech
699 reviews
10.6 km away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#135 of 502 in Marrakech
1,282 reviews
10.6 km away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#117 of 502 in Marrakech
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI | Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $102 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star hotel and spa is located in central Marrakech, a 10-minute drive from Menara Airport. It offers a fitness centre with a hot tub, and a garden with solarium. The air-conditioned guest rooms at Les Jardins de l'Agdal Hotel & Spa have a traditional Moroccan décor combined with modern features including a flat-screen TV. All rooms feature a contemporary seating area and a balcony with a view over the garden or the outdoor swimming pool. Les Jardins de l'Agdal features a restaurant with Arabic décor serving traditional Moroccan cuisine. The hotel also has a bar featuring a fireplace, in use during the winter. Breakfast is served every morning. The spa at Les Jardins de l'Agdal Hotel offers a hammam and heated indoor pool. Beauty treatments are on offer upon request. Agdal Hotel also features a nightclub called CAT. With free parking on site, this hotel is just 5 km from the famous Jamaâ El Fna Square. Free Wi-Fi connection is available in public areas. Agdal is a great choice for travelers interested in hot weather, sunshine and friendly people. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing