We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1001 Nacht”
Review of Peacock Pavilions

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peacock Pavilions
Ranked #120 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The peacock pavillions are beautiful. You are taken care of perfectly by the welcoming owners as well as the highly professional staff. The food is balanced, freshly prepared and made with love. I am a total food geek and I am rarely really happy about my food when I travel. As in the surroundings there is attention to detail in everything. The rooms are all decorated individually and every object has a story that the owner is happy to share with you. The bathrooms are equally functional and beautiful. It was too cold to use the pool during our stay in february. It is perfectly located between the olive trees of the property. Since it was cold the fireplace was lit and we had hot water bottles waiting in our beds in the evening. I finish by mentioning a fantastic outdoor cinema. My only minus and this is purely personal was my bad conscience of sleeping in such a protected and cosy place after seeing a lot of poverty outside of it. But then again the luxury was totally appreciated...I HIGHLY recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigienvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed at the end of two weeks travelling in Turkey. We had 6 unforgettable nights here...It is just beyond decryption. It was the perfect place to stay after the craziness of the days wandering in the medina and souks...you forgot where you were. It just felt like paradise - and one you felt at home in.
Maryam's decorating is so beautiful...it is just one of thos places you want to sit and look at everything around you. Her eye for detail is amazing. It has inspired me and energized me and makes me want to have a bit of Moroccan Style in Sydney.
Chris her husband was so helpful and kind, and their kids are so adorable. Michelle was so attentive to every detail of our days there...with private vans, to tours in the Berbere Villages (a must)
We stayed in the Medina Pavillion but also saw the Atlas Pavillion - both are just too pretty for words.
Since we were there in January we saw the Atlas Mountains snow covered...could see from the house - just breathtaking.
There is really too much to write. I kinda dont want to share this one because it is so magical....I could write forever about the lovely tent we got to eat our beautiful dinners in - THE best cooking!!! and every night a gorgeous table setting, the cocktails in the main house, the afternoon teas, the sweetest kittens running amuck, yummy brekkies, the comfiest beds...and all the attention to detail from all of the staff.....
Makes me sad that its so far away....because I wish we could go back!

Room Tip: Every pavillion has the most divine rooms you have ever seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Our stay at Peacock Pavillions was starstruck; eyes traveling over textures to find new treasures of art and craft at every turn. PP is an ode to what pleases the eye, to the forms, colors and textures that caress the soul so. We spent three dreamy days at PP, distilling the subtle flavors of the kitchen and letting the beauty sink in. Attentiveness and warmth of the staff completed the protrait. A dream place.

Room Tip: discover them all! they are all unique --
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

After the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh Peacock Pavilion was a quiet oasis of beauty and calm. It's a décor lovers dream and the food prepared using herbs and veggies from their garden was absolutely delicious.We loved relaxing by the pool and walking around the property amongst olive groves - I'd recommend this for the end of your travels if you are in Morocco for a while - it's lovely just to be quiet and relax on the beautiful property. Maryam is also super helpful when it comes to shopping tips!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim27381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We had such a wonderful three day stay at Peacock Pavillions. I felt like I was staying at the private villa of a good friend. Alexia and Michelle attended to our every need. Maryam took time out of her very busy schedule to map out a custom shopping excursion. It is well staffed, spacious, clean and beautifully designed. It was a wonderful treat to have an entire Pavillion to ourselves and have a delicious private dinner in the living area with the fire roaring. My children had such fun swimming in the stunning pool and playing on the trampoline. Perfect spot for families.

I could go on and on. Sufficed to say you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with friends or family, just rent an entire Pavillion. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarshaCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here as part of a yoga retreat, and it far exceeded my expectations. The experience was like staying with good friends. Maryam and Chris were spectacular, gracious hosts and very engaging. The staff, especially Michelle, was focused on making our stay a glorious experience. Thank you to you all for a wonderful vacation!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chf2970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Peacock Pavilions is completely unique to any other place I've stayed while on vacation. The décor is as fascinating as a visit to the museum but somehow manages to also accomplish a feeling of comfort and relaxation. The food at Peacock Pavilions was better than any I had throughout my whole trip. I felt very safe during my stay and the property is so beautiful and private. The staff was extremely friendly, informative and reliable. I hosted a creative retreat here with a group of 12 people and everyone absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
15 km away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#75 of 500 in Marrakech
2,135 reviews
9.3 km away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#92 of 500 in Marrakech
552 reviews
12 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,187 in Marrakech
192 reviews
9.6 km away
Jnane Allia
Jnane Allia
#183 of 1,187 in Marrakech
153 reviews
12 km away
Dar Tougga
Dar Tougga
#115 of 1,187 in Marrakech
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Pavilions

Address: Kilometer 13, Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $190 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacock Pavilions is a boutique hotel in Marrakech located on 8.5 acres of land, including 5 acres of olive grove. Stylish and eco-friendly, Peacock Pavilions sleeps 10 people double occupancy in two Pavilions with a total of five bedrooms. Outdoor movie theater and pool on property as well. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peacock Pavilions Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing