We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
danslenoi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

From the second we arrived to the second we departed, we felt completely at home in this gem of a property run by a fantastic team of friendly staff who looked after us so well. Delicious food (which was easily the best we sampled during our stay in Morocco), invaluable tips and suggestions of places to visit and things to do, and even a spot of shoe fixing - nothing was too much to ask of the Laksiba team.

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2012
Thank you for your kind words. The Home Cooking seems to be a hit all round. At Riad Laksiba we only offer Moroccan Home Cookery, typical of what Nadia and Raja would prepare at home for their own families. Lamb, Chicken, Vegetarian Tagines (Slow cooked in a special stoneware "Tagine Pot") with Salads, local bread and swallowed down with the guests choice of drink. One observation that I have made on Guests movements regarding food is "fatigue" ! Having spend all day wandering around the labyrinth of the Marrakech Medina the thought of going back out to eat can become a burden, even for the battle hardened traveller. To relax in your own surroundings and eat at leisure becomes an essential recovery to many. Eating-in is also a great social catch-up with other the guests, new friends, experiences. I am so please that all went well during your Marrakech experience. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Riad Laksiba - One of a kind”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Riad Laksiba is one of a kind. I had heard about all the bad experiences from friends that had experienced staying in Riads in Morocco, so was more than pleasantly surprised by the fantastic service we received at RL. We were collected from the airport by one of the staff and shuttled to the Riad within 15 minutes to a fantastic tagine dinner. No need to run out to the shops for water or wine, that also had been taken care of. The rooms were great, and since we had booked out the Riad for a week, we each had our own room. The staff were fantastic and very knowledgeable about Marrakech giving us advice with our safety in mind. We ate dinner out for a few of the nights because we really wanted to experience the local food etc. One of the evenings we headed out to La Pause (an oasis in the desert), the food was so bad there we had to ask the staff to cook us dinner when we got home! Next time, I will just eat at RL each night because we never came across food to equal it. And yes, I said next time.. this trip was a girls trip with four of my friends, but I would be very comfortable returning with kids in tow, because everyone is so hospitable. Rock on Team Laksiba!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2012
Thank you so much. Nadia and Raja shall be delighted to receive such an endorsement for Home Cooking. You cannot beat simple lovingly prepared home cooking. I am very much looking forward to an email in the future regarding a "return visit" with family. I am delighted that all went well for you and your group. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Welcoming, peaceful retreat”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We arrived in Marrakech suffering from various stages of food related illnesses and it was great to have such a calm, relaxing place to stay. It was easy to find and perfectly located just inside the medina walls (in a quiet area) within a short walk from the main square. With eight of us in total we had the riad to ourselves and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The homemade breakfast was fantastic and Mohammed helped us plan out our day and walked with us to point out the key landmarks so that we could find our way home at the end of the day. The waether was very hot, so the plunge pool and air conditioning were wonderful. Simon had arranged a ride for us from Marrakech to Essouira and this worked out beautifully. We only had 2 nights in the riad, and didn't take part in the cooking lesson, but it sounds like a wonderful option. Simon was extremely helpful with the pre-trip planning and made sure that every detail was taken care of.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2012
I am so pleased that the heat exhaustion that you arrived with did not effect your holiday. I think you are the first Guests to request r & r prior to arrival on health grounds. I am delighted that the staff reacted accordingly and ensured that your air-conditioning was fully on several hours before your arrival and you got the needed attention and relaxation that was very much needed. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaMu
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious and relaxing”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you really want to experience Marrakech, I have three words for you: book a riad. In fact, I don’t have any hesitation to expand on that and tell you to book Riad Laksiba. My family and I stayed here for four nights this July. The medina was unlike anything my young daughters had ever experienced and though they loved every minute, it was sometimes a little overwhelming at times so it was very nice indeed to have a comfortable, spacious and relaxing place all to our own and even better, one with a plunge pool. I don’t know if I am adding any more positives that haven’t been mentioned by other reviewers but here are a few things that stood out for us: the staff. Mohammed, Abdelhamid, Nadia and Raja were very welcoming and eager to make our stay at the riad – and indeed our entire visit – a pleasant and enriching one. When I mentioned that we were curious to try a local hammam instead of going to one geared to tourists they not only pointed the way, they went with us and showed us how it was done! It was a fantastic experience and now that I have been to a hammam, not one that I could have managed alone. The breakfasts were nice, always with delicious homemade msemen (Moroccan flatbread) by Nadia and Raja. The beds were comfortable, air conditioning was good and there was a reasonable wifi connection. One last thing before I forget although I know this has been mentioned elsewhere – the location. Situated just inside the Bab Ksiba gate makes Riad Laksiba very easy to find. For anyone who has never stayed in the medina before (or has a terrible sense of direction like me), this fact should sway you into choosing this riad over others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location and the helpful, friendly staff
Liked least: It's not actually that bad but we could sometimes smell the horses from the stables across the street.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaMu
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious, relaxing”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you really want to experience Marrakech, I have three words for you: book a riad. In fact, I don’t have any hesitation to expand on that and tell you to book Riad Laksiba. My family and I stayed here for four nights this July. The medina was unlike anything my young daughters had ever experienced and though they loved every minute, it was sometimes a little overwhelming at times so it was very nice indeed to have a comfortable, spacious and relaxing place all to our own and even better, one with a plunge pool. I don’t know if I am adding any more positives that haven’t been mentioned by other reviewers but here are a few things that stood out for us: the staff. Mohammed, Abdelhamid, Nadia and Raja were very welcoming and eager to make our stay at the riad – and indeed our entire visit – a pleasant and enriching one. When I mentioned that we were curious to try a local hammam instead of going to one geared to tourists they not only pointed the way, they went with us and showed us how it was done! It was a fantastic experience and now that I have been to a hammam, not one that I could have managed alone. The breakfasts were nice, always with delicious homemade msemen (Moroccan flatbread) by Nadia and Raja. The beds were comfortable, air conditioning was good and there was a reasonable wifi connection. One last thing before I forget although I know this has been mentioned elsewhere – the location. Situated just inside the Bab Ksiba gate makes Riad Laksiba very easy to find. For anyone who has never stayed in the medina before (or has a terrible sense of direction like me), this fact should sway you into choosing this riad over others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your stay. I really appreciate the honest evaluation and recommendation that you have made. Best regards. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed July 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My experience at riad laksiba was abosolutely perfect, from the moment I booked everything was taken care of by Simon and the rest of the riad laksiba team. I was collected at the aiort by the driver and taken straight to the riad where i was greeted with mint tea and pastries. The room was beautiful with a lovely salon outside the door where each morning I was presented by a platter of breakfast goodies. The location was ideal as it was a perfect retreat from the hussle and bussle of a days adventure. The highlight of the riad was the final evening when I found myself eating beautifully prepared traditional Moroccan (the best we found) food laying on cushions starring up at the stars from the roof terrace.i couldn't recommend this riad more to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2012
Thank you so much. I appreciate that time that you have taken to write feedback from your stay at Riad Laksiba. I am also delighted that you have started making enquiries regarding dates for your return visit. Humbly yours. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollyvict...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

From the moment you are collected from the airport by a member of staff from Laksiba your feel like you are with friends. I was a single mother traveling with my ten year old daughter and our stay in marrakech was possibly one of the best holidays we have ever had. Marrakech is a magnificent place and Laksiba really help you make the most of your adventure. I felt safe and secure at all times and confident that whatever my query or request Laksiba would be there to help. The rooms are comfortable, each with a pleasant seating area to enjoy, so you can be as sociable (or not!) as you choose. The splash pool area is a fabulous place to keep cool in the summer heat. I would encourage travellers to eat at least once at the Riad as the tagines really excelled any other food we found during our stay, and we couldn't resist having one another night. I would really like to thank Simon and his team for a fabulous holiday. I'm sure we will be back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2012
Holly and Jessica, thank you so much for taking time to write. I am so pleased that Jessica has now elevated Marrakech into her No.1 slot as a holiday destination. Thanks also for praising our home cooking so highly I shall pass on your positive comments to Nadia and Raja. I really appreciate the comments that you shared regarding how safe you felt as a single mum travelling with a 10years old daughter. The area surrounding Riad Laksiba is very laid back and ideal for an interesting wander. The comparison between the Kasbah district and the Main Square may be within minutes of each other but the "karma" difference is measurable. I sincerely hope the Kasbah stays this way as it becomes more and more popular with travellers, tourists, owners and investors. Looking forward to your return trip. Love and Peace. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing