We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Decor”
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Linda
Ranked #147 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I've never slept in a comfier bed, location is prime, rooftop is great, private hammam is a bonus, but the onsite friendly staff who prepare your bfast for you is the kicker. Highly recommended if you're in Marrakesh!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your kind comments. It was our pleasure to look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Riad Linda on your next visit to Marrakech.

very best wishes from
The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

This was our first trip to Morocco and our first stop - Marrakech! We could not have been happier with Riad LInda, a quiet unpretentious Riad that feels like staying with family.
Our Room was on the mezzanine level. Spotlessly clean, comfortable queen bed, great air conditioning (something we appreciated for afternoon pauses from the heat and commotion of the Jemma el Fna.
As described on the site it is in a quiet residential area of the Medina. We took them up on an offer for an airport pick-up and a porter/guide to the Riad which was very worthwhile - especially at night. Once inside navigation the Mediana was a daily challenge but made easier with our mental cookie crumbs dropped by Wadii the first night arrival.
Breakfast was fresh bread, pancake (local name escapes me) fresh juice, simple omlets and great coffee all cooked in the kitchen by Fadila was a perfect start to each day.
For us, the help from Linda the owner was outstanding - she took time to provideus lots of help and guidance to enjoying the Median and local attractions to the fullest - all while out of country visiting family on holiday itself. Excellent ccustomer care.
The Riad manager Rachid, in her abscenceorganize d day trips and air and train transport and provided me my daily dose of "watch out for this" prior to heading out to the markets or further afield in town.
Overall a wonderfully safe, well appointed place to drop your suitcases for a few days - on the doorstep of all the Median action but a peaceful place to listen to the call to prayer from the cool and comfort of Riad Linda. Great value for your money.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Bones55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We all really appreciate your kind comments. It was our pleasure to look after you and we look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

very best wishes from

The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

I had a really wonderful stay at Riad Linda. I come to Marrakech a lot and can honestly say it is one of the nicest places I have stayed. The price was super reasonable. It is very central, five minutes from the square, and very prettily decorated with some lovely art on the walls from the artist Gordon Davidson. I loved the roof terrace with all the plants and had a long breakfast up there with excellent coffee. Dinner was delicious and the service was really friendly. Linda herself is a fund of knowledge and we went for a run together. Five stars in my book! Great value - great place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank alice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to look after you during your recent visit and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

very best wishes

The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

lovely riad and great staff in a peaceful central location. We really enjoyed our stay here. We received a warm welcome from Linda and were well looked after by the lovely staff rachid, wadii and Fadila a#who were always smiling and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank veronicaholt687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

very best wishes from

The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Riad Linda has everything you could wish for when visiting Marrakech - it is clean, comfortable, quiet and has a rood terrace where you can enjoy breakfast, sunbathe during the day and sit out under the stars at night. The rooms are a great size with comfortable beds and good storage. The bathrooms have great showers with hot water, soft towels and toiletries. During our stay we were greeted by owner Linda who made us feel incredibly welcome (we wouldn't expect anything less from a fellow Scot!!) and we were given breakfast before we left for our incredibly early flight. The riad is in close walking distance from the main square and a short walk takes you to great restaurants and places to buy water and snacks. I will definitely be back to stay here again and would highly recommend this great value for money riad. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

It was very enjoyable to come and relax here again. We were warmly welcomed and we are always treated as family here. the roof terrace was a great place to relax and read and chill. We were here in July and all the rooms have air conditioning so we can always sleep which is very important. Wadii remembers what we like for breakfast which sets us up nicely for the day. thank you once again for looking after us so well. Rachid arranged a very welcome trip to the Ourika Valley and we visited the waterfalls which was a lovely way to cool off from the heat.

Room Tip: all the rooms are individually decorated and have air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

It was our great pleasure to welcome you back to Riad Linda agin and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you so much for the kind comments. Please do come back and visit us again very soon.

very best wishes from
The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I can not say enough positive things about Riad Linda. From the moment of our initial inquiry, to our last good bye, we had nothing but an amazing experience. Linda was quick with her response and gave us detailed instructions on how to find the riad. Once we arrived, we were warmly greeted and were surprised be the tranquility that encompassed the riad. Just outside the alley is the bustling medina, yet inside is an oasis of calm. The rooms are beautifully appointed, spotless, and air conditioned!! We had the best shower in the ensuite and crisp, clean linens. Breakfast was always delicious and Rachid always remembered the preferences of each family member. Not only that, the terrace was filled with potted plants and the smell of jasmine permeated the lounge area. Ive never written a review on Travel Advisor and had a heck of a time figuring out the technology, but I wanted Gordon, Linda, and Rachid to know that their little piece of paradise is very much appreciated. Their warm hospitality and attention to detail was a highlight our of our trip to Morocco!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank travelermaggie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We all really appreciate your kind comments. It was our absolute pleasure to look after you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

very best wishes from
The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 km away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#117 of 500 in Marrakech
323 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#112 of 1,172 in Marrakech
585 reviews
0.6 km away
Dar Benbrahim
Dar Benbrahim
#221 of 1,172 in Marrakech
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#143 of 1,172 in Marrakech
209 reviews
0.7 km away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#63 of 1,172 in Marrakech
383 reviews
1.7 km away
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
#107 of 1,172 in Marrakech
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $60 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly multi lingual staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and enjoy our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing