We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Tamarrakecht(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diwane Hotel & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Andalla(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$367
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$276
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
94
135
68
49
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
135
68
49
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel bookedbusy roadupgraded to a suitebasic hotelweekend breakhammam spaal fassiamarket squarefresh orange juicemint teaguelizmedinashishabalconiesiron
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 408 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2015

We stayed here in Dec 2014. this Hotel is situated in one of the posh ends of Marrakesh. Very good rooms and staff were very welcoming and very helpful. We needed a change in room and it was done asap. infact we were given a bigger room. The concierge was very helpful in giving surrounding information. A lovely view to the the city from the roof top bar and your room balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmangelatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Having read previous reviews after booking we were worried about the noise with reports of a loud nightclub on the premises. However we were very pleasantly surprised - there is no longer a nightclub and the rooms are well sound proofed - combined with the extremely comfortable mattress, it made for the best sleep I have ever had on holiday! There was a problem with our room on arrival and so we were upgraded to a suite for free. It was so clean and luxurious that we were happy to spend lots of time relaxing in the room. The breakfast wasn't the best ever but after buying from several good cafes in the area I would say that it is at worst average.
The hotel has great rooftop terraces with wonderful views. The food and drinks are overpriced, especially alcoholic beverages. However this seemed a small matter for the comfort and relaxation afforded overall - there are cheap shops and excellent restaurants in close proximity.
The old medina and Jemaa el-fnaa square are only 5/10 minutes away in a taxi for approx ยฃ2. The cosmopolitan new town is on the doorstep and is a welcome refuge from the hot souks. The open topped tourist tour bus departs from outside the hotel very conveniently, ideal for orientating yourself to the city.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again and happily recommend it to anyone wanting the best of both worlds when visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: Avoid the 5th floor if possible as it is directly beneath the swimming pool which can be noisy at times.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2015

A 1-day trip to the country for a meeting. Hotel booked by company. It's a "used to be good" place. Has not been well-maintained. Like in much of the city, if you do not speak French or Arabic, you'll not get decent service. But nothing about it is nearly as bad as will be your time trying to get through the local airport!!! Especially on arrival. Bring a good book and get set for a long line at immigration with ruthless policing! Even at airport, no-one speaks English, so you can't ask anything.

Specifics:
- Room large enough. Bed OK. Modern furnishing. Large bathroom. But much of it scuffed, cracked, worn and even broken. AC switched on by staff, but had no effect, so had to open doors to balcony, but it's facing an extremely busy junction and it was Saturday night, so traffic busy enough to be jammed with continuous use of horns until around 2am. So no sleep until then.
- Common areas OK, but also in need of repairs and maintenance.
- Roof bar was nice. Great for evening or mornings. The "pool" is actually not for people, but a decorative water feature and bird watering hole. Still, in that function, it serves. The roof is the hotel's best feature
- Breakfast was basic. You should not end up hungry, but you will not look forward to it

Overall, it's not the hotel-from-hell, but there must be better. Still, I will NEVER willingly go back to the local airport, so I don't think it matters to me anymore...

Room Tip: If possible, avoid facing the intersection and go high - trying to minimise noise
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Went for drinks and dinner here with 5 friends. We were the only customers on the terrace but it still took forever to get our drinks and bottle of wine. Waiter brought the drinks and left, never to be seen again. never. We ordered some appetizers from another waiter, who delivered the food and disappeared. It was pretty clear that they didn't want our business, so we paid our bill downstairs and went elsewhere for dinner and fun. Recommend a quick visit to take in the view, but don't eat or drink here.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Annette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2015

We didn't actually stay here, but we did end up coming most nights anyway (as our own hotel didn't have a bar)...it did not disappoint :)

The rooftop bar has an infinity pool overlooking the city, which gives you a taste of what this hotel is all about: modern city living in the heart of Marrakech. The drinks are pricey (probably what you'd expect back home), the music is loud and the atmosphere is definitely more 'trendy' than traditional.

We also visited the spa during the day for a full hammam experience. The staff were friendly and attentive, and the facilities themselves were of a high standard.

This kind of place was the complete polar opposite to where I was staying, and it really showed. If you prefer the modern dรฉcor of Western hotels, you'll love this. If you're after something more traditional, then this isn't the place for you. If the rooms are half as impressive as the other areas, then I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel myself.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZEESHANA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews