We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
315
268
127
66
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
268
127
66
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa free shuttle busenglish channelslovely hotelhalf boardenjoyed my staythe breakfast areamini breakplenty of sun loungerscarrefour supermarketnight breaktaxi ridehotel is situatedgreat poolthe main squareorange juicepancakesthe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 853 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Dear General Manager

2017 , 7th September, me and my wife drove to Marrakesh from North of Morocco, we had a booking.com reservation, receptionist male colored advised us to fill the reservation form and to submit our passports , we did the same while we submitted everything he advised for our marriage certificate, we provided the same , Hence I am holding a Moroccan passport and my wife is foreign passport , he advised that we must have a marriage certificate from Morocco and our foreign one is not valid !!! How could that be possible? We have been in three different hotels in Morocco and all of them accepted out Australian marriage certificate, From Ibro Star agadir 5* , Sofitel Rabat and Riad ennakhil marrakesh as well . We were on honeymoon and trying different hotels , when I have informed the male colored receptionist that it's impossible and that is not logical, he advised me to cancel my booking or speak to the police plus he was giving me a rude look like he wants to fight , I mean!!! What kind of policy you have at the hotel when a foreign marriage certificate and legal from a different country was accepted any amazing five star hotels and wasn't accepted at yours ?? That is my main question ! Anyhow, I informed the receptionist that i am not leaving until I speak to his boss ( manager) he stated that his manager is not here and lied about it , I didn't move from my place and his manager came and he was like , we do not accept foreign marriage certificate unless you have a foreign passport as well , that's even worse and not logic , Both of them not properly dressed or in the right grooming , cancelled my booking with charges through booking.com and made a new one at an other five stars hotel ,

P,S reservation was made 1 hour before our arrival and they could not find it . I am a sales manager in a 5 stars property overseas and my team in reservation department would find the reservation in 1 minute . Hopefully my message was clear as crystal .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank adampow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam P, Responsable relations clients at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Hello ,

The management of the hotel would like to thank you for your comments that allow us to ensure a level of services to meet your requirements.




We have taken some guidelines so that it does not happen again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

WOW.
WONDERFUL HOTEL.
wonderful and frindly staff at receptoin.
amazing food amazing swimmingpool.best service.
very clean very quite and calm.
I WILL BE BACK SOON AS POSSIBLE.
CLOSE TO MALL AND ANOTHER HOTELS

Room Tip: don't miss
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank yoel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam P, Responsable relations clients at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Hello yoel ,

The management of the hotel say thank you for your comment,

Hoping to see you soon in our establishment :-)

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

I must say I had a good time. Staff at receptoin are not very good though and can be thief if you don't know your prices. Always go to the Medina Market for money exchange as they give u the best deal 4 ur money. If ever you need any help find a security guy named Mustafa he is so friendly and helpful to all. Bless him as he always has time even though he works really hard

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank charmaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Bad service, don't go in Ramadan you won't find a member of staff that's helpful apart from one gentleman on reception.
Only one restaurant open all week, everything we asked for was an effort to be provided,
Breakfast is ok as long as you don't mind sharing it with wild birds inside the building and eating the pastries and breads, oh and ants in the sugar bowls,
The only bonus to this hotel is during Ramadan it's quiet by the pool so no fighting for towels or loungers.
My advice would be to check the fruit too for fruit flies and make sure the breakfast foods are fresh, perhaps an omelette would be a good choice at least it's freshly made to order.
Such a shame about this hotel because the location is good for Marrakesh town and the shopping centre a 10 minute walk away.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Julesthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We booked our first week in marrakech in a riad and went to the desert and atlas mountains and for our second week we booked Adam Park for a bit of luxury and lazy holiday time. We picked it as it had four restsraunts, a cafe and a night club so we thought we could just totaly relax within the hotel on our final week. The
hotel itself was nice. The spa was great if a little overpriced. We arrived very excited to find that nothing was open at all apart from two restaurants, one of which was for only Muslim only guests as it was Ramadan. The cafe was closed, the night club was closed down and half the hotel was being renovated. I respect that it was Ramadan but this was an international hotel that had less going on than anywhere the we had been on the entirety of our trip - including the dessert! Nothing was mentioned anywhere that the hotel would be run on skeleton staffing and that services would be non existent, there for I consider it false advertising. We were disappointed but thought we would make the most of our time and got a taxi back into the centre every evening to eat where the rest of Marrakech was business as usual. On our last day we went to the spa for a last minute relaxation only for the reception staff to come down to the spa to discuss the payment of our bill!! Any relaxation we had just received, all went out of the window! Once we were at the desk they added on a meal in the only restaraunt open that we had on our first night but paid in cash and they charged it to our room. They also added on taxes that were already paid for and the whole thing was frustrating to say the least. A sad end to our stay in Marrakech and we would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a sad representation of Marrakech and I would not waste your money here. Our riad that we paid £20 a night for was far superior and the service impeccable - honesty came for free. Riad de etoile comes highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam P, General Manager at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Good afternoon,

Normally I dont answer customers that only lie about there experience at the hotel and are not very honest, but I have the obligation to tell the rest of tripadvisor customers the truth about my hotel that you dont recommend.
What I dont recommend is clients like you telling all kind of lies about us!!!!!!!! first there is no muslim restaurant!!!!! i can't keep answering you cause all your comments doest make sense.....If you were looking for 20 POUND RESORT, sorry but adam park isn't one of theme, so as u suggested, dont come back!!!

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews