We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
311
8
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
8
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms were wonderful fresh fruit and water cooking class an oasis dinner reservations mint tea rose petals busy medina the hustle and bustle roof terrace wonderful stay the entire staff authentic experience breakfast was delicious the location is perfect the main square tagine
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 324 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Myself and my wife stayed here in mid-April for 5 nights, and would describe our stay here as close to perfect a trip as we can remember from our extensive travels over the years.

As the title suggests the Riad is located right in the hustle and bustle very close to the Souks and Jemaa El Fna square, but as soon as you enter the Riad it feels like you have been transported to a peaceful oasis miles from anywhere, bliss.

The Riad is very beautifully decorated, from the courtyard, throughout the rooms right up to the roof terrace where we took breakfast each morning, but what shines brighter than all Riad Joya's other positives is the staff and service you receive prior to you arrival and all the way through your stay. Nourredine and his team are simply superb, from arranging a driver to collect you at the airport to get you to the Riad (which we would highly recommend as we are not sure we would have found it on our own), recommending restaurants, to arranging day trips to the Atlas Mountains, guided tours around the Medina and our own personal cooking class with Madhi the Riads very talented chef, we did them all and nothing was ever too much trouble and we were always greeted by a warm friendly smile by all the staff.

We ate in the Riad a couple of nights (after long days of adventure) and Madhi cooked us some beautiful dishes (the recipes of which he happily shared with us) which we would highly recommend trying. Our cooking class with Madhi was excellent and left us confident we could recreate these dishes once we got home, and we also learnt how to make the famous Morrocan Mint Tea (delicious!!).

We will certainly be returning to Marrakech in the not too distant future and will not waste time looking at other accommodation, we will book Riad Joya straight away without any hesitation at all.

Simply Fantastic!!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon_Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlerJoya, General Manager at Riad Joya, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2016

Dear Simon_Julia
We are delighted to read your words!
Chef Mehdi is glad you enjoyed his food and cokoking class with him - send us you ur pictures when you try to cook his recipes and if you have any doubt or don't remember something while in the process - just call us and we we will be happy to help!!
Please return soon and consider Joya your home in Marrakech.
Noureddine Khalid Mehdi and Joya team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Spent a few nights in April 2016 as a couple. The riad is very centrally located and close to Djamaa el Fna. The staff were incredible - Nourredine and team answered all our questions pre-trip, facilitated restaurant bookings and other needs, and were an invaluable source of advice. Their genuine concern in ensuring we had a great stay was heartwarming. Time at the riad provided for a quiet oasis from the bustle of the souks. Rooms are simply furnished though well appointed, and overall, we had a great time. We shall be back.

Room tip: Upstairs marginally better
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 595kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlerJoya, General Manager at Riad Joya, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Dear K W
Many thanks for your compliments addressed to Noureddine and the rest of the team!
We are thrilled to read your review and hope to see you back soon.
Khalid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and found our stay to be truly memorable. The rooms were so wonderfully appointed - including robes, slippers and even hair dryers. The staff could not have been more accommodating - escorting us to restaurants AND coming back to get us after. The breakfast was delicious and fresh.

While it is not the easiest to find, at least initially, it is truly well worth it. The Riad is an oasis in the bustling city. It is so quiet though once there.

I hope to go back sometime soon.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Wfbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlerJoya, Manager at Riad Joya, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Dear Wfbock
We hope you come back sometime soon!
We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and its freshness. Chef Mehdi does select all ingredients accurately and we serve only what we buy the same morning.
Chef says thanks!

Khalid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

This Riad is beautiful hidden luxurious oasis right near the main square. The service is 5star , ️beautiful breakfasts each morning & the rooms are decorated in a luxurious refined way. Nothing was too much to ask for & the location was very safe. I highly recommend this place for those wanting a 5star hotel with personal service. We both agreed that it beats places like La Mamounia as the service is more genuine at Riad Joya. The stay can be described as a beautiful , luxurious true experience with great information given about the local area & customs. Well done team @Riad Joya.

Mary
Australia

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaryTravelStories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlerJoya, General Manager at Riad Joya, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Dear Mary what a pleasure to read your review!
We are thrilled to receive your feedback. While we are glad to learn that you liked the Riad and its guest rooms decor - what make us really proud is your appreciation of our personalized service which we really believe makes the difference with many other wonderful hotels and palaces in Marrakech.
Halas - we blush when we receive words like yours.
Come back soon Mary!
Khalid - Noureddine and Riad Joya Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Riad Joya is perfect in every single way...from the beautiful decor..to the hospitality of the staff, the amenities and service, the food and rooftop...to the location and beautiful scents. Riad Joya is a very calming and peaceful environment to stay in. The Riad looks exactly like the pictures that can be found on the internet. Staff at Riad Joya went out of their way to make us feel like royalty. Every day we would return to our room with fresh dried fruit, water, fresh bed linen, towels and bath robes. I would highly recommend a stay for couples. Couples should take advantage of the deep cleansing ritual (Hammam) followed by a body massage in this Riad. The hammam experience was so relaxing.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Arti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlerJoya, General Manager at Riad Joya, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2016

Dear Arti C
It is a great pleasure to read that your experience at Riad Joya was great!
In particular we are glad you enjoyed the hammam and our deep cleansing rituals.
Come back for a break anytime you like!
Khalid - Noureddine and Riad Joya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews