We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and amazing time in Marrakech!”
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Linda
Ranked #197 of 1,195 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Riad Linda is probably the first place I have stayed that has compelled me to write a review! Despite relying on Trip Advisor for numerous travel tips I have never gotten around to doing it.

Absolutely amazing hospitality from the lovely people at Riad Linda that made our stay In Marrakech a great one. My friend and I both agree that our experience would have been completely different without them.

From the minute we booked the accommodation, Linda was kind enough to email some very handy tips. Nothing was ever too much trouble. We arranged for the airport transfer and so glad we did, we never would have found it in the dark but don't let this put you off! It is ideally located to Jemaa El Fna less than 5 minute walk . Most points of interest are within walking distance.

A wealth of knowledge from Linda and Rachid, giving recommendations to places we never would have found on our own, namely Hammam Ziani which was a highlight. Everything from arranging restaurant bookings and walking us there to gifts of home remedies for one of my ailments. Clean and spacious rooms with en-suite like the pictures. Fresh, delicious and varied breakfasts every morning on the rooftop. Everything we needed and hoped for delivered with the biggest smiles, an absolute delight to stay at Riad Linda!

I highly recommend this and will be back again for sure.

Thank you Linda, Rachid, Wadeer and Fadila for making our trip to Marrakech a great one.

Sarah and Sarah (UK)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SECNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We very much enjoyed having you come to stay with us & hope that you will come back again very soon.

Linda, Rachid, Wadeer & Fadila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I am sure that our holiday in Marrakech would not have been as half as enjoyable had we stayed in a modern hotel outside the city walls. Linda and her team are so genuinely welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them, and the tagine cookery course is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to host you & we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. hope you will come back & stay again with us very soon.

Linda & all the team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We found the Riad on a website that promotes the use of local resources rather than foreign hotel chains. We were very interested to see what we would get. It was marvelous.

It was a thrill to be bang there in the centre of local culture. Just around the corner from Jemaa el Fna but far enough away not to be disturbed by the noise. It was refreshing to see the children playing in the alley way, anything from marbles to football.

The Riad itself was a delight and it was always spic and span. We ate twice in the Riad and it by far beat all of the other local restaurants for quality.

The staff sorted everything out for us, from taxis to and from the airport, personal driver to the atlas mountains (also wonderful), getting tickets for our excursion by bus to the coast and they even found somewhere for us to watch the football!

If you know Marrakech already then this Riad experience is a joy, if you do not know Marrakech you will find yourself comforted by the fact that the staff will ensure you get to where you want to go. Yes truly a place to be recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen_G60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments about our lovely hard working staff are much appreciate. Hope you will come back & stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a great stay at Riad Linda having just returned from a five night stay. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble for them and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner on arrival. Clean rooms, comfy bed and a lovely sunny terrace to enjoy your breakfast each day . Would definitely stay again if we ever go back to Marrakech.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank J0yce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Riad Linda. we look forward to welcoming you back to Marrakech very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

A very friendly and welcoming place to escape to when the hustle and bustle of Jemaa el Fna and the souks gets too much. Great staff, comfy beds and a nice terrace to relax on. Don't be put off by the boisterous local kids in the alley leading up to the door - it's a very safe area on the whole. Make the most of the excellent home cooked breakfasts and dinners, they're great value and some of the best food we had in Marrakech. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

At the end of October we met our daughter Rosie in Marrakech, us arriving from Seville and Rosie arriving from Amsterdam. We booked Riad Linda for our 4 night stay as it seemed exactly the right venue for us to absorb the atmosphere of Marrakech. We were not disappointed

The Manager of the Riad, Rachid, had arranged for us to be met at the airport and then later for Rosie to be collected. This was without doubt the best start to our time there.

The Riad is welcoming, very clean and was as we had hoped. The decor is delightful and the roof terrace just lovely for breakfast and a very relaxing place to be after a busy day out.

We ate dinner at the Riad twice, once after a cooking lesson with Fadila which was superb, a lamb tagine and a fish tagine. We were recommended to a local restaurant and was taken there by Rachid and collected by Wadeer, the concierge, as we would have never found our way back! All trips recommended were booked for us and our favourite was certainly a trip to the Atlas Mountains with our driver and guide Mohammed who had collected us and would eventually return us to the airport.

The secret of Riad Linda´s success is most certainly the amazing staff. Nothing was too much trouble, they had a wealth of information and were eager to please. Linda, too, was also delightful and gave us tips on what would make our stay even better.

The situation of the Riad was super. Everything was easy to access yet was set in a quiet derb not far from the main square.

Thank you all at Riad Linda for making our first time in Marrakech so special. You´ll see us again!

Tony and Janet Tratt

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.We really do have the most amazing staff at Riad Linda.

Please come back & stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in Riad Linda for one night only - but were welcomed by the staff like they knew us for years....

Really helpful and friendly staff and were always at your service.

Hotel amenties were adequate and location of the hotel was right in the heart of the souk but away from the noise. Although a walk through alley way was quite nervewracking, the alley was well lit.

Overall, will definately stay at this hotel again....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. So pleased to know how much you enjoyed yor stay with us & that you found our staff to be so friendly & helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 km away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#125 of 500 in Marrakech
326 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#32 of 500 in Marrakech
778 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#142 of 1,195 in Marrakech
213 reviews
0.8 km away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#51 of 1,195 in Marrakech
389 reviews
1.1 km away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#9 of 1,195 in Marrakech
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 1,195 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $69 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly multi lingual staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and enjoy our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing