We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
226
49
6
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
49
6
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager rachidroof terracethe main squarecentral locationfew minutes walkmint teafantastic locationensuite bathrooma great place to stayfabulous stayvisiting marrakechlike coming hometucked awayjemma el fna squareairport transferthe hustle and bustlequiet street
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 290 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I am sure that our holiday in Marrakech would not have been as half as enjoyable had we stayed in a modern hotel outside the city walls. Linda and her team are so genuinely welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them, and the tagine cookery course is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to host you & we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. hope you will come back & stay again with us very soon.

Linda & all the team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We found the Riad on a website that promotes the use of local resources rather than foreign hotel chains. We were very interested to see what we would get. It was marvelous.

It was a thrill to be bang there in the centre of local culture. Just around the corner from Jemaa el Fna but far enough away not to be disturbed by the noise. It was refreshing to see the children playing in the alley way, anything from marbles to football.

The Riad itself was a delight and it was always spic and span. We ate twice in the Riad and it by far beat all of the other local restaurants for quality.

The staff sorted everything out for us, from taxis to and from the airport, personal driver to the atlas mountains (also wonderful), getting tickets for our excursion by bus to the coast and they even found somewhere for us to watch the football!

If you know Marrakech already then this Riad experience is a joy, if you do not know Marrakech you will find yourself comforted by the fact that the staff will ensure you get to where you want to go. Yes truly a place to be recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen_G60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments about our lovely hard working staff are much appreciate. Hope you will come back & stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a great stay at Riad Linda having just returned from a five night stay. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble for them and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner on arrival. Clean rooms, comfy bed and a lovely sunny terrace to enjoy your breakfast each day . Would definitely stay again if we ever go back to Marrakech.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank J0yce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Riad Linda. we look forward to welcoming you back to Marrakech very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A very friendly and welcoming place to escape to when the hustle and bustle of Jemaa el Fna and the souks gets too much. Great staff, comfy beds and a nice terrace to relax on. Don't be put off by the boisterous local kids in the alley leading up to the door - it's a very safe area on the whole. Make the most of the excellent home cooked breakfasts and dinners, they're great value and some of the best food we had in Marrakech. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2013

At the end of October we met our daughter Rosie in Marrakech, us arriving from Seville and Rosie arriving from Amsterdam. We booked Riad Linda for our 4 night stay as it seemed exactly the right venue for us to absorb the atmosphere of Marrakech. We were not disappointed

The Manager of the Riad, Rachid, had arranged for us to be met at the airport and then later for Rosie to be collected. This was without doubt the best start to our time there.

The Riad is welcoming, very clean and was as we had hoped. The decor is delightful and the roof terrace just lovely for breakfast and a very relaxing place to be after a busy day out.

We ate dinner at the Riad twice, once after a cooking lesson with Fadila which was superb, a lamb tagine and a fish tagine. We were recommended to a local restaurant and was taken there by Rachid and collected by Wadeer, the concierge, as we would have never found our way back! All trips recommended were booked for us and our favourite was certainly a trip to the Atlas Mountains with our driver and guide Mohammed who had collected us and would eventually return us to the airport.

The secret of Riad Linda´s success is most certainly the amazing staff. Nothing was too much trouble, they had a wealth of information and were eager to please. Linda, too, was also delightful and gave us tips on what would make our stay even better.

The situation of the Riad was super. Everything was easy to access yet was set in a quiet derb not far from the main square.

Thank you all at Riad Linda for making our first time in Marrakech so special. You´ll see us again!

Tony and Janet Tratt

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.We really do have the most amazing staff at Riad Linda.

Please come back & stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews