We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
232
51
7
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
51
7
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager rachid the main square roof terrace atlas mountains mint tea central location fabulous place to stay ensuite bathroom private hammam first floor tucked away like coming home short break visiting marrakech bustling medina airport transfer plenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 300 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

This was our first trip to Morocco and our first stop - Marrakech! We could not have been happier with Riad LInda, a quiet unpretentious Riad that feels like staying with family.
Our Room was on the mezzanine level. Spotlessly clean, comfortable queen bed, great air conditioning (something we appreciated for afternoon pauses from the heat and commotion of the Jemma el Fna.
As described on the site it is in a quiet residential area of the Medina. We took them up on an offer for an airport pick-up and a porter/guide to the Riad which was very worthwhile - especially at night. Once inside navigation the Mediana was a daily challenge but made easier with our mental cookie crumbs dropped by Wadii the first night arrival.
Breakfast was fresh bread, pancake (local name escapes me) fresh juice, simple omlets and great coffee all cooked in the kitchen by Fadila was a perfect start to each day.
For us, the help from Linda the owner was outstanding - she took time to provideus lots of help and guidance to enjoying the Median and local attractions to the fullest - all while out of country visiting family on holiday itself. Excellent ccustomer care.
The Riad manager Rachid, in her abscenceorganize d day trips and air and train transport and provided me my daily dose of "watch out for this" prior to heading out to the markets or further afield in town.
Overall a wonderfully safe, well appointed place to drop your suitcases for a few days - on the doorstep of all the Median action but a peaceful place to listen to the call to prayer from the cool and comfort of Riad Linda. Great value for your money.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Bones55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We all really appreciate your kind comments. It was our pleasure to look after you and we look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

very best wishes from

The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

I had a really wonderful stay at Riad Linda. I come to Marrakech a lot and can honestly say it is one of the nicest places I have stayed. The price was super reasonable. It is very central, five minutes from the square, and very prettily decorated with some lovely art on the walls from the artist Gordon Davidson. I loved the roof terrace with all the plants and had a long breakfast up there with excellent coffee. Dinner was delicious and the service was really friendly. Linda herself is a fund of knowledge and we went for a run together. Five stars in my book! Great value - great place.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank alice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to look after you during your recent visit and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

very best wishes

The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

lovely riad and great staff in a peaceful central location. We really enjoyed our stay here. We received a warm welcome from Linda and were well looked after by the lovely staff rachid, wadii and Fadila a#who were always smiling and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank veronicaholt687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

very best wishes from

The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Riad Linda has everything you could wish for when visiting Marrakech - it is clean, comfortable, quiet and has a rood terrace where you can enjoy breakfast, sunbathe during the day and sit out under the stars at night. The rooms are a great size with comfortable beds and good storage. The bathrooms have great showers with hot water, soft towels and toiletries. During our stay we were greeted by owner Linda who made us feel incredibly welcome (we wouldn't expect anything less from a fellow Scot!!) and we were given breakfast before we left for our incredibly early flight. The riad is in close walking distance from the main square and a short walk takes you to great restaurants and places to buy water and snacks. I will definitely be back to stay here again and would highly recommend this great value for money riad. Thank you!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

It was very enjoyable to come and relax here again. We were warmly welcomed and we are always treated as family here. the roof terrace was a great place to relax and read and chill. We were here in July and all the rooms have air conditioning so we can always sleep which is very important. Wadii remembers what we like for breakfast which sets us up nicely for the day. thank you once again for looking after us so well. Rachid arranged a very welcome trip to the Ourika Valley and we visited the waterfalls which was a lovely way to cool off from the heat.

Room tip: all the rooms are individually decorated and have air con.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

It was our great pleasure to welcome you back to Riad Linda agin and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you so much for the kind comments. Please do come back and visit us again very soon.

very best wishes from
The Team at Riad Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews