We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Haven in the Heart of the Medina”
Review of Riad Timila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Timila
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I stayed here with a girl friend of mine for four days as a last minute holiday. The hospitality provided by our hosts exceeded all expectations and really helped to make this holiday as smooth and as enjoyable as possible. Brilliant food, great rooftop and quirky chic bedrooms with their own individual flavour. Overall, we would highly recommend this to anyone, but I can see how it would be a great venue for a slightly larger group. Thanks for the wonderful memories!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street will be quieter as there are often kids playing on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kobs43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elliston36, Owner at Riad Timila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

I'm so pleased that you had a good time, and we hope to welcome you back! Many thanks from all the Timila team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

We hired this raid for a friends hen party. Everything was clean and spacious with a fabulous entertainment area. The staff were a brilliant help when it came to decorating and were very eager to make this an experience to cherish. Food was very tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elliston36, Owner at Riad Timila, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

We're delighted that you had a good time at Timila, and hope the wedding goes well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

A first trip to Marrakech was made even better by staying at Riad Timila. In the Medina you enter through the door to a calm oasis of two Riads joined together to make a sublime and serene place. 6 comfortable bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms are comfortable and a delight. The Top floor terrace is a perfect place for meals, relaxing or taking some sun. The staff led by Brahim are charming, efficient and will organise anything for you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and mostly very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam2163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elliston36, Owner at Riad Timila, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

I'm delighted you had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

My friends and I visited for 4 nights recently. We were blown away by the care and attention of the Riad. Brahmin, his brother and the team went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcome.

We went out late a couple of nights and as we were an only girl group, we were kindly escorted to and from the taxi as it was a little walk from the Riad.

We also took a brilliant hot air balloon ride and had to be on our way at 6:30am. Yet again we were escorted to the taxi!

On the first night we had a wonderful home cooked meal.

There was an honesty bar and mint tea available.

The rooms were clean and the Riad was conveniently located.

The Riad was authentic and there's a lovely terrace at the top where breakfast was enjoyed. We even managed to sunbathe on the roof! (You may even spot the two turtles who chill out Up there!)

Would recommend!

Thank you Riad Timila!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kingprawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elliston36, Owner at Riad Timila, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are indeed lucky to have such a great team at Timila, and I'm very pleased that you felt so well looked after. Do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

It was as beautiful as ever.
Welcoming staff, delicious breakfast. Convenient for all the sights and close to the Jemma el fna, the main square which comes alive at dusk. The decor is modern Moroccan with European comfort. Fantastic views over the city to the Snow covered Atlas mountains in the distance.
Under four hours away from London it's the perfect place to have an early Spring getaway!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alvescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elliston36, Owner at Riad Timila, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Delighted that you enjoyed yourself, and thank you for your kind words - come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We could not have been better cared for by Ismail and the team at this beautifully designed riad in the heart of the Medina. The food was wonderful, the beds incredibly comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We had the most magical stay in Riad Timila. Riad Timila is beautifully furnished; simply yet with magnificent attention to detail. Brahim and Ismail could not have made us feel more at home. They were so incredibly welcoming, extremely helpful in recommending places to eat (even taking us to the restaurant so that we didn't get lost) and visit and completely and utterly charming. We loved the roof terrace, the delicious breakfasts (and evening meal) and the beautiful rooms. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay for any longer! We would love to return!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elliston36, Owner at Riad Timila, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

I'm delighted that you enjoyed Timila, and we hope to welcome you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,356 reviews
1.4 km away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,837 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#7 of 315 in Marrakech
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Riad Signature
Riad Signature
#10 of 315 in Marrakech
134 reviews
9 km away
Manzil la Tortue
Manzil la Tortue
#2 of 315 in Marrakech
411 reviews
1.2 km away
Riad Utopia Suites & Spa
Riad Utopia Suites & Spa
#1 of 315 in Marrakech
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Timila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Timila

Address: 135 Derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 315 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: $166 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magical, romantic, luxury riad in the heart of the medina, a stone's throw from the Square and the souks. A cool and stylish restored boutique riad , featured in the Telegraph and 25 Beautiful Homes. Rent a room or take over the whole house - it's a fabulous place for a party. Wonderful English-speaking staff, hammam, massage, pool, goose down pillows, Egyptian cotton sheets, stunning views of the Koutoubia and the Atlas... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Timila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing