We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
146
86
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
86
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jemaa el great location helpful in every way pancakes the ground floor fantastic stay heart of marrakech big square special thanks minute walk visit marrakech yogurt morocco berber guide jacuzzi courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 259 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in total 4 nights. 1 when we got into Marrakesh, 1 after the desert on our way to the coast and two before we flew back home. Each time in a different room so I guess we can judge an overall experience. It wasn’t a bad place but we wouldn’t rave about it either. There are two parts of the riad and they look a bit different. Overall the reception is hardly ever occupied which makes it a bit hard. It’s one to their back office which feels a bit hostel-like. The rooms are all pretty tiny. The first night we even had to climb over a bench into our bed since there wasn’t any space. It was like they put too much furniture in the rooms that won’t be used anyway and felt like they’re constantly in your way. It looked like it was under construction? No water in the fountain, plastic cover over the courtyard... the drainage didn’t work that well and it smelled a bit. Breakfast was okay for Moroccan circumstances. So overall not bad but we probably wouldn’t come again. We had better places in Morocco.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank reganbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

3 minutes from the famous place Jemaa el Fn - in the heart of medina with crazy labirinth streets, this riad is a wonderful, frendly place to stay! Staff is great, everything is safe there, traditional look and nice rooms, even they are a little bit small. But wi-fi is excellent, so its ok! From the riad we booked trips to Oarzazate great UNESCO "Door of the desert", to the Ourika- Valley of the Berber and a morning in Africa sky, with the baloon. We just say and everybody on the staff make that possible for us with no problem. By the way, they have a very good old fashon driver who made that trips safe on the maroccan routs:). About swimming pool- thats not big and the inconvenient is that is situated down, while you have to climb on stairs to the top for lie on the sun. Also, in the sister riad, ten steps away, you cand make an amazing hammam and massage. Recomand this place and for sure, in my next maroccan hollyday ill return here. Thanks to everybody there! Special thanks to Ilmaz, the lady of the house!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nicol30nicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Great friendly homely run hotel. Be prepared to climb steep steps if your not in the ground floor. Breakfast is good staff go out their way to cater your needs. Highly recommended. Rooms are a bit congested. But you dont stay in anyway. The square is a 5 minute walk. So very central. Remember to keep in mind nearest shops etc so you know what turnings you have to take. It's easy to get lost in the alleys of marakech.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Balbir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

I and four friends of mine stayed in this beautiful riad for a week. It´s like an oasis to get back to for rest after all the adventures in the city. The location is excellent, very close to the big square Jeema el- Fna and the medina. We ordered dinner in the riad on our day of arrival and the tagine and wine were excellent. Breakfast was great with yoghurt, marrocan bread, pancakes, cakes and tea or coffee. The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful in every way. They helped us with reservations in restaurants and booked a guide for us to see the medina and some of the museums in the central parts of Marrakech. We booked a daytrip to Essaouira through the hotel and the driver drove safely and was ever so friendly. We booked spa and jacuzzi in the sisterhotel next door that has the same owner, and that was of very good quality as well. We hope to come back again next time we visit Marrakech.

Room tip: We stayed on the first floor and liked the overall view of the hotel
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anki1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for four nights and the Riad is spotlessly clean. Our room was incredibly comfortable the mattress was perfect with lovely white cotton sheets. The breakfast was just right. Simple bread, cake, traditional semolina flatbread jam, butter, juice and yogurt with either coffee or tea. The staff were very friendly. The Riad is in a good central location. We did not get lost. We took photos on our first trip out and as long as you find the mosque which stands out you cannot get lost. Our flight was cancelled and we needed to book another. The staff were so kind. We used their computer and they printed the documents for us. They told us not to worry we were at home and they were so kind. The night staff helped us with our early departure making us coffee and taking our cases to the taxi. They were fantastic and went out of their way to help. Marrakesh is a vibrant interesting and exciting place to visit. The streets are kept very clean. The market is great fun make sure to barter hard. The hammam is a great experience. The night market on Saturday night is a must with food stalls and music. Near the tombs of saddian you can enjoy watching the storks on the roof tops. Enjoy a mint tea and if you search you can find the Moroccan beer Casablanca and white wine Le Ferme which is exceptional.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melly1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews