We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marmara Dar Atlas”
Review of Club Dar Atlas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Dar Atlas
Ranked #155 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Arrived at the Hotel after a good flight and transfer. Eight people in our party but check in was very lengthy as the guy could not speak English. Porter took us to our rooms through lovely grounds. Lights were not working on the stairs to our block and the Porter just shook his head. The rooms were spacious with lovely white bedding and fluffy towels. However we had a ant infestation in our room so did my sister in law. Rang customer liaison but they put the phone down on us several times due to the language barrier!

The next morning we went to reception and they couldn't speak English. The bar staff and entertainment staff only spoke French and favoured the French guests like serving them first. We did complain but to no avail. The Manager promised that things would change but they didn't. No Thomson notice board so no idea about return pick ups. All signs in case of fire in French.

Food was ok but needed to be hotter. Gin vodka and wine was awful and no Martini on the all inclusive package. Drinks and food at the quiet bar also not covered on the all Inclusive but not mentioned on Thomson website.

Grounds and setting beautiful just a shame that Thomson Holidays don't care about there paying customers. Did write to them but there reply did not answer my question so I replied and there second reply was even worse! Still waiting for a sensible response from them.

Would definitely not recommend this Hotel or Thomsons in the future to anyone.

We were a party of eight but I would imagine a couple travelling g also e would feel very vulnerable.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank alndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 1,885 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed three nights over here after a tedious welcoming in Casablanca airport and a long drive from there. We arrived pretty late (11pm) and our room was waiting for us (#915) We are a family of three and we had to let them know we needed one extra bed. Already there was a sofa bed. They came in around 10 min., always with a friendly approach. After leaving our luggage we went to the restaurant, but unfortunately it had already closed at 22:30 (evening buffet), however they offered us to have a sandwich and fruit. Once again in the room we wanted to have a shower and I realised of the horrible mildew stains on the shower ceiling and in between the tiles... Once again, I went to the reception to complain about this. I wanted to get another room or get it cleaned! Obviously it was abit late to get changed, but sent immediately someone to cleaned thoroughly the ceiling and tiles. Next day, I asked again to have it all cleaned and could smell the bleach everywhere.
In summary, on photos looks very impressive, but bear in mind that things do not work at a high level. Amazing staff, but obviously they do what they can and you see clearly there is no investment on revamping the premises.

Room Tip: Better getting rooms on the first buildings. First floor and facing the quiet back area and no the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 71Paola2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Good hotel for a small budget. First marmara club experience unfortunately not convinced by the concept in comparison to Pullman / Meridien / Sofitel. Nevertheless good value for small budget. In Marrakech it seems possible to find better hotel, especially on the buffet (little variety of food).
+++the place
--- the buffet, entertainment, bathroom, bedding and no fridge

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

This Marmara resort needs updating. The staff is friendly. The property is expansive with a lot of potential. the pools are inviting. The tennis courts look fine. There are activities for kids. The food selection is very varied and plentiful. The rooms need updating. The bathrooms are not well kept, although they are clean. We had a flood in the room because of a missing panel in the shower which allowed the water to flow under the "wall" into the room. The tiles on the walls are slapped on with inconsistent grout. Rooms can be noisy since walls are thin. Many lights were out in the corridors making it difficult to see after dark. Too far from the center of Marrakech.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranquinJP, Directeur général at Club Dar Atlas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Thank you for your detailed review..
We are glad that you enjoyed the Dar Atlas team, the activities of the hotel and the catering.
Your compliments will be forwarded to the appropriate teams.
However, I am truly sorry that on certain points, we did not meet your expectations.
But be sure that your comments will be used, as part of our ongoing training to improve our guests' satisfaction, services and offerings.
Best regards.
Jean-Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Clean, attractive hotel with beautiful grounds about 15 kilometres from the centre of Marrakech. This might make it less than desirable for those who want to be constantly in the thick of things, but we found it made a nice change returning to the hotel each evening. There is a navette which runs regularly between the hotel and the centre for 2€ each way, the downside being that the last navette runs from the centre at 2015, which makes it a bit early if you want to savour the sights and sounds of Jemaa El Fna by night, and you definitely should experience it by night.
The hotel has two pools, the main one gets really noisy, but there is a smaller and quieter one beside the spa area, but you have to get there early to stake out a place.
The hotel caters almost exclusively to a French clientele, and in the school holidays I can imagine it would be hell on earth for those who relish a quiet environment. When we went there it was fine, and honestly, the price in relation to quality makes it excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away as possible from Reception or you risk being disturbed by the sound of rollin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanorann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Went last week to Dar Atlas hotel , through Marmara, and had a very good time there. The rooms are very good, swimming pool and entertainment first class! Just one thing could be improve is the restaurant; not it's bad but there is definitely some room for improvement considering how good the rest is. Will definitely come back if pass by Marrakesh again.

Room Tip: Ask the rooms, floor level on the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

price vs quality you cannot complain. pick up from the airport was good. arrived late evening and they kept the restaurant open for us.
rooms: VERY clean, our housekeeper was very nice. there is free wifi which works but bandwidth is very low. air conditioning was very good and the bathroom clean.

Restaurant and bar: overall good, bit hit and miss on the quality but cannot complain. was never really overcrowded. only complaint was that the drinks were never really cold. you can go the bar and get bottles of water as you want. the beer is ok as well as the rose. lots of soft drinks for the kids.

the pool is large and was very nice. you need to get to the pool quite early to get a sun lounger. people leave their towels on them to reserve. reception open 24 hours.

excursions are organised. we did camel ride and moto cross. not too expensive but really hot.

overall a great week, this is not 5* but you get what you pay for. no major complaints

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laiterie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.1 km away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#48 of 500 in Marrakech
464 reviews
9.5 km away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#97 of 500 in Marrakech
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
LABRANDA Rose
LABRANDA Rose
#461 of 500 in Marrakech
251 reviews
1.9 km away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#96 of 500 in Marrakech
553 reviews
7.8 km away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#137 of 500 in Marrakech
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Dar Atlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Dar Atlas

Address: Route de Fes | Bab Atlas, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $142 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Dar Atlas 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Dar Atlas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Dar Atlas Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing