We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable and relaxing stay”
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Linda
Ranked #197 of 1,195 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

It was very enjoyable to come and relax here again. We were warmly welcomed and we are always treated as family here. the roof terrace was a great place to relax and read and chill. We were here in July and all the rooms have air conditioning so we can always sleep which is very important. Wadii remembers what we like for breakfast which sets us up nicely for the day. thank you once again for looking after us so well. Rachid arranged a very welcome trip to the Ourika Valley and we visited the waterfalls which was a lovely way to cool off from the heat.

Room Tip: all the rooms are individually decorated and have air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

It was our great pleasure to welcome you back to Riad Linda agin and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you so much for the kind comments. Please do come back and visit us again very soon.

very best wishes from
The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I can not say enough positive things about Riad Linda. From the moment of our initial inquiry, to our last good bye, we had nothing but an amazing experience. Linda was quick with her response and gave us detailed instructions on how to find the riad. Once we arrived, we were warmly greeted and were surprised be the tranquility that encompassed the riad. Just outside the alley is the bustling medina, yet inside is an oasis of calm. The rooms are beautifully appointed, spotless, and air conditioned!! We had the best shower in the ensuite and crisp, clean linens. Breakfast was always delicious and Rachid always remembered the preferences of each family member. Not only that, the terrace was filled with potted plants and the smell of jasmine permeated the lounge area. Ive never written a review on Travel Advisor and had a heck of a time figuring out the technology, but I wanted Gordon, Linda, and Rachid to know that their little piece of paradise is very much appreciated. Their warm hospitality and attention to detail was a highlight our of our trip to Morocco!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank travelermaggie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We all really appreciate your kind comments. It was our absolute pleasure to look after you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

very best wishes from
The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Riad Linda for just over a week in June 2017 and had the most wonderful experience - very much a home away from home. Riad Linda is a comfortable and relaxing place - close enough to the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh, yet far away enough to be able to forget you're actually slap bang in the middle of a very busy city.
Riad Linda truly is a tranquil oasis in a beautiful residential part of Marrakesh. The Linda of Riad Linda is a lovely lady; always smiling, always wearing fabulous colourful local made garments. Linda is very helpful and gave us lots of tips on how to best get around Marrakesh - where to find what, and how to avoid paying too much for anything from cab fares to local goods sold in the myriad of marvellous labyrinthine Souks.
The outstanding staff at Riad Linda are wonderful - always happy to help! They certainly made our stay super special and smooth, going out of their way to make sure we had whatever we needed.

I'm very much looking forward to staying at Riad Linda when I go to Marrakesh next time, which hopefully will be very soon. Meanwhile I cannot recommend magnificent and splendid Riad Linda highly enough to anyone who is considering a holiday stay in magical and mystical Marrakesh.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank yoyojohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We all really appreciate your kind comments. It was our absolute pleasure to look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

very best wishes from

The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We really enjoyed our recent stay here. We organised our airport transfer through the owner Linda who was most helpful and gave us a lot of very useful information to make our arrival hassle free.

we were picked up at the airport by our smiling driver and then taken to the big square where we were met by the always smiling Wadii who escorted us to the riad. The square was a real eye opener to what was our first visit to Africa. so much action, noise people sights and smells!. Riad Linda is a welcome oasis of calm in all this madness. Fantastic location yet extremely quiet. Spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated to calm tranquil colors , It was a joy to come back here every day. Rachid, Fadila and Wadii are all kind and helpful and we were looked afer like family. thank you all so much for an amazing stay.

Room Tip: the rooms are all en suite and beautifully clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grammyhamil2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We all really appreciate your kind comments. It was our pleasure to look after you and hope that you will come back and stay with us on you next trip to Marrakech.

very best wishes
The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

If you are looking for a quiet Riad very close to the centre of the action Riad Linda is well worth your consideration. I was fortunate to stay at Riad Linda on a number of occasions during a recent two month visit to Morocco. On each stay I was happy with all aspects of my accommodation. The staff were always very welcoming and couldn't do enough to assist me with my stay, including helping to arrange any sightseeing trips I wanted to undertake. I was greeted upon each return like an old friend rather than a paying guest. They also kindly looked after my excess belongings while I toured other areas of the country.

The room was always spotless and there was a lovely hot powerful shower. Breakfast was lovely and could be served anywhere you wanted it whether in your room, in courtyard or the roof terrace. Hot drinks were also always available if you wanted them. While I didn't eat at the Riad other guests who did during my stays spoke of how delicious the home cooked food was.

I was also fortunate enough to meet the owners Linda and Gordon during my first visit who warmly welcomed me into their home. They have set out to create a home away from home for guests I for me they certainly achieved this.

If you looking for a centrally located accommodation, which is very close to the heart of the action and the main tourists locations in the old city (just five minutes walk from Jemma el Fna Square) and which offers an oasis of calm in the midst of hussel and bussel of the Medina I would highly recommend Riad Linda.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wwarner602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your kind comments about our riad and our staff. It was our pleasure to welcome you into our home and to look after you during your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Riad Linda. It is a great location. The staff is very helpful. We had dinner one night and it was delicious! They arranged a trip to the waterfalls and had a guide meet us there. It was beautiful. I recommend this Riad.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

best wishes from
The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

My sister and i had a magnificent time at the Riad! So many wonderful memories, Linda was so welcoming and provided us with info on what we wanted!all staff very attentive at all times when needed. Breakfast served when you asked and showers very hot! Decor was amazing and inspiring.loved staying here for 3 nightsm thankyou so much to Linda and the team we loved our stay and would go back another day if we are back.
Thankyou as i felt away from home without boys was a massive challenge after 6 years of family holidays, it helped alot to have Linda there with the team.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Madness246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. It was our pleasure to look after you and your sister and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Riad Linda again very soon.

very best wishes
The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 km away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#125 of 500 in Marrakech
326 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#32 of 500 in Marrakech
778 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#142 of 1,195 in Marrakech
213 reviews
0.8 km away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#51 of 1,195 in Marrakech
389 reviews
1.1 km away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#9 of 1,195 in Marrakech
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 1,195 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: C$69 - C$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly multi lingual staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and enjoy our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing