We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The magic of Morocco starts with Peacock Pavilions”
Review of Peacock Pavilions

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peacock Pavilions
Ranked #101 of 1,194 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

A few short minutes outside the city center and you're at this incredible oasis. The main Pavilion is your entry into the culture, history and the magic of Morocco. It was fascinating listening to Maryam describe the wall hangings, the fabrics, the prints, the tent stakes the nomads used as they moved around in the desert (had to bring a few home ourselves) and the history lesson of the people of Morocco. The accommodations, the pool, the tea, the breakfasts, the tent dinner.......loved every minute of it. I even got to play golf with my son and Chris at Royal Golf Club only 10 minutes away. The staff were always smiling and extremely helpful in arranging our excursions and helping us plan our days. Worth the trip!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

Grab a cup of coffee. You will want to read this. From the moment we arrived at Peacock Pavilions we were greeted with such warm hospitality. Beautiful and delicious sugar rimmed rose petal cocktails in antique crystal glasses were served on the terrace along with traditional Moroccan appetizers before we even had a chance to say Peacock Pavilions! A lovely welcome after a long journey from the States. Hoteliers and owners, Maryam and Chris took a personal interest in every aspect of our stay along with professional concierge arrangements for 4 days and 5 nights of an unforgettable Moroccan experience! The staff is gracious with every intent to please. The "Tent Dinner" is an unforgettable dining experience that is a must and I choose not to elaborate on so as not to spoil your fun! Our days were planned with an array of events from shopping in the Old City Medina, to camel back riding on the beach in Essuaria, to the traditional Hammam spa experience, and on and on. The Pavilion was like a sanctuary to return to after long and ambitous days. The suites are private, spacious, comfortable and the design is an experience of its own. Architecturally, there are sky light "designs" in the celings and windows everywhere allowing the chorus of birds in. Terraces offer views of the olive grove and organic gardens. Interiorly, the design is a feast for your eyes. Every single item in every room has it's own story of Moroccan history. All with the intent of preserving the rich culture. Initially, my husband and I planned the trip as a couple trip and then chose to include our college age children. I am so happy they joined us. We loved adding it to our favorite family memories.

Room Tip: Each one is uniquely designed and comfortable. Can't pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseFL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Just got back from a fabulous vacation, which included three nights in Morocco at Peacock Pavilions. Wow. What a place. Grounds are spectacular. Villa and guesthouse gorgeous, comfortable and welcoming. We stayed in the room with the spectacular gold mural. Incredible. Food was delicious. Loved hearing the symphony of birds as the sun rose each morning. Fun night watching "Casablanca" on the outdoor movie screen. Chris, Maryam and Stephanie made sure we were well-taken care of -- their warm hospitality and great recommendations made for an unforgettable trip. Would recommend to anyone and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprylN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

we have just recently returned from a family vacation in marrakech - spending 2 nights at peacock pavilions was glorious - we didn't leave the compound once !! the rooms, meals and amenities are all perfect - Maryam, Chris and family make you feel very much at home and strife to provide for all wants and needs - bravo - how all guest houses should be run !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I just returned from Peacock Pavilions where I co-hosted a week long painting retreat, Moroccan Sketchbook. Peacock Pavilions exceeded all of our expectations. Everyone was delighted. We LOVED the fresh, delicious and nutritious food and luxurious, relaxing surroundings. Peacock Pavilions hooked us up with great local guides, drivers, restaurants,the best spa ever, pilates instructor and gave shopping tips which proved effective. The pool was perfect in the afternoon. We got a big kick out of the outdoor movie screening. Our stay was splendid and I can hardly wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Impossible to choose between all the gorgeous rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Permanentmagenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I had the great pleasure of leading a painting workshop, Moroccan Sketchbook, with my dear friend and fellow painter, Margaret Owen, at the incomparable Peacock Pavilions last week.
Maryam Montague’s impeccable attention to detail, her signature style and the delicious and carefully prepared meals are just a few of the many details that made our stay at Peacock Pavilions, well, perfect!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I spent a week in early March at Peacock Pavilions. My friends and I participated in a yoga retreat. We all agreed that this place is incredible! The food and decor are absolutely wonderful. Even the bed was so comfortable. As the other reviewers mentioned, both Maryam and Chris are gracious and welcoming hosts. I cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
14.1 km away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
984 reviews
15 km away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#76 of 500 in Marrakech
2,173 reviews
9.3 km away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#96 of 500 in Marrakech
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
9.6 km away
Jnane Allia
Jnane Allia
#251 of 1,194 in Marrakech
155 reviews
13.8 km away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,194 in Marrakech
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Pavilions

Address: Kilometer 13, Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 1,194 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: C$195 - C$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacock Pavilions is a boutique hotel in Marrakech located on 8.5 acres of land, including 5 acres of olive grove. Stylish and eco-friendly, Peacock Pavilions sleeps 10 people double occupancy in two Pavilions with a total of five bedrooms. Outdoor movie theater and pool on property as well. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peacock Pavilions Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing