We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Diwane Hotel & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Riad Andalla(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Riad Tamarrakecht(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$234
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
529
258
108
60
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
258
108
60
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelroom servicela palmeraiegreat facilitiesfree shuttlethe hotel offersluxury hotelreceptionmoroccopalacefrench
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

The place is really nice and the rooms are very comfortable
The fitness room is great and the spa as well.
Breakfast is the best thing, really enjoyable
The only thing which really needs to be improved is the service, far below a five star hotel. It is something that makes the difference
One day they did not change the towels, another day they simply did not leave them
I called reception a few times to get information and they never answered, this is not acceptable.
Same for room service.
In any other country this would never be a five star hotel

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariama B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Mrs Claudia,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us here at the Hotel Du Golf.

Your nice comments referring to our rooms, Spa & Fitness are appreciated, I was sorry to read your comments related to the service of the hotel, rest assured that they will be shared with the teams.

Thanking you again for your time and feedback

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

We spent almost 10 days at the Hotel Du Golf part of a business trip.
The hotel is part of a huge huge resort composed of 2 hotels, a conference center, spa and other amenities, restaurants, shops and others.
You can find anything you need at the resort, the pool area is really nice and food is delicious. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, we had a suite that was big including a balcony and a terrace.
The only problem with the hotel is the staff, they are friendly but lazy and you need to ask for the same thing many times in order to get it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trips2spice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim S, General Manager at Hotel Du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Du Golf.

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your visit - from your guestroom to our service. We will share your kind words with our team.

We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 days at hotel du golf which is part of palmerai village. The compound has 3 hotels and many restaurants, spa, conference venue, pools and a huge golf court.
The hotel is nice from the inside. The rooms are clean and tidy. Service was excellent. The design is modern. Could be a 4 stars hotel in europe. The second more prestigious hotel in the village is palmerai palace.
Hotel du golf is well recommended for families and friends. The breakfast is complete and varried. The only small disadvantage is that the lobby and the breakfast area smell always like food. Otherwise it is a well recommended hotel in marrakech 12 min away from the center by car.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jadelmaamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariama B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay with us.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your time at the hotel, from the design to the service provided by our team.

We do hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Hotel is part of a large complex that provides excellent spa and golf services alongside 6 very good restaurants all situated within a 10m walk or 3 minute buggy ride.
Staff are top class with a great attitude and relaxed approach to any reasonable request you may have. They always want to please.
Rooms are spacious and acceptable for a 4.5 star hotel although wifi can be a bit iffy.
You can book the restaurants at reception although DO make sure the confirm back to you to avoid confusion.
Golf is ok but research corporate events if you don't want it too busy.

Room Tip: Ground floor is best
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WinkerCaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariama B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments further to your stay at our property.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Again, thank you for your comments, and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Du Golf in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This is a large sprawling two storey resort hotel with 300 rooms situated next to a golf course and a luxury park called "Nikki Beach" (only open during high season), although, of course, there is no beach but plenty of pools and groovy St.Tropez style double sunbeds. It is situated 15 kilometers from the airport and about 10 kilometers from downtown Marrakech. Nearest supermarket 3km. I was pleasantly surprised that considering Morocco is a Muslim country there was an excellent selection of wines, spirits and beers at the little nearby shopping centre. Well stocked supermarket open until 10pm although no sale of alcohol after 8pm.
The hotel is part of the Palmeraie Group and is conjoined with the Palmeraie Palace Hotel next door. Also 300 rooms somewhat more luxurious and more expensive than Hotel du Golf. Both hotels have a large footprint and it's not that easy to walk between the two properties if you want to visit the Spa or one of the many restaurants. However, the Concierge will call up a Golf Buggy to transport you from one property to the other. I decided to try the hotel's Italian restaurant "Pasta Cozy" one evening and set off to walk there. After 20 minutes I was exhausted and called for a golf buggy. It must have been well over a mile from my room to the restaurant which is situated at the edge of the property.
All the rooms have a common design and layout, all have a balcony/terrace and a huge free standing bath which is a design cross between a banana and a canoe. The ladies will love it!
My room was on the top (second) floor overlooking the beautiful large central pool. The only problem with this is that it also overlooked the children's pool which was very noisy with screaming children from 8am many days. Fortunately the hotel was not particularly busy whilst I was there, so it was tolerable. However, in high season I can imagine this could be a real problem if you don't like noisy kids.
My main complaint is that the hotel TV system is limited to Moroccan programming and US, French and German news channels. There are no BBC or SKY channels and no movie channels whatsoever, not even pay-per-view. In my view this is a big drawback for British guests.

Although WiFi is free throughout the hotel the signal is not strong enough in many rooms to allow speedy access to the Internet. I complained about this to the hotel and they were kind enough to upgrade me to a suite which included a WiFi signal booster. This was the only way I could access UK news and watch a movie on my laptop.

I would highly recommend this 4 star luxury hotel as I found it very good value for money. Friendly and efficient staff. Very clean, excellent food and drink. I particularly liked the very pleasant fragrance electronically permeating throughout the common parts of the hotel and the fresh flowers placed in my room every couple of days.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews