We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to grab a really unusual juice in stunning location”

Cafe Jardin Majorelle Marrakech
Ranked #161 of 1,056 Restaurants in Marrakech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed July 12, 2017

A great range of breakfast or lunch dishes together with interesting juice combinations, real helpful friendly staff, try the banana, orange and grenadine juice a really refreshing treat when the temperature hit 45 degrees

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petercook44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 588 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

The café in the centre if the Majorelle gardens serves some very tasty dishes and offers a great view on the garden itself. You should definitely try the "Beldi"... That's a juice made of avocado, orange juice, and almond milk. You'll love it!!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank sanfue_200985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

You don’t dine here for the food as much as you do for the experience. Nestled in a vine-covered courtyard in the middle of Jardin de Majorelle, also known as the Yves Saint Lauren garden, is the lovely Café Majorelle. Food prices are a bit higher than average, but it was refreshing to see items on the menu such as club sandwiches that were catered to a more European and American crowd. To read a more detailed review of my experience at Café Majorelle, visit my blog: Svadore

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Svadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Me and my hubby loved the gardens, which I rated 5* but the cafe could do with some pricing adjustments and less rude staff. We only bought some sorbet, which was a tiny amount for the price. Seriously, very overpriced! Also, we encountered a rude waiter who was very reluctant for us to pay by card. It's a shame because it's a pretty courtyard and the gardens are so beautiful. The best part was the cat asleep next to me!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PurpleStrawberry44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Nice place for lunch after visiting the gardens. The menu offers salads, fresh juice and sweets. It's a bit pricey but the setting is worth it.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank JokeG111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Jardin Majorelle Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Cafe Jardin Majorelle Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing